Barry M Pink Flamingo

4.6

16 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/17/2014 12:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So far I have only used this polish on my toes and they are still perfect after a week! The colour is also very cute and girly. The only down side to this polish is that it takes a few coats to have a good thick coverage.



on 7/30/2013 11:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

my favorite nail polish colour!!


on 2/27/2013 6:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have good and bad things to say about this polish. Mainly good, though, I have quite a collection of Barry M nail varnishes and I've liked every single one of them.

Starting with the positive - it's cheap (2.99 I think), cruelty-free and lasts longer on me than OPI or Essie or other more expensive brands. I don't know how it's possible, but Essie nail polish chips on my nails in one day and OPI lasts three days tops, but with most Barry M polishes I can go for five days before any noticeable chipping. Which is just amazing. So thumbs up for those! Also, the colour is bright and summery and alway makes me happy. I think it's one of those shades that fits almost any skin colour, which is a definite plus too!

On the less positive side, this wasn't very opaque - it took three coats to cover visible nail line and streakiness and I would prefer a two-coater as I can't be bothered to spend hours working on my nail polish, but I guess if you apply thicker coats you could get away with just two. Secondly, the colour was a bit too bright and Barbie for my liking - I love the coral-y pink-y shade o it but in some lights it's almost neon which is a bit too much for me. It would have been perfect had it been just a tiny bit more muted but that's just a personal preference, so.

Four lippies because I really like it a lot but it's not 100% perfect for me :)


on 1/20/2013 8:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm very fussy with pink nail varnishes but I really like this!
It's a bright coral colour but with more pink tones than orange.
I'd prefer the brush to be more like the Rimmel professional ones and a little thicker but that's just down to personal preference. This goes on fine, I find 2 coats works well, however I do find all Barry M nail varnishes seem to take ages to dry. They don't claim to be fast drying so it's fine but is a little annoying.
Back to the shade though, this is a great spring/summer girly shade without it being too in your face or fuschia-y.
This would look great with a tan but just as lovely on pale skin tones.
Great value too at 2.95.


on 6/11/2012 3:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have a love/hate relationship with this polish. I absolutely adore the colour! its a lovely coral in some lights and more pink in others, the perfect summer shade. However, the formula is so thin, and even after 3 coats you can still slightly see where the white ends of my nails start. Its such a shame because its my favourite colours ever!


on 12/10/2011 10:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Cute barbie color! Its really bright and fun =)
The texture of Barry M nailpolishes suprised me. Theyre really cheap but performs like my chanel polishes. Dries fast and applies smooth and non-streaky.
Will buy other colors!


on 12/1/2011 12:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my all time favorite nail polish color. i love the way that depending on the lighting looks coral to orange to bright pink. it is so summery and just a beautiful color. it needs 2 coats. it chips within 3 day though.


on 10/16/2011 5:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I adore Barry M nail colours, they're such good quality for the price and come in a great selection of colours. This is definately my favourite colour of the range, as others have said, the perfect Barbie pink. Great colour, great quality, great price and great consistancy, what more can I say.


on 9/23/2011 3:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

if we could give 1/2 lippies, i'd give this a 4.5. since we cant, i gave it a 5, b/c i feel like its closer to a 5 than a 4.
my reasoning for the -1/2 a lippie is that the SAME day i appied to to my toenails, BOTH big toes chipped. of course, it COULD be that those nails are a tad bit too long right now, b/c none of the other nails have chipped yet, and now its been 4 days.
LOVE the color! beautiful bright pink, dont know what else to say about it.
would re-buy :)


on 5/17/2011 3:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Lovely spring/summer colour. Needs 2-3 coats. Lasts well like all Barry M nail paints.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
136 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Top Rated Barry M Products

image

Nail Paint

68 reviews
image

Liquid Eyeliner

29 reviews
image

Lip Paint (All)

43 reviews
Back to Top