Barry M • Pink Flamingo • Polishes

rated 4.5(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ArmaniJadaXO on 7/30/2013 11:27:00 AM more reviews by ArmaniJadaXO

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

my favorite nail polish colour!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sheapie on 2/27/2013 6:29:00 PM more reviews by sheapie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have good and bad things to say about this polish. Mainly good, though, I have quite a collection of Barry M nail varnishes and I've liked every single one of them.

Starting with the positive - it's cheap (2.99 I think), cruelty-free and lasts longer on me than OPI or Essie or other more expensive brands. I don't know how it's possible, but Essie nail polish chips on my nails in one day and OPI lasts three days tops, but with most Barry M polishes I can go for five days before any noticeable chipping. Which is just amazing. So thumbs up for those! Also, the colour is bright and summery and alway makes me happy. I think it's one of those shades that fits almost any skin colour, which is a definite plus too!

On the less positive side, this wasn't very opaque - it took three coats to cover visible nail line and streakiness and I would prefer a two-coater as I can't be bothered to spend hours working on my nail polish, but I guess if you apply thicker coats you could get away with just two. Secondly, the colour was a bit too bright and Barbie for my liking - I love the coral-y pink-y shade o it but in some lights it's almost neon which is a bit too much for me. It would have been perfect had it been just a tiny bit more muted but that's just a personal preference, so.

Four lippies because I really like it a lot but it's not 100% perfect for me :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FrankieNew on 1/20/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by FrankieNew

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm very fussy with pink nail varnishes but I really like this!
It's a bright coral colour but with more pink tones than orange.
I'd prefer the brush to be more like the Rimmel professional ones and a little thicker but that's just down to personal preference. This goes on fine, I find 2 coats works well, however I do find all Barry M nail varnishes seem to take ages to dry. They don't claim to be fast drying so it's fine but is a little annoying.
Back to the shade though, this is a great spring/summer girly shade without it being too in your face or fuschia-y.
This would look great with a tan but just as lovely on pale skin tones.
Great value too at 2.95.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xloveleighx on 6/11/2012 3:38:00 PM more reviews by xloveleighx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have a love/hate relationship with this polish. I absolutely adore the colour! its a lovely coral in some lights and more pink in others, the perfect summer shade. However, the formula is so thin, and even after 3 coats you can still slightly see where the white ends of my nails start. Its such a shame because its my favourite colours ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SigneT on 12/10/2011 10:59:00 PM more reviews by SigneT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Cute barbie color! Its really bright and fun =)
The texture of Barry M nailpolishes suprised me. Theyre really cheap but performs like my chanel polishes. Dries fast and applies smooth and non-streaky.
Will buy other colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetapplepie on 12/1/2011 12:34:00 PM more reviews by sweetapplepie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my all time favorite nail polish color. i love the way that depending on the lighting looks coral to orange to bright pink. it is so summery and just a beautiful color. it needs 2 coats. it chips within 3 day though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chaleyhetwyn on 10/16/2011 5:28:00 PM more reviews by chaleyhetwyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I adore Barry M nail colours, they're such good quality for the price and come in a great selection of colours. This is definately my favourite colour of the range, as others have said, the perfect Barbie pink. Great colour, great quality, great price and great consistancy, what more can I say.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LaceyH on 9/23/2011 3:17:00 PM more reviews by LaceyH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

if we could give 1/2 lippies, i'd give this a 4.5. since we cant, i gave it a 5, b/c i feel like its closer to a 5 than a 4.
my reasoning for the -1/2 a lippie is that the SAME day i appied to to my toenails, BOTH big toes chipped. of course, it COULD be that those nails are a tad bit too long right now, b/c none of the other nails have chipped yet, and now its been 4 days.
LOVE the color! beautiful bright pink, dont know what else to say about it.
would re-buy :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 victoria96 on 5/17/2011 3:46:00 PM more reviews by victoria96

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Lovely spring/summer colour. Needs 2-3 coats. Lasts well like all Barry M nail paints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taznim on 5/1/2011 12:02:00 PM more reviews by taznim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very, very pretty pink, the perfect pink colour!
Looks different on different people, but always flattering :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Barry M products

More Polishes products