Juicy Couture • Peace, Love & Juicy Couture • Fragrances

rated 2.8(79 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kellergirl on 12/21/2013 9:52:00 AM more reviews by Kellergirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I did not get any grassy notes from this. What I did get was a generic sweet floral. Nothing special about this one. On my skin, there was no change in scent. They way it smelled when I put it on was the same way it smelled hours later. I wonder of those who praised this would feel the same if it were put out by a lower end fragrance house. It's an ok scent. Just nothing original, and I would not repurchase. Thank goodness I purchased the mini size and not the full size bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nataliieanne on 12/17/2013 4:26:00 PM more reviews by nataliieanne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

this smells like pure grass/flowers, It is nice but it does not last that long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 triste3030 on 11/20/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by triste3030

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was given this perfume as a gift and overall am happy with it. It does smell a bit like a grass but also very fresh, just don't overdue it! Two sprays and I'm good. The bottle is also super cute! The perfume came with a matching body lotion and to be honest when I put some on I would smell like an 'old lady' as my boyfriend told me, lol. I just gave it away and kept the perfume, I like it! Now would I buy a new bottle when I ran out? Hmmmm probably not.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Carela26 on 11/16/2013 10:50:00 AM more reviews by Carela26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff does not smell good on me. It smells synthetic and I don't smell green anything in it. I only smell flowers and chemicals. The packaging is beautiful, so goes back to not judging a book by its cover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 10/10/2013 6:18:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This smells gross and I have no idea WHY i bought it. It smells like old lady perfume mixed with grass and alcohol and weirdness. So blah. Hate it.
The bottle is pretty... that's about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NumberSixBiitch on 7/21/2013 1:22:00 PM more reviews by NumberSixBiitch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

GRASS

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Missconsistency on 7/9/2013 4:40:00 AM more reviews by Missconsistency

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

In my opinion this Peace Love and Juicy Couture Perfume is strictly to be sparyed onto skin only! I spray this on my wrist and back of hand and it transports me to a Forest full of green tea like scent i feel almost as if i am on a morning hike jogging in the fresh green mountain. After 25 minutes the scent morphs into the most sensuous wonderful mellow and not overdone floral Flower Power punch to your nose all the way to the drydown. This scent makes me happy and not to my surprise one of the best seller Happy Clinique perfume scent was produced by Rodrigo Flores-Roux the exact same men and nose that created this fantastic Peace, Love, and Juicy Couture. It is by far the most elegant fragrance compared to all other overly sweetened cotton candy glazed burnt caramel perfumes that is only widely accepted in this sugar crazed generation ( not to offend anyone i myself is a self proclaimed sugar scent crazed girl). Mr.Rodrigo is pretty good at makin happy-striking mood perfumes! When i spray this onto my wrist and arms i feel so in touch with nature, this perfume is delightfully adventuresome and has an extremely UNIQUE composition!Peace love and juicy perfume bottle is also excellent with a cool charm, I also decided to tie on a silk lime green ribbon inspired by Juicy Couture Viva la juicy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 3/31/2013 12:18:00 AM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this perfume up at my local TJ Max for $25. I figured that was a pretty cheap price for what the Juicy Couture perfumes usually sell for. I made a mistake by buying this without smelling it. I bought it thinking that I usually love all the Juicy Couture perfumes, especially Viva La Juicy, which I have worn in the past, so this one must be good too, right? WRONG. The first time I sprayed it I nearly gagged. It's a very strong smell, not too pleasant. Smells too much like alcohol and like grandma perfume. I will be attempting to return this to TJ max tomorrow and hopefully get my money back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jennc91 on 3/11/2013 1:40:00 PM more reviews by jennc91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this! Idk why juicy couture would even put this on the market! I guess its supposed to be a fresh scent but It kind of smells like alcohol..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gc2011 on 2/12/2013 9:37:00 AM more reviews by gc2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A fresh, and definately green, floral with a lot of interest on this one from Juicy Couture. Quite a departure from their sweet other scents from this line, but in my opinion, this one is probably the most memorable.

Usually I cannot wear green scents, because I thought I smelled like grass clippings, but lately I've tried green-er scents and found that in the past I probably didn't give them enough time while wearing to form an opinion.

At first spray this is sweet green grass - some moss, jasmine, and I *think* currant sweetness. It is quite strong and I can see how some folks might really hate it. But if you can wait about 10 minutes, you'll get magnolia, jasmine, and to my nose, some aquatic accords. Musk, too, as well as patchouli.

It is a fresh floral, very spring-y to me, but much more sophisticated than I would expect. Very chic and original.

Decent lasting power (I can still smell it after an 8-5 office job) and medium sillage. People are intrigued by this one when I wear it and so far, everyone really likes it. This strikes me as a daytime scent, and on me it's appropriate for business environments.

This is another one that will totally depend on personal chemistry. I do think, however, that it's been unfairly maligned. Definately worth a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Juicy Couture products

More Fragrances products