MAC • Pro Longwear Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(883 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 addkg777 on 8/27/2014 2:06:00 AM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

ill start with the bad.

the pump. yes it can be annoying to have to steady your finger so the product doesnt come bursting out like a ready zit. i think ive mastered pumping it out and it takes concentration!

ive noticed it can look a little drying but ive never worn a moisturizer under so it may be my own skin.

i dont think mac makes a foundation that doesnt oxidize. even F&B oxidizes a smidge on me. so you can clearly see where and what i tried to conceal. also i am pretty pale.

now the good,

it does have awesome coverage

it will last ALL day so if you need something long lasting this will do it wonderfully.

im pretty sure it didnt break me out. i didnt wear it long enough to make a judgement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 becake on 8/25/2014 11:53:00 AM more reviews by becake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer is my go to when I need that extra coverage for a flawless look. My cheeks are covered with acne hyperpigmentation and this takes care of them all. I wear this alone or with my favorite foundation Estee Lauder Double wear. My setting powder is Cargo HD. I believe that this is the best concealer for me and I will continue buying it. I use this with Mac 217 brush. I've learned the trick to not pump so much product out so I'm not wasteful. If you are acne prone and have been struggling with acne for a while, buy this concealer please. Not only does it give me a natural look but also doesn't irritate my skin like their Mac Studio finish concealer. I am an NW 25/30.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lesleeann74 on 8/22/2014 2:45:00 PM more reviews by lesleeann74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Right now I'm on the fence if I would buy this again. It does a great job of covering spots and not budging. I've had a fairly large irritated red spot on my face and this has saved me. My beef with this product is the packaging. You cannot just squeeze out a tiny amount no matter how hard you try. I tried to unscrew the top but it wouldn't budge and I was afraid of breaking it. So I went into my art supplies and I have a tiny paint saver container that is air tight. I pump in the product and use it from there so there is no waste. By doing it this way the concealer will last me a long time. But if you don't then it's a total waste of money and product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flossyj on 8/22/2014 9:54:00 AM more reviews by flossyj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This concealer is an absolute god send! I could not do without this concealer! It is the only concealer that actually covers my very acne prone/oily/combination skin. When I wear no make up my skin is very blotchy with dark circles under my eyes and red spots all around my face that normally group in clusters. I put this concealer on and it immediately hides my spots, my dark circles and any blotchy patches on my skin. I then put on the MAC studio fix fluid foundation and voila! Instant flawless skin. This concealer is a must have for anyone who needs a little - a lot of cover up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RomanXI on 8/21/2014 10:51:00 AM more reviews by RomanXI

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

So smooth it is the perfect consistency for an under eye concealer, I was surprised that the bottle was bigger than I thought it would be! Medium buildable coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SophiaSopapilla on 8/20/2014 12:45:00 AM more reviews by SophiaSopapilla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have heard about this concealer forever but didn't purchase bc of the price. I decided to give in bc I wanted the highlighted look and everything else I tried was either too thick, thin and creased under my eyes.
I don't know wth is in this stuff, but I am in love. At first I had a hard time applying, it was smearing my makeup and making a god awful mess of my face. Then I mixed it with just a dab of covergirl outlast concealer and it applied beautifully. I strongly suggest using a small container bc it dispenses way more than you need no matter how you try to control it. I also use a soft flat top kabuki and stipple to blend.
I love it so much I can get over the $20 I paid for it. It never creases (use a setting powder) and lasts thru 12+ hour shifts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alimulc4 on 8/20/2014 12:16:00 AM more reviews by Alimulc4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing. Full coverage. Stays where you put it. Best concealer ever

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* genarod on 8/19/2014 11:12:00 AM more reviews by genarod

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HG for undereye concealing!

For those that feel that this cakes for concealing undereye, odds are you aren't using it correctly.

First apply moisturizer very thinly under the eye. Thin as you can..

Now take the tinsiest amount of PLW and put it on the inner part of the undereye only where circles are the darkest- again you need a very small amount.

Now stipple DOWNward- down and out like a KK highlight style. Don't go toward the outer of the eye because that's where creases form.

Stipple it in really well- I find the shi foundation gives a flawless finish.

This stuff easily takes 8 years away from my under eye discoloration. I have an 11 month old that STILL doesn't sleep through the night and this makes me look so fresh faced when applied correctly.

I'm nc15(ish) and use nw20. Nc/nw15 or nc20 all look like highlights. Nw20 is just a perfect flawless concealed look.

For the amount I use this will last forever.

This is great for blemishes as well but honestly I feel like there's better for the price. But for undereye this can't be beat- absolute HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Englishvik on 8/15/2014 12:24:00 PM more reviews by Englishvik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Lasts all day and brilliant coverage, only down sides are the price and it's sometimes tricky to get it all out of the tube, plus I do prefer concealers with an applicator but this is still an all time favourite of mine :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mizzystina on 8/14/2014 2:06:00 PM more reviews by mizzystina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an incredible formula.... its thin and thick at the same time! it blends into the skin like a dream. One layer or even two for super stubborn spots will never looks crusty or cakey or dry.... the formula sets like a velvet finish and blurs imperfections... this is the only concealer that I can use for both spot covering and under eye (different shades). I always get compliments when I wear this out and people say It looks like my face is soft focused.... I have relatively clear skin.... some minor scarring and enlarged pores, and some slight texture issues... but this concealer perfects all of that and leaves behind a beautiful finish. I have oily skin and this stuff stays put.. it doesnt necessarily prevent oil from forming nor does it cause it... If i prep my skin right... this would look like i just applied it after 8 hours.... The shades stay true.. they dont darken or turn orange or fade away. The only thing is the pump always releases a massive amount of product so I just have a little sample jar like from nordstrom or sephora and I pump like 3 pumps in separate containers for each shade and I use those for about a week. I highly recommend giving this a shot if you arent sure about splurging on a higher priced concealer...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products