Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Powder Duo II • Brows

rated 4.8(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 angelaslh on 2/9/2014 3:17:00 AM more reviews by angelaslh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is worth all the high ratings. I love this because it has a lighter shade and a darker shade so you can use the lighter shade for a softer look and the darker shade for a harsher look or mix them and create the perfect combination. It has a good consistency and a high colour payoff. It doesn't fade at all and stays in place through out the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elisjem1987 on 1/27/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by elisjem1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this since over a year daily and I'm still with my first, so however it is quite expensive, it takes a long time to fully use it!
I totally love it. As a natural darkblond I do not have a lot of eyebrows. This is the first product I have ever tried that gives me a natural effect. Pencils are always way to heavy and hard on my face and powders with only one color are often hard to find in the right color. This is great. From a nice lady at Sephora's I learned to 'draw' lines around the edges of my brows with the darker one and fill up my brows with the lighter one, which gives a nice natural result.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mommy2lj on 1/20/2014 9:27:00 PM more reviews by mommy2lj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I dont really love this product. Its not bad but I think I like the bare essentials brow powder better. And I hate loose powder.

Seems to stick to the hairs better..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* audmac on 1/20/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by audmac

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I ordered this recently to try after I finished up with my current illamasqua brow cake. Although it seems nice to have two color choices in this, I think I would really just prefer one-the darker one. As it is now I have to use the lighter one and then go over it with a little of the darker one so it makes more work for me. The color that I end up with does look very good though and lasted on me all day so I probably will buy this again. I do like the new style packaging of this- it looks a lot better than the silver one in the picture here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cathedral on 1/11/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by cathedral

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Has a rich consistency and nice application. Good staying power and definition without being too much. Pricey but isn't that the way with all the good stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/5/2014 9:12:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I received this in a kit a long time ago when I began taking my brows seriously lol. It's a great product but I don't think it is nearly worth $23. If you have trouble with colors, then this is great because it comes in such a large array. Otherwise, I find that a lot of shadows do the same thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 12/21/2013 9:06:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

(The new design is black coloring as a whole, with ABH on the rose gold center) I wanted a brow powder to use on my brows for a really natural look. I researched it and this was the one that was talked about the most. I love it, it looks very natural and has great staying power. I have dark hair and brows, and I didn't want to add any color to them, I just wanted to fill in the bare spots. Medium Ash/Brown is the perfect color, because there is no warmth (red) in it which is a MUST for me. The light color is darker than it looks (its a medium-dark brown color actually), and I use that for the part closest to my nose. I use the darker shade at the arch, and mix the two colors together for the tail. If you have any shade of brown hair, or even black hair, you can't go wrong with this shade. I use Anastasia's Brow Fix wax pencil first, apply this powder with my Mac 208 angled brow brush, then blend with a spoolie brush. This is my go to brow product, even though I have another one in my stash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 azorek on 11/20/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by azorek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is okay. It's a little on the pricey side for the amount of product (I got the powder/brush/clear setting gel pack for $36). It's pretty sheer for me, I got light brown which matches my brows, but I guess I need more help than this product can provide. I think I'll try the brow wiz pencil next, I guess I'm just too sparse to use this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lisafrank on 10/25/2013 7:45:00 PM more reviews by Lisafrank

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Works very well for my brows

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HottSauce on 10/11/2013 8:46:00 AM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my holy grail eyebrow powder. First off, this brand, is the queen of eyebrows.I have this one in the darkest one? Or second to last darkest. I have dark brown/black hair and this matches exactly. And its not just straight BLACK. Its soft in a way. It comes in many colors.

it comes with two colors which is perfect because I use a lighter color for the beginning of my eyebrows then use the darker color for the middle then use a blend of the two colors for the tail part. Its perfect.

it stays all day.

pricy, but worth the splurge if you want nice, full, filled in eyebrows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products