Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo II

4.7

61 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

All shades contain: Talc, Boron Nitride, Nylon-12, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Magnesium Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Methicone, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopherol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, May Contain/Peut Contenir: Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77492, CI 77491), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007).


on 8/25/2015 12:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my absolute HG product for brows. I'm a natural redhead with completely fair eyebrows, it have always drawn them on with pencils which looked really unnatural and was hard to get a nice even shape that matched across brows (one higher than the other sort of issues!!).

This brow powder comes in auburn which is a great colour match for me, with an angled brush I can create professional looking brows in no time at all. It's the nearest thing to natural I'll ever get. Stays in place even after a very sweaty work out!

Only cons are that it can come out a bit dark, so best to go easy on amount of powder and build it up. It's a bit pricey too and not many UK stockists but I think it will last for ages so will definitely be worth it.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is basically the exact same as eyeshadow, might as well use eyeshadow as it is much cheaper than this product. Decent product, but hella expensive. Would not repurchase this again and would rather use my million of eye shadows xD


on 8/10/2015 1:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Let me qualify this review by saying I don't use this brow powder alone, because it's not going to last for ten or twelve hours on me by itself. This powder is best applied on top of another product, such as the Brow Wiz pencil or the Brow Pomade. The pomade does a great job of filling in gaps in the eyebrow if yours is thin or over-plucked, and then the brow powder locks it in. It also works well atop wax auto pencils offered by other brands such as Smashbox and Hourglass. When you use brow powder in conjunction with pomades or waxy pencils, you won't need to touch up as frequently, if at all. If your brows don't need to be drawn on, and just need a little shaping, brow gel can fix them in place and brow powder will finish the look.

I think the range of colors is great, and the fact that you get two shades helps you customize and get an exact match. Before I found this, I used to try to find eye shadows that were brow colored, and never got exactly the right color. The Blonde Duo is a lovely match for me. My first lasted at least a year. If you find your perfect shade, I recommend using this over the corresponding pomade color, and you'll have a long-lasting brow.

Anastasia is cruelty free, which is nice.



on 7/15/2015 12:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I just bought this product and the color is great but it doesn't last long it's kind hard to blend. I find my Salon perfect duo eyebrow powder lastes longer and applies better. I was a bit disappointed because I love the brow wiz kinda of expected the same quality.


on 7/3/2015 9:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Holy grail of brow products! I love it and it comes in EVERY COLOUR possible. No matter what your brow colour there's a duo for you. It's great to apply, unlike other brow products I've used it doesn't take a lot of product to get a clean line. And it's surprisingly less expansive than what I was expecting. The packaging is cute too which wins me over completely. Worth trying for sure.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

like my whiz and pomade better. This doesn't stay as well on my brows, gone after an hr:(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2015 8:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is wonderful!!!! If you want natural looking for natural looking brows then this is the product for you...i have it in dark brown and i use an eyebrow brush to apply it and then i take my spoolie and just brush through my brows and it gives me a very natural look. It last all day and fairly easy to apply easier then the dipbrow..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2015 10:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It has changed my brow game significantly and I always get compliments when I use this product. I've used this product almost everyday for the past five months, and I am nowhere near hitting pan. The product is definitely worth the price and I would recommend it.


on 5/20/2015 9:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The MUA at Sephora recommended this, and it's the best brow powder I've ever used. Like the packaging and it lasts forever. Doesn't smudge and goes on looking natural. I can mix the colors to get my exact shade. Will re-purchase.


on 3/14/2015 8:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

FINALLY! A brow powder that doesn't look reddish. I use the color "Ash Brown" and it's the perfect shade for those of us with true ashy tones (no red or golden, kind of greyish). I actually don't think the formula is anything mind-blowing -- it feels like a harder version of eyeshadow. But I think the reason Anastasia is so popular is because they have the most natural colors out there. Like I said, every other brow powder I tried for dark brown hair made my brows look red. This is the only product I've ever tried that matches my coloring. It is pricey -- but I've had mind for a year and haven't hit pan yet. It's a good value for how long it will last.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
396 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
649 Reviews
Define-A-Brow
Define-A-Brow
459 Reviews
Brow Wiz
Brow Wiz
396 Reviews
Back to Top