Cover Girl • fresh complexion concealer • Concealers

rated 3.4(311 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 cashmerecatt on 3/20/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by cashmerecatt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I used this for years while suffering moderate and cystic acne, only to look at the ingredients list and discover that it contains parabens and severely pore clogging sodium chloride - yes, straight up table salt! if you accidentally dab some on the corner of your mouth, it even TASTES vaguely like salt. EWW. I discontinued using it on my face and saw noticeable clearing of my acne within a week.

Still, it was the only concealer I had found that performed well under my eyes, so I continued to use it just around my eye area. But no matter how careful I was to avoid bringing it further down my face, I would STILL get tiny red white heads on the tops of my cheeks and even above my eyes.

Luckily I found a better concealer for under my eyes and discontinued using this product permanently. I would NOT recommend it to anyone who has sensitive or acne-prone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rennie18 on 2/1/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by rennie18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Up until now I uses the Wet n Wild Coverall stick, and I hated it. I only bought it because it was $2. I bought this Covergirl concealer in the shade creamy natural and it works nice. I like it better than the stick. It cover under eye circles well and only cover mild-medium blemishes. I was stuck between this and the invisible concealer Covergirl has but I got this because it was cheaper. It works really well thought, I will probably get this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iheartmakeup01 on 1/6/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by iheartmakeup01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I love, love, love this product ! Okay, I bought this maybe 10 times and always get nice results! Let me explain. I don't use this as a concealer, but as foundation, since maybe 1 year. I do love the formula. Light to medium coverage, not cakey, natural, glides easily with my beauty blender. The best thing is that it DOES NOT BREAK ME OUT!!!! Thats is why I put this all over my face, as a foundation. I always think foundation is too heavy on my face, but this is just perfect to even out my skin tone. I got this in the shades creamy natural and buff beige, and it matches my skin tone perfectly. I also use this as a under eye concealer, since I don't need much coverage because I don't have bad dark circles. When I wear this, my skin is not oily at all. After I put this on, I blot whit the all about matt mattyfing powder by Essence, and it keeps me matte all day. Love this combo for my skin! Near HG. Always repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 danapark on 1/4/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by danapark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

way too sheer to cover up pimples but it's good for under eye circles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kcheverie on 12/27/2013 9:58:00 PM more reviews by kcheverie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I bought this on a whim many years ago when I first started needing concealer, and never felt the need to try anything else. It works on all blemishes and under my eyes (granted I don't have very dark circles under my eyes). Like someone else said, I just dot it on, pat it to blend, and set it with powder. I can see the packaging being a hygiene issue - It's a doefoot applicator, and dotting it on blemishes over and over might contaminate it. It's easy enough to just use a concealer brush with it though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lovesabrinaxx on 11/30/2013 11:22:00 PM more reviews by lovesabrinaxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Previously i had used the essence stay all day liquid concealer but that got discontinued so i thought i'd try this concealer. I've used it for over a month and i wanted to hold off on reviewing until now so i give you guys true review on this.
Honestly, i'm on the fence with this thing. Gotta admit you get alot and the shade matches my skin tone perfectly. The problem is i have super dark under eye circles and although it helps quite a bit, you can still see them. Overtime it also begins to crease which i hate so much and when i try to blend the crease out it comes off and makes my under eyes look bad again. it doesn't cover pimples well either but i've veen blessed this month with not having too many. All in all this concealer is ok, it's annoying yes but i'm gonna keep using it until it's empty and then find a better quality one xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/24/2013 10:59:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I agree with previous posts about this being great under the eyes, but don't even try to cover a zit with it. It won't work. It's more like a bb cream than a concealer IMO. I like the covergirl stick concealer for that random zit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Blanca009 on 10/24/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by Blanca009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

I wanted to try a new concealer and grabbed this one. Big mistake. It isn't bad for under eye circles but if you want it to cover pimples...forget it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 10/22/2013 11:13:00 PM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up on sale at Duane Reade and so far I am really liking it! I was shocked by how moisturizing and creamy the consistency is - and the coverage is very good. I can apply this under my eyes without creasing, and it covers blemishes and acne scars very well. My favorite part is how light weight it feels on my skin! Very happy I found this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rebeccarkane on 10/14/2013 2:52:00 PM more reviews by rebeccarkane

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I ran out of concealer right before a wedding and I was no where near a department store, sephora, or even a proper drugstore. The tiny drugstore in the village only had cover girl, and they had this concealer there. I bought it because I needed some, upset that I had to spend money on something I would use for one night.

Well, I'm eating my words now, because this concealer is worth more than any concealer I've ever used.

I just dab it all over my under eye area, rub a little bit to warm it up, and dab it with my ring finger to make it blend away. I'm a university student and I can tell you I'm super stressed and sleep deprived, and this makes me look fresh and awake and glowing. Plus, they make it in a super pale colour. I have pale, yet warm skin, and this matches me perfectly.

The price is under $10, and you get quite a bit. I love the packaging, and the applicator is soft and holds the product well. The cover goes on tight.

I've already raved about this to all of my friends, I WILL repurchase. Please don't discontinue this, cover girl!!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Concealers products