Cover Girl • fresh complexion concealer • Concealers

rated 3.4(345 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 FeminineWoman on 11/7/2014 8:44:00 AM more reviews by FeminineWoman

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Concealer too lightweight, watery and sheer to cover dark circles. If this were the only concealer available, would not bother using it around eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yingxiaodong on 9/8/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by yingxiaodong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My first concealer and it's very helpful.
It does cover my scar and acne on my face and leaves a matte, natural finish. It is a little bit pink but overall it's amazing.
Terrible package. Easily to get broken.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 8/20/2014 3:51:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm so bummed about this concealer, not because it doesn't look great on the skin, last all day without creasing and cover my slight dark circles, but because it gave me huge cystic acne underneath my eyes.

After the first day of using this product, I developed a ginormous cyst right below my tear duct on my right eye. Day 2 of using the product and I developed another cyst under my left eye. This is the only new product I've used on my eyes.

If you're not acne prone, this is definitely a product to check out; it's super cheap and gives good coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 libbyfranc on 7/28/2014 12:46:00 PM more reviews by libbyfranc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this concealer in the lightest shade they had a few years ago when I was in the process of looking for a new skin makeup. This is one fo the first ones I tried. I can't remember off the top of my head what I paid for it, but I think it was under $5, so a good value. Cute little bottle, too. :)

Formula wise, this stuff was very good- perfect color match to my pale skin, and blended in flawlessly. It was very creamy and easily blendable. I used a powder to set it (I think it was the clean make-up powder, which I didn't like that much, lol). I used this sort of like a foundation, and blended in all over. So for about a week or so, I thought I hd found my new favorite concealer.

Boy, was I wrong, lol. This stuff left my skin feeling very oily, even after removal (I have dry skin normally, so this left me with the exact opposite). But worst of all, it left me with HUGE painful cystic acne! All over my face where it had been applied! (We're talking multiple-core zits here with 2-3 whiteheads PER ZIT! XD lol). Even after I stopped using it, it took several months for my skin to completely heal. Out of all the skin make-up I have ever used that has broken me out, this one by far was the worst of them. I was disappointed because the concealer initially seemed like the perfect one. I have not purchased it since then, I do not recommend it for girls with acne prone skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GinaBina45 on 7/26/2014 8:22:00 PM more reviews by GinaBina45

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG concealer! I've been using this for years since my mom used it to cover up her circles. I use it as concealer and on those days where I feel really confident in my skin, I'll wear it as a foundation as well. It blends well, it covers, it brightens my face, and it doesn't melt off on those hot summer days. I'm also really pale so it's nice having something that blends seamlessly into my neck and doesn't make me look like I have a bad tan. I hope CoverGirl never discontinues this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MadchenRogue on 7/5/2014 5:24:00 AM more reviews by MadchenRogue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, I'm loving this! Purchased this as a under eyes concealer. No, I don't have super dark circles. But I do look tired. This is quite nice. I can layer this without making it look cakey. the color creamy beige is a perfect match for my fair warm complexion (revlon buff). Will update how it performs on acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iHaileyloco on 7/3/2014 5:25:00 PM more reviews by iHaileyloco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

OK coverage, but definitely not a good highlighter in my opinion. Doesn't brighten my face the way id like it to..nor cover my dark circles as much as id like. Not the worst drugstore concealer but nowhere near the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katlan on 6/2/2014 11:14:00 PM more reviews by Katlan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this concealer. I have really clear skin so this is just what I need. However if some people need more coverage, this isn't the best option

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 autumnlee33 on 5/19/2014 4:10:00 AM more reviews by autumnlee33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT! im definitely not a concealer kinda girl i avoid it because ive never found one that worked for me but WOW this stuff is awesome! covers zits/redness perfectly, not greasy, doesn't crease and for me with dry combo skin it lasts all day with a setting powder. its not heavy and feels very natural on the skin its 5-6 dollars @ walmart so the price isnt bad under the eyes its doesnt completely cover dark circles but masks it and makes them less noticeable definitely will repurchase :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aliciabanwell on 5/3/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by aliciabanwell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This concealer is a must in my makeup routine! BUT, not to conceal. It has very little coverage, but the colour range goes light enough for me to use it as a highlighter under my eyes! Not many drugstore brands have light enough concealers to use on my very pale skin, but this one is great! It lasts a while, but once again, not very much coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Concealers products