SKII • Facial Treatment Mask • Masks

rated 4.2(115 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxchinadoll on 3/17/2014 9:58:00 PM more reviews by xxchinadoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite mask!! It's dripping with serum when you open it! The sheet is thicker than those of 'My Beauty Diary' and some others I've tried. It absorbs in very nicely and your skin feels very bright and plump after. They say brides to be in Asia use this everyday within the last 90 days before their weddings to get a beautiful glow. Will definitely repurchase even though it costs a pretty penny

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LyrA236 on 2/3/2014 2:38:00 PM more reviews by LyrA236

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Let's be very frank here. This stuff is very pricey. So, you need to try it first to see if this is something you need for your skin. I have used these masks 7 times, and typically use them once a week. You open a foil packet and remove a soft cloth-like paper shield that goes over your face. Do this in front of a mirror so that the eye, nose and mouth openings line up. Pull the paper taught to the edges of your face. You will feel a very cold gel against your skin, similar in texture to aloe vera. Let the mask sit on your face for at least 20 minutes. (Yes, you will be teased about looking like Jason or Hannibal Lecter.) Do squeeze out any residue in the foil packet and rub it into your neck, chest, arms, etc. What this does is moisturize and soften incredibly and it leaves your skin plump and refreshed. It feels very hydrated with no stickiness or greasiness whatsoever. Are there cheaper ways to get hydration? You bet. You have to try this for yourself to see if it is worth it to you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 1/10/2014 11:04:00 AM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is THE mask if you want an instant (and I mean instant) smoothness, softer, even-toned, pore-tightening/diminishing (if i can say that), glowy, healthy, luminous, supple, and hydrated baby-like skin. No kidding ladies! This mask is superb. It is an expensive product but works wonders instantly. Great for special occasions for sure. I however, use this once in two weeks because (BIG THANKS to SK-II) each packet contains alot of essence which I dump out into small containers that I use everyday to apply the essence as a serum. I usually use this as night serum because it is so expensive and applying it at night maximizes it's potential. The extra serum lasts me about two weeks and it just helps to maintain the effect of the mask treatment (which otherwise would diminish by the 2nd day) after which I use my mask again to give me the extra treatement. In all money well spent. I prefer this to the Cle de Peau Facial Treatment Mask (which i thought was HG for me) because Cle de Peau is 1) more expensive for less treatment masks (6 masks for $165 or $175 Cdn (before taxes) vs. this one which is 10 masks for $125 Cdn (before taxes)), 2) results for CdP can be seen the next morning, 3) no residual treatments left that i can use as serum, and 4) CdP leaves a residual greasy film on my skin. Don't get me wrong, I still love my CdP Mask and probably will continue to use that too but this one has more uses and provides instantaneous results. Akin to CdP this is 1000 times better than an actual facial. Btw, I applied the residual essence on my hands which are utterly dry, flaky and raw, and the next morning my hands felt smoother, softer, supple, and youthful. Definite repurchase.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 8/21/2013 9:08:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I received a mask as part of a promotion for SKII. I had read Paula Begoun's reviews on this brand so wasn't expecting miracles. This was a very wet sheet mask, I had to remove some of the product from the mask prior to applying to my face as the liquid was just dripping off it. I kept this liquid in the original foil packet and just sealed it with tape. Not sure how I will use this in future, I will probably just apply it as a splash-on toner.

I left the mask on for around an hour, until it started to dry out. Upon removal, my skin did look more even toned, and my dark spots on my forehead (which I am trying desperately to remove with all sorts of different products) looked lighter. I was surprised at the results from this mask, but I knew that the dark spot fading would only be temporary. As I thought, the next morning my dark spots are back to their original darkness.

I did like this mask, but I do love sheet masks anyway as they are so relaxing to wear. I wouldn't buy these ones again as not only are they ridiculously expensive, they also give only a temporary effect. Maybe if I used one every couple of days my skin would retain the results longer, but I don't have that much money to spare! I think these are worth a try if you can get them cheap enough, but I don't see these as being a necessity in my skincare routine.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wenderella on 8/15/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by wenderella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I got a pack of 6 the night before my wedding, for SG$122 (that's about US$100?). What can I say, it was the one time in my life to splurge.

Anyway that works out to be SG$20 per mask, which is HOLY SMOKES expensive. How did I convince myself to pay for a pack of masks for SG$122? Getting married makes people do the most out-of-character things I suppose.

Anyway, effect wise, it was good I guess. Good but not phenomenal. What makes this mask slightly better than other normal ones (e.g. Hada Labo, Neutrogena), was that it gave my skin a plumpness on top of hydrating it.

But... considering that it's 6X the cost of what I buy usually, I would be crazy to repurchase this. Unless I strike it big one day, then I might just soak in a bath of SK-II essence..?

So I'm taking off 1 star for the price, otherwise it's a satisfactory mask. (But I must say it's not THAT much better than normal sheet masks).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebohemian on 8/1/2013 4:53:00 AM more reviews by blondebohemian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Yes, this is the Birkin, Aston Martin of face masks. It's expensive.

First off, I don't expect miracles from my skin care. No skin care can create the same effects that genetics and lifestyle (lots of water, good diet, easy on the salt, cigarettes, and alcohol) will do for your skin.

Its a sheet mask, you will look crazy wearing it. Sometimes, when I put it on and walk into the room my fiance is startled because I look like a deranged serial killer.

How I wear it: The SK II mask is something I use once or twice a week. I use a cleanser and toner, followed by a mud mask to make sure my skin is as clean as possible and ready to 'absorb' the essence. The masks are very very wet, they are soaked in essence - so therefore, before taking the mask out I lightly squeeze some of the essence back in the packaging. I rub some of it on my eyes (since the mask does not cover your eyes), and put the mask on. I leave it on for a long time. I believe the directions say 5-15 minutes, but I leave it on until it feels dry - anywhere from 30 minutes to an hour. Afterwards, I don't wash my face. When I take the mask off, I normally squeeze and squeeze the mask until I get all of the essence on and use that to further massage on to my face and neck. After 10 minutes or so I apply my normal moisturizer and call it a night. I find it best to wear the mask at night because it is very rich. If I need to do the mask during the day, I'll give myself several hours for it to soak in before doing my make up.

SKII is very very generous with the amount of essence in these masks. Normally, I keep the leftover essence and store in the fridge. I have around 1 week (!!!) of essence to use as a serum (day and night) left over! Therefore, I can validate the price. :)

The result: I have never experienced break outs or irritation from this mask, but I do not have acne prone or sensitive skin. However, the La Mer sheet masks which are another highly moisturizing/rich product gave me the worst cystic acne of my life. I have pretty nice skin to start with - never oily, no acne, no aging issues (yet), and not particularly dry. This mask does give me beautiful skin - my face feels smoother, there is a glow and dewiness to it, it feels very moisturizer. It's a life saver for dry weather and flights.

I haven't experienced any 'miracles' or hugely noticeable differences of my skin before using this mask and after. It's a wonderful moisturizing mask that consistently gives me the same result a facial would and I've had no adverse reactions to it. I will continue repurchasing.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lawgirl07 on 7/30/2013 7:26:00 AM more reviews by lawgirl07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is absolutely fantastic - no doubt my HG for facial masks.
It calms my skin right down and minimises redness. It also 'firms' my skin in a weird (but good!) way.

At $30 a mask, it's crazy expensive for a one-use product so I only get it when I have some extra cash to splurge or if I have a big event coming up. Based on tips from other reviewers though, you can make it last a bit longer by pouring the extra liquid from the packaging into a bottle and using it as a 'serum' for the next few nights.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angiehalim on 5/27/2013 3:06:00 AM more reviews by angiehalim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got this form a sample last year. I was totally forgot about this until i saw it in my drawer. Since it's already a year (or maybe longer), i decided that I need to use this quickly.
That night, i have a pimple and a scar. At first I was scared that using this mask might be irritated even more. But i was wrong.
This mask is so moisturizing.
My skin was soft, supple, brightened, tightness and so on and on.
The acne looks smaller and the scar looks like its gone.

AMAZING PRODUCT.

I had a good experience, but I wont buy it. WHY? I search online and this product cost $12 EACH. So expensive for just a sheet mask.
Maybe someday, if i have a good loaded money and I have a very trouble-making skin, I will buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MsCleopatra on 4/11/2013 2:27:00 AM more reviews by MsCleopatra

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am a product junkie and this is the WORST product I've ever tried! It irritated my skin to say the least and gave me cyst acne all over my face! It's just going away know. I bough the entire line and thankfully I only started to test it with this item and the essence treatment in the glass bottle! Sent it all back..awful!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meru on 4/6/2013 8:17:00 AM more reviews by meru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mask! It just heals my skin, it brightens, moisturises, soothes and calms breakouts. Only con is its expensive price.. However, there is always a lot of serum left in each mask packet and I transfer it to another container and use what is left as facial serum for the next few days and I really like its effect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Masks products