SKII Facial Treatment Mask

4.2

125 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/23/2015 10:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's my first time trying a mask. I left it on my face for 20 mins and removed it. And to my surprise my face looked instantly brighter, and more radiant. Dunno what it did but i'm happy that the mask gives me this radiance on my face after only 1 use. Like it much!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/7/2015 9:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is AMAZING! The only product and skincare line where I can see instant results and results that last with continuous use. I don`t often use these masks because they are so highly priced and also because I use the Facial Treatment Essence and Repair C serum and I don`t want to overload my skin with that much Pitera. But whenever I have a special occasion I use them before applying make-up and my skin looks like my fairy godmother just popped in for a visit. I just wish they were more reasonably priced, but for now I will keep buying in the duty free shops.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2015 10:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have bought this mask in boxes of 10 for a few times now. I put this on once a week after extraction and exfoliation at night. I prefer to leave it on my face until it is almost dry (45mins to an hour, which is longer than recommended on the box) - once, I fell asleep with this on overnight which left my skin dry the next morning, so beware! I don't put any moisturiser on afterwards - I just rub the essence into my skin and go to bed. My face is soothed (gets rid of the redness from the extraction/exfoliation), moisturised and a little brighter the following few days. I tried using this twice a week, but found limited results, so will stick with once a week only. I like the gel consistency of the essence and that it doesn't clog my pores. Despite the price, I will continue using this mask indefinitely!


on 1/3/2015 3:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The Facial Treatment Mask from SK-ll is my favorite product from the line. The masks come in single use packets and are thick cotton masks drenched in Sk-ll's signature Pitera. I tend to use a mask at night after cleansing and I leave the mask on my skin for 15-30 minutes or until the mask is almost dry. When I remove the mask, I massage any excess into my skin and follow with my nighttime moisturizer.

The results from this mask are instantaneous. My skin is instantly hydrated, plumped, and glowing and the results last multiple days. Consequently, I usually use this mask a night or two before an important event to give my skin a nice healthy boost.

Because the masks are soaked in Pitera, there is always extra liquid in the packet. I always pour the excess liquid into a small container and use that under my moisturizer after he effects of the mask start to wear off.

The salespeople claim that the Facial Treatment Masks are just soaked in the Facial Treatment Essence, but I find the liquid in the masks is much more viscous than the Facial Treatment Essence which has the consistency of water. I WISH SK-ll would bottle whatever is used in these masks. I notice much better results from the liquid in here than I do the Facial Treatment Essence.

I'm not sure if I buy into SK-ll's claims that Pitera is the fountain of youth.. but I greatly prefer these masks to using a cream hydrating mask. Cream masks tend to make me break out and don't yield the lasting results I get from the Facial Treatment Masks. I've never had any issues with breakouts, redness or irritation from using these masks, even with my sensitive skin.

Each mask is about $13.50, and for the results I think they are definitely worth the money. If I could afford it, I would use 2-3 a week to keep my skin looking flawless. If you can't afford that, I still highly recommend purchasing this mask. Since it's individually packaged, they're great for special occasions without risk of contamination or diminishing results from being opened.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2014 1:50:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I left it in the fridge for about 30 minutes first. Then I put it on my scrubbed face (Ole Henriksen) for another 30 minutes. The gooey, cold mask felt good for awhile but I'm impatient and generally hate masks. But at the end of 30 minutes, I have to say that my face seemed to have a bit more clarity, slightly more radiance, after I tissued off the excess and let it dry. Lines are still there, but the skin was smooth. I still put my usual moisturizer because my face felt a bit dry. I am considering buying it but use only once a month though it did scare my teenager when I was walking around the apt. But at almost half a century years of age, my skin probably need more pampering than before.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2014 9:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't see any result from this mask, although I have been using it several times. Doesn't make my skin brighter, nor reduce fine lines. It's just a hydrating mask, which is definitely overpriced.


on 6/22/2014 12:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

One of my favorite skin care brand is SK-II because their products truly delivers. I made a comparison video with this mask and the Shiseido white lucent brightening mask and when I used SK-II my skin was much brighter than using the Shiseido mask. I have before and after pictures of the results and in-depth review so please watch it if you are interested.

According to the Sephora site, this is a100 percent cotton mask drenches the skin with pitera’s fusion of vitamin, amino acids, minerals, and organic acids, while working to revitalize, comfort, and provide intense hydration. It immediately replenishes dehydrated skin, leaving it refreshed and cool.

There is more serum inside the packaging than any other brands that I tried. I tried the Face Shop masks, My Dairy, and many miscellaneous masks from Korea and Japan. This Sk-II is my favorite because it does not break out my skin and my skin becomes a few shades brighter. After using this, my skin is well hydrated and it fades away any marks I have on my face. This is expensive but well worth it. It cost $90 for 6 masks but if you buy 10 masks it cost $125. Also this is a cloth mask and the mask is very high quality and thicker than any other masks I tried even thicker than the Shiseido mask.

This is how I use it: I keep the masks in the refrigerator so that when I use it on my face the cooling sensation reduces puffiness. I usually sleep with the mask on and I wake up with glowing skin. Also save the extra serum. Use it on your neck, or use on your face the next day.

The results also lasts for a week for me!





1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2014 4:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Am currently on my 3rd box of FTM and I have officially branded this my HG mask!
I usually pop the mask in the fridge for half an hour or so & use it after washing & toning. I have this belief that toning aids the absorption of the treatment serum from the mask hehe.

I found it annoying how massaging in the excess serum after taking the mask off leaves traces of dead skin cells all over my face/pyjamas but its really just a small issue.

Overtime, my pores have shrunk immensely & my skin does look brighter after every use. As much as I agree how the price is a bit harsh for my purse, I would still buy the FTM over & over again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2014 11:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using the essence for a few years and it has helped my skin a lot e.g bring down any inflammation etc. when I had a bad acne breakout I bought this mask . I feel that the essence works faster and more effectively on my skin compared to this mask . I left on the mask for a whole night , but I did not see much better results compared to using the essence .

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2014 9:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Didn't really see any benefit using this product. I got it part of a purchase for spending over a certain amount on SKii products at the Changi airport, 6 of them to be precise. Can't say anything for results. I expected something like a boost of radiance :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4215 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2238 Reviews
Back to Top