Orly • Rage • Polishes

rated 4.6(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 11/26/2014 5:46:00 PM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly thought this polish was just Meh. I have a few different rose-gold shades in my collection (Butter London Goss, BL The Old Bill, Essie Penny Talk, Marc Jacobs Gatsby) and Orly Rage is actually my least favorite one.
The reason I don't like it is because its finish is a little weird to me. Instead of metallic and smooth, its appearance is a little grainy-looking. It just doesn't have that fluid, glossy look that I like from a metallic polish.
I do like the color itself, and no problems with application or wear (so two lippies instead of just one). But I wouldn't buy this one again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 7/14/2014 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The best rose-gold polish hands down. very pretty and opaque in one coat. Very metallic without brushstrokes. It's definitely a foil polish worthy of your collection.

I like to use this on my toes or under Maybelline's Color Show in Gilded Rose. Such a beautiful combo.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 6/29/2014 9:18:00 PM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this polish in my collection since it first came out, years ago but it seems recently I've grown to really really love it. It's a perfect rose gold and it makes my hands look long and fun. Light enough to wear at work without it being inappropriate but also fun enough to be great for going out. It's such an easy color to apply also, 2 coats gives you tinfoil rose gold nails, doesn't chip once you use a good top coat. In love with it, perfect for the summer!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whitelace6 on 9/16/2013 10:57:00 PM more reviews by whitelace6

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was intrigued by the polish description but skeptical to order it online. I read it had a bronze tone which I didn't want for my cool complexion. I was looking for that perfect rose gold, and here it is. This is a stunning, beautiful, well-pigmented foil. I see no graininess or bubbling. It is the perfect consistency, easy to apply, and there are no noticeable brushstrokes. It's very pretty as 1 or 2 coats, and it lasts for a number of days (I use a Revlon top coat). I really like the easy-grip handle on the bottle too. This is an amazing, gorgeous polish that will get you noticed. It's hard to stop admiring it! Absolutely lovely and unique.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 6/16/2013 3:00:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is absolutely stunning and is the perfect rose gold color for my skin tone and makes my nails look almost luminous. It goes on opaque with one coat which I like and does not apply streaky. It really picks up the light and doesn't seem to be too garish out during the day time. As for the bottle itself, it now has a rubber top to provide grip. I see this being a flattering shade for anyone and it is a fun, but beautiful shade to own. I am glad to have it in my collection. I found my bottle at Sally's for less than eight dollars. I highly recommend to give it a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missbliss on 5/17/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by missbliss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Rage never lets me down. It applies easily, dries quick, doesn't chip, and matches pretty much any outfit. And on top of all that, it somehow manages to be both blingy & workday appropriate at the same time. People talk about "day to night" clothing and makeup looks...well Rage is truly a "day to night" polish: the microshimmer screams to be admired in the morning sun, the rose gold tone will help it blend into the background under fluorescent office lights, and the foil finish will light up your nails in low lighting situations such as restaurants or clubs. Top 10 polish for me every year since I purchased. Truly a must-have in every collection.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EIGNA on 3/18/2013 7:02:00 PM more reviews by EIGNA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My new favorite polish. Love rose gold metallic finish on this one. Good staying power as well with minor chipping after a week of wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andrea34 on 3/15/2013 4:06:00 PM more reviews by andrea34

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I adore this polish! It's been a summer staple for the past 3 years..I agree with the reviewer below, the color is unique..kind of a metalic nude. The formula is great, takes only one coat (but I usually do 2). It dries fast and doesn't chip easily. And it looks amazing on my toes in the summer. I get lots of compliments on this one. I love to wear this when we go on tropical vacations becasue it last and looks so pretty in the sun..also goes with pretty much any outfit..love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 2/20/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first orly polish. I love it!! Color is a pale rose gold shade with silver?? Shimmer running through it. Super opaque in one coat but I always apply my usual 2 coats. Formula is not too thick and not too thin; dries really fast. On my nails, polish looks gorgeous!!! Almost foiled. Def would repurchase this shade and try out others.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 2/15/2013 9:12:00 AM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful, foiled finish, rose gold colored polish. Opaque for me in one coat, yet I like wearing two. This color is probably suitable for most skintones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Orly products

More Polishes products