Sunday Riley • Juno Transformative Lipid Serum • Skincare - Face

rated 4.1(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ChloePappas on 6/12/2014 4:14:00 AM more reviews by ChloePappas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This product comes in an exquisite, little bottle, cased in a beautiful box, however it did not live up to my expectations.

It's what you expect an oil to be - heavy. It was way too heavy for my normal skin, making it impossible to wear under make-up during the day. I started using it at night instead of a moisturiser, and my skin did absorb it by morning. This product is probably suitable for very dry skin.

I regret spending so much money on this overhyped product. I recommend you get hold of a sample before purchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 verdisto on 6/6/2014 6:40:00 PM more reviews by verdisto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Upon buying this product I was impressed with, like all of Sunday Riley products, it's svelte packaging and the handy pump to dispense the product.

The oil did provide extra hydration and a lovely "lit from within" radiance to the skin that lasted for the entire day and for that result I was quite impressed. However, while the Juno serum has all of these positive qualities, I do have to explain why I will not be buying this product again or even finishing it.

To put it simply, this product made me BREAK OUT!

By saying break out, I do not mean a simple pimple or two here an there, but an alien invasion across the entire face a day or two after using this product. I had this reaction no matter how little I applied to my face, hoping that it was because I was slathering my face with it, but that is not the case. As a result I will not be able to use this product any further and encourage future buyers to first test out this product and see if it results I breakouts before fully committing to buying this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Squeezeweasel on 2/27/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by Squeezeweasel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Me: combo skin, late 30s, a few fine lines around the eyes, very oily T-zone and prone to dry cheeks.

Juno oil regulates my skin so it behaves well all over: my T-zone does not produce the excess oil it used to, my cheeks are not flakey, and fine lines are plumped. The skin on my face behaves much more evenly. It leaves my skin very soft and very comfortable. I use it alone in the summer, and with Tammy Fender's Intensive Repair Balm on top in the winter, with a hyaluronic acid serum as well twice or three times a week. I use five small drops: forehead, each cheek, nose and chin; I then massage it in with fingertips. It absorbs quickly and leaves my skin feeling velvety. My sensitive redness is also reduced (but not gone completely).

I'm on my third bottle - and the new packaging, which has an eyedropper with a rubber bulb, is far superior to the old pump, and a lot prettier on the bathroom shelf. I'm much better able to control how much product I use, so I'm not wasting any, and it doesn't leak like the old one used to (which was a particular nightmare because I travel on planes a lot for work, and need Juno oil to look vaguely human when I arrive.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaxxyp on 1/31/2014 12:18:00 AM more reviews by jaxxyp

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely Brilliant...I stopped using Good Genes because of cost but have to buy it again so I thought I would try this also it just feels fantastic like it is really improving your skin and it is great under a moisturiser and under make up

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madelainekuns on 9/24/2013 8:25:00 PM more reviews by madelainekuns

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

BEST STUFF EVER!!!! So good I stopped using my daughter's MUA account to come and write a review for the only HG I've ever found! It's totally natural (unlike some of the other Sunday Riley products that claim to be), it hydrates, softens lines, like no other oil treatment (and I have tried them ALL!) The ONLY downside is it smells like Oregano which I HATE, but until I find something better it will definitely do! Do your skin a favor and go buy this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shesELECTRIC on 7/7/2013 3:07:00 AM more reviews by shesELECTRIC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was disappointed that the star product of the Sunday Riley lineup didn't do anything for my skin. I have very dry skin and this (on top of the Good Genes serum) wasn't enough to hydrate my skin, and I certainly didn't notice any difference to my skin as everyone else seems to have found with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Vatty on 4/4/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by Vatty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

wow, i've only used this for 3 days, but my stubborn dry patches have already gone and my skin hasn't become overly oily.

this product is amazing!

it does smell like oregano though... which would be the only con, but i prefer this than artificial fragrances which would cause my skin to flare up

edit - this product leaks and considering how expensive this stuff is, i've had to buy a small glass dropper to transfer this serum into.. also the bf hates the smell, so i'm gonna have a look at something else instead.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yrag on 12/5/2012 7:57:00 PM more reviews by yrag

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have 50 year old, large pored skin that is still breakout prone, but also getting lines--(number 11's really bug me!) I have tried almost every line out there from la mer to cheapie, and this has softened my lines literally in days, with no breakouts!! I love it! The first time I used too much (2 pumps) for daytime, and it was too much. Now I use 1 pump in the a.m., and 2 pumps at bedtime. I cannot recommend this more highly--and hope that with continued use, I will see more improvement!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kngfrank on 8/26/2012 9:52:00 AM more reviews by kngfrank

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I received this in my Birchbox and wasn't that impressed with it at first. I decided to use up my sample and after using it consistently, I suddenly realizes my fine lines have never looked so good. Too bad this product is so expensive.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 8/21/2012 1:43:00 AM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the gem of the Sunday Riley collection and it turned out to be a huge disappointment. It did absolutely nothing in regards to improving my skin. My skin drank it up but I saw zero glow or change in texture. This oil has now found another use as a cuticle oil.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sunday Riley products

More Skincare - Face products