Sunday Riley • Juno Transformative Lipid Serum • Skincare - Face

rated 4.2(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Squeezeweasel on 2/27/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by Squeezeweasel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Me: combo skin, late 30s, a few fine lines around the eyes, very oily T-zone and prone to dry cheeks.

Juno oil regulates my skin so it behaves well all over: my T-zone does not produce the excess oil it used to, my cheeks are not flakey, and fine lines are plumped. The skin on my face behaves much more evenly. It leaves my skin very soft and very comfortable. I use it alone in the summer, and with Tammy Fender's Intensive Repair Balm on top in the winter, with a hyaluronic acid serum as well twice or three times a week. I use five small drops: forehead, each cheek, nose and chin; I then massage it in with fingertips. It absorbs quickly and leaves my skin feeling velvety. My sensitive redness is also reduced (but not gone completely).

I'm on my third bottle - and the new packaging, which has an eyedropper with a rubber bulb, is far superior to the old pump, and a lot prettier on the bathroom shelf. I'm much better able to control how much product I use, so I'm not wasting any, and it doesn't leak like the old one used to (which was a particular nightmare because I travel on planes a lot for work, and need Juno oil to look vaguely human when I arrive.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaxxyp on 1/31/2014 12:18:00 AM more reviews by jaxxyp

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely Brilliant...I stopped using Good Genes because of cost but have to buy it again so I thought I would try this also it just feels fantastic like it is really improving your skin and it is great under a moisturiser and under make up

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madelainekuns on 9/24/2013 8:25:00 PM more reviews by madelainekuns

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

BEST STUFF EVER!!!! So good I stopped using my daughter's MUA account to come and write a review for the only HG I've ever found! It's totally natural (unlike some of the other Sunday Riley products that claim to be), it hydrates, softens lines, like no other oil treatment (and I have tried them ALL!) The ONLY downside is it smells like Oregano which I HATE, but until I find something better it will definitely do! Do your skin a favor and go buy this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shesELECTRIC on 7/7/2013 3:07:00 AM more reviews by shesELECTRIC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was disappointed that the star product of the Sunday Riley lineup didn't do anything for my skin. I have very dry skin and this (on top of the Good Genes serum) wasn't enough to hydrate my skin, and I certainly didn't notice any difference to my skin as everyone else seems to have found with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Vatty on 4/4/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by Vatty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

wow, i've only used this for 3 days, but my stubborn dry patches have already gone and my skin hasn't become overly oily.

this product is amazing!

it does smell like oregano though... which would be the only con, but i prefer this than artificial fragrances which would cause my skin to flare up

edit - this product leaks and considering how expensive this stuff is, i've had to buy a small glass dropper to transfer this serum into.. also the bf hates the smell, so i'm gonna have a look at something else instead.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yrag on 12/5/2012 7:57:00 PM more reviews by yrag

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have 50 year old, large pored skin that is still breakout prone, but also getting lines--(number 11's really bug me!) I have tried almost every line out there from la mer to cheapie, and this has softened my lines literally in days, with no breakouts!! I love it! The first time I used too much (2 pumps) for daytime, and it was too much. Now I use 1 pump in the a.m., and 2 pumps at bedtime. I cannot recommend this more highly--and hope that with continued use, I will see more improvement!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kngfrank on 8/26/2012 9:52:00 AM more reviews by kngfrank

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I received this in my Birchbox and wasn't that impressed with it at first. I decided to use up my sample and after using it consistently, I suddenly realizes my fine lines have never looked so good. Too bad this product is so expensive.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 8/21/2012 1:43:00 AM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the gem of the Sunday Riley collection and it turned out to be a huge disappointment. It did absolutely nothing in regards to improving my skin. My skin drank it up but I saw zero glow or change in texture. This oil has now found another use as a cuticle oil.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollysin on 8/12/2012 5:23:00 PM more reviews by hollysin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This product is my HG moisturizer! I use it in the morning, underneath Effortless Tinted Primer in Medium, and at night on top of Good Genes. My skin has never looked so healthy. Worth every penny. I use it sparingly on my forehead where I am prone to break outs, but this has never made me break out either way. Kind of weird, but I use an egg white mask once per week (just raw egg white, let it dry and sit for 20 min, rinse off), and after I rinse I use Juno. My skin looks amazing!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeslieCZ on 7/1/2012 1:38:00 PM more reviews by LeslieCZ

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I received several large samples of this serum in a swap and have been testing it for a couple of weeks. It's definitely a really good work horse product as a prior reviewer noted. It has tons of great, completely natural ingredients and it does makes skin glow as promised. It also removes the look of fine lines and wrinkles. But some prior reviewers are also right - to my nose, it smells really awful! I've had trouble with scents since I was very ill a year or so ago and am still "finicky" due to some lifetime meds that will affect my sense of smell forever. So, the odor of this serum is just too nauseating for me personally. Although, as other reviewers also noted, the odor does dissipate fairly quickly (within 1/2 - 1 hour or so), it's not gone fast enough for me. But if you're not scent sensitive like me or happen to like the smell of earthy essential oils, I'd say this product is well worth trying.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sunday Riley products

More Skincare - Face products