Sunday Riley • Juno Transformative Lipid Serum • Skincare - Face

rated 4.1(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 soups12 on 10/11/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by soups12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have probably tried ever oil variety out there (argan, rosehip, coconut you name it, I've tried it) and this is probably in my top 3. I love absolutely everything about this oil. It gives me a glow without looking greasy. I'm usually very liberal with the way I apply face oils, however you really don't need to be with this one. The smallest amount goes the longest way. I definitely think you are getting value for money with this product. The one thing I don't like about this product is the packaging, the lid definitely doesn't seem very secure. Not the greatest if you're looking to travel with this one. Otherwise, a great product for those of you with dry skin (and the cash to spend!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hammurabi on 8/24/2014 2:47:00 AM more reviews by Hammurabi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I would have given this 5 lippies if it weren't so expensive. How I got into Sunday Riley was because of her Good Genes serum, and the lady at the store also gave me a very generous sample of juno.
I was hesitant to try oil on my face, only because I have a combination skin with quite oily tzone and very dry cheeks in winter. Have tried rose hip oil in the past when people rave about it and it broke me out horribly. But since i love how good genes work on me i decided will give the juno sample a go since its winter time.
It doesn't feel greasy on and absorb really well, granted its not something i would use in the morning because i personally think its a little too much under a cover of makeup, so the sample lasted me a good month, juno gave me no breakouts, and it actually adjust my oil production. My tzone is less oily and cheeks are less dry, seriously loving this stuff. On the really cold dry winter nights i also put a layer of embyroliss on and I never see flakey bits after putting makeup on.
The smell is not the most amazing, it really smells like oregano but it dissipates very quickly, I don't mind herb smell so that is okay for me. Key with this is little goes a very long way. I use 3 very tiny drops for my whole face, please do not overload this because its really not necessary. If you use too much i would imagine it would feel quite greasy.
I am not sure how this will go in summer time because its really hot here in summer. A bottle of 30ml product cost $150 aud and with the amount of usage required i would imagine this will last me a very long time, expensive at the start but well worth it in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChloePappas on 6/12/2014 4:14:00 AM more reviews by ChloePappas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This product comes in an exquisite, little bottle, cased in a beautiful box, however it did not live up to my expectations.

It's what you expect an oil to be - heavy. It was way too heavy for my normal skin, making it impossible to wear under make-up during the day. I started using it at night instead of a moisturiser, and my skin did absorb it by morning. This product is probably suitable for very dry skin.

I regret spending so much money on this overhyped product. I recommend you get hold of a sample before purchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 verdisto on 6/6/2014 6:40:00 PM more reviews by verdisto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Upon buying this product I was impressed with, like all of Sunday Riley products, it's svelte packaging and the handy pump to dispense the product.

The oil did provide extra hydration and a lovely "lit from within" radiance to the skin that lasted for the entire day and for that result I was quite impressed. However, while the Juno serum has all of these positive qualities, I do have to explain why I will not be buying this product again or even finishing it.

To put it simply, this product made me BREAK OUT!

By saying break out, I do not mean a simple pimple or two here an there, but an alien invasion across the entire face a day or two after using this product. I had this reaction no matter how little I applied to my face, hoping that it was because I was slathering my face with it, but that is not the case. As a result I will not be able to use this product any further and encourage future buyers to first test out this product and see if it results I breakouts before fully committing to buying this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Squeezeweasel on 2/27/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by Squeezeweasel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Me: combo skin, late 30s, a few fine lines around the eyes, very oily T-zone and prone to dry cheeks.

Juno oil regulates my skin so it behaves well all over: my T-zone does not produce the excess oil it used to, my cheeks are not flakey, and fine lines are plumped. The skin on my face behaves much more evenly. It leaves my skin very soft and very comfortable. I use it alone in the summer, and with Tammy Fender's Intensive Repair Balm on top in the winter, with a hyaluronic acid serum as well twice or three times a week. I use five small drops: forehead, each cheek, nose and chin; I then massage it in with fingertips. It absorbs quickly and leaves my skin feeling velvety. My sensitive redness is also reduced (but not gone completely).

I'm on my third bottle - and the new packaging, which has an eyedropper with a rubber bulb, is far superior to the old pump, and a lot prettier on the bathroom shelf. I'm much better able to control how much product I use, so I'm not wasting any, and it doesn't leak like the old one used to (which was a particular nightmare because I travel on planes a lot for work, and need Juno oil to look vaguely human when I arrive.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaxxyp on 1/31/2014 12:18:00 AM more reviews by jaxxyp

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely Brilliant...I stopped using Good Genes because of cost but have to buy it again so I thought I would try this also it just feels fantastic like it is really improving your skin and it is great under a moisturiser and under make up

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madelainekuns on 9/24/2013 8:25:00 PM more reviews by madelainekuns

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

BEST STUFF EVER!!!! So good I stopped using my daughter's MUA account to come and write a review for the only HG I've ever found! It's totally natural (unlike some of the other Sunday Riley products that claim to be), it hydrates, softens lines, like no other oil treatment (and I have tried them ALL!) The ONLY downside is it smells like Oregano which I HATE, but until I find something better it will definitely do! Do your skin a favor and go buy this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shesELECTRIC on 7/7/2013 3:07:00 AM more reviews by shesELECTRIC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was disappointed that the star product of the Sunday Riley lineup didn't do anything for my skin. I have very dry skin and this (on top of the Good Genes serum) wasn't enough to hydrate my skin, and I certainly didn't notice any difference to my skin as everyone else seems to have found with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Vatty on 4/4/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by Vatty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

wow, i've only used this for 3 days, but my stubborn dry patches have already gone and my skin hasn't become overly oily.

this product is amazing!

it does smell like oregano though... which would be the only con, but i prefer this than artificial fragrances which would cause my skin to flare up

edit - this product leaks and considering how expensive this stuff is, i've had to buy a small glass dropper to transfer this serum into.. also the bf hates the smell, so i'm gonna have a look at something else instead.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yrag on 12/5/2012 7:57:00 PM more reviews by yrag

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have 50 year old, large pored skin that is still breakout prone, but also getting lines--(number 11's really bug me!) I have tried almost every line out there from la mer to cheapie, and this has softened my lines literally in days, with no breakouts!! I love it! The first time I used too much (2 pumps) for daytime, and it was too much. Now I use 1 pump in the a.m., and 2 pumps at bedtime. I cannot recommend this more highly--and hope that with continued use, I will see more improvement!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sunday Riley products

More Skincare - Face products