Revlon Powder Blush - All Colors

4.4

15 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/16/2015 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've used this a few times many years back when I was in university. Depending on the colors, they are quite pigmented and the lasting power is amazing.
However, they are quite expensive for drugstore and there isn't as much product in the pan. I'd rather pay abit extra on an high end blush like the Hourglass ambient lighting blushes because there is more product, lasts longer and the effect the Hourglass blush is amazing.
But if you don't want to spend too much on blush then these Revlon powder bluses are good. Applies on evenly, doesn't fade or look patchy.



on 12/23/2014 9:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this blush!! I have it in mauvelous and it's great for fair to medium skin tones. I use it everyday and it looks natural on me like just a blush because of the cold weather. Unlike the old formula, it's more sheer and the colors are more suitable for our skin tones. I would definitely buy it in other colors and I highly recommend it for those who want a quality blush without splurging too much :) My only problem is the brush because it's too small to use


on 12/8/2014 3:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

New 2014 formula-- I have the shade racy rose. It's a bright pink, and I really like it. It makes my face look like a rosy little baby who just came in from the cold. amiright??? It definitely doesn't appear on the skin as bright as it looks in the pan, it's much more sheer. So don't panic that it's like, super pink. Anyways, it's very soft, has a teeny bit of shimmer (which is good, because I really don't like shimmer but it's pretty bearable here). Packaging is just fine, it has a mirror which is helpful. I don't use the included brush, so I can't say much on that.

It doesn't last amazingly long, so you may need to touch up throughout the day.


on 7/23/2014 9:55:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This line has been reformulated in the last few months so all reviews from before 2014 do not apply.

You can tell the new line becuase the black square compact only says "Revlon", not "Revlon Powder Blush" on the lid.

While the product is still a silky smooth matt powder, the colors are new and much more sheer. What you see in the clear product window is more intense than what you will see on your cheek.

I have purchased several of these and will review each color separately under it's new name. This thread is out of date and combines discontinued colors and products for several formulations. I believe they may be selling out old products or maybe people are writing review on product no longer sold, so be sure if you see pictures that the case only says Revlon and search by the name of the product.

I am very sad that they have discontinued my favorite color "001 Sandlewood Beige which was perfect contour blush. But since I have used this line for so long and the price is right - I am willing to try and review several colors.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2014 10:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't really understand why I don't hear more people talking about these? I have it in 3 shades (new blush formula they came out with earlier this year) - Naughty Nude, Mauvelous, & Wine Not. They are very silky, not chalky. They are pretty sheer, but to me that is OK because the texture is so nice and it is pretty much fool-proof. You can definitely see the color when you put it on, and then can build up from there (I have light/medium olive skin tone for reference). They leave a pretty satin sheen on your cheeks, and there is no shimmer or glitter (thank you Revlon!). They are cheapest at Target and WalMart and run about $8 but I can usually get $2 off coupons online. The little brush they give you isn't totally awful either, it is actually quite soft but still not totally ideal, like most brushes that come with the blush. The "Oh Baby Pink" is really pretty and would be good for fair skin tones - but I didn't purchase it because it would be too light for me. But I definitely recommend if you're looking for a nice blush that has no glitter and doesn't have extreme pigmentation that can sometimes be difficult to work with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2014 7:22:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Around November 2013, this whole line was discontinued where I live in Canada and replaced with some new, bright, unusable colours. I used Wine With Everything, Tender Plum and Toast of New York. I even had the peach shade for summer. Well, I bought as many as I could when they were discontinued. But eventually I'll have to deal with finding another suitable shade. A blush should look like a blush on the cheeks, and not like a clown colour, as the new vibrant shades do. Originally this blush came with a mirror that popped out at the side when you pressed a button. About 2 years ago they changed it to a cheaper format with a mirror on the inside of the case. I never had a problem with the brush. It was just right. I realize it's silly to write a review for a product that's gone. But it happens so often and I get so tired of the hassle of replacing something that was perfect.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I own this blush in Sandalwood Beige. The blush box is very small, might be half of my palm, and has a blush brush inside (which I don't like to use for application). The box also contains small mirror.
The beige color it gives is quite subtle, and doesn't appear on your first stroke. I usually require 2-3 stroke to make the pigment appear on my cheeks. The subtle color, IMO, is quite nice to compliment my medium-toned skin after proper contouring and highlighting. It gives natural-yet-polished look, this beige blush is a must-try if you want to sport that no-make-up look.
The downside of this blush, other than the pigmentation, is that it's prone to breakage if the box falls. Place this blush safely in your drawer, don't toss it carelessly.
Repurchase? Yes. (another colors too, I've been eyeing Smoky Rose for awhile now)


on 2/19/2014 12:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this blush. It has some subtle shimmer but only slight and is very pigmented! I don't usually buy revlon but I'm so pleased with this blush and the nearly naked pressed powder I would purchase both again. I got this is racy rose which would complement any skin colour. The compact includes a brush AND a mirror which you don't always get with even high end Brands! Love it!


on 9/26/2012 9:04:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in smokey rose. When I finished Rose rapture I got the smokey rose. They are very similar. Both matte. Can be worn very sheer or built up without streaking. Great staying power.Not the most vibrant of blushes but personally I hate overdone blush.Can't really fault these. Only thing would be the brush that comes with it. It's useable but I prefer my own larger brush.Well worth a try, better than some of the high end blushes. Lasts for ages Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2012 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have this blush in "Smoky Rose" and love it! It looks really good on my pale skin as long as I don't get too crazy with it. It lasts a long time and feels nice on my skin. I've tried a couple other (a Covergirl one and Maybelline), and have not liked them as much, so I always go back to this one!




Back to Top