Revlon • Powder Blush - All Colors • Blush

rated 4.5(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 PinkHarley on 7/23/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by PinkHarley

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This line has been reformulated in the last few months so all reviews from before 2014 do not apply.

You can tell the new line becuase the black square compact only says "Revlon", not "Revlon Powder Blush" on the lid.

While the product is still a silky smooth matt powder, the colors are new and much more sheer. What you see in the clear product window is more intense than what you will see on your cheek.

I have purchased several of these and will review each color separately under it's new name. This thread is out of date and combines discontinued colors and products for several formulations. I believe they may be selling out old products or maybe people are writing review on product no longer sold, so be sure if you see pictures that the case only says Revlon and search by the name of the product.

I am very sad that they have discontinued my favorite color "001 Sandlewood Beige which was perfect contour blush. But since I have used this line for so long and the price is right - I am willing to try and review several colors.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenjill05 on 6/16/2014 10:00:00 AM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't really understand why I don't hear more people talking about these? I have it in 3 shades (new blush formula they came out with earlier this year) - Naughty Nude, Mauvelous, & Wine Not. They are very silky, not chalky. They are pretty sheer, but to me that is OK because the texture is so nice and it is pretty much fool-proof. You can definitely see the color when you put it on, and then can build up from there (I have light/medium olive skin tone for reference). They leave a pretty satin sheen on your cheeks, and there is no shimmer or glitter (thank you Revlon!). They are cheapest at Target and WalMart and run about $8 but I can usually get $2 off coupons online. The little brush they give you isn't totally awful either, it is actually quite soft but still not totally ideal, like most brushes that come with the blush. The "Oh Baby Pink" is really pretty and would be good for fair skin tones - but I didn't purchase it because it would be too light for me. But I definitely recommend if you're looking for a nice blush that has no glitter and doesn't have extreme pigmentation that can sometimes be difficult to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hebrides on 4/24/2014 7:22:00 AM more reviews by hebrides

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Around November 2013, this whole line was discontinued where I live in Canada and replaced with some new, bright, unusable colours. I used Wine With Everything, Tender Plum and Toast of New York. I even had the peach shade for summer. Well, I bought as many as I could when they were discontinued. But eventually I'll have to deal with finding another suitable shade. A blush should look like a blush on the cheeks, and not like a clown colour, as the new vibrant shades do. Originally this blush came with a mirror that popped out at the side when you pressed a button. About 2 years ago they changed it to a cheaper format with a mirror on the inside of the case. I never had a problem with the brush. It was just right. I realize it's silly to write a review for a product that's gone. But it happens so often and I get so tired of the hassle of replacing something that was perfect.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katherinology on 2/28/2014 2:05:00 AM more reviews by katherinology

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I own this blush in Sandalwood Beige. The blush box is very small, might be half of my palm, and has a blush brush inside (which I don't like to use for application). The box also contains small mirror.
The beige color it gives is quite subtle, and doesn't appear on your first stroke. I usually require 2-3 stroke to make the pigment appear on my cheeks. The subtle color, IMO, is quite nice to compliment my medium-toned skin after proper contouring and highlighting. It gives natural-yet-polished look, this beige blush is a must-try if you want to sport that no-make-up look.
The downside of this blush, other than the pigmentation, is that it's prone to breakage if the box falls. Place this blush safely in your drawer, don't toss it carelessly.
Repurchase? Yes. (another colors too, I've been eyeing Smoky Rose for awhile now)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alison1986 on 2/19/2014 12:49:00 PM more reviews by Alison1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush. It has some subtle shimmer but only slight and is very pigmented! I don't usually buy revlon but I'm so pleased with this blush and the nearly naked pressed powder I would purchase both again. I got this is racy rose which would complement any skin colour. The compact includes a brush AND a mirror which you don't always get with even high end Brands! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Walko on 9/26/2012 9:04:00 AM more reviews by Walko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in smokey rose. When I finished Rose rapture I got the smokey rose. They are very similar. Both matte. Can be worn very sheer or built up without streaking. Great staying power.Not the most vibrant of blushes but personally I hate overdone blush.Can't really fault these. Only thing would be the brush that comes with it. It's useable but I prefer my own larger brush.Well worth a try, better than some of the high end blushes. Lasts for ages Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maynek22 on 8/16/2012 10:24:00 PM more reviews by maynek22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this blush in "Smoky Rose" and love it! It looks really good on my pale skin as long as I don't get too crazy with it. It lasts a long time and feels nice on my skin. I've tried a couple other (a Covergirl one and Maybelline), and have not liked them as much, so I always go back to this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PuppyLuv on 7/4/2012 11:02:00 PM more reviews by PuppyLuv

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

"Wine With Everything". This is a beautiful, silky powder blush. The color is a natural, soft pink that lifts your face. At 54, I've tried so many blushes; oftentimes, have gone too dark, trying to get some lift, color and definition. Less is more, ladies. My go-to blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Christinaann5 on 11/7/2011 10:34:00 PM more reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Well i cannot say Im in love with these blushes but they are pretty and decent. i have purchased both of the shades i own on clearance so im not overly upset, i just know there are better drugstore blushes out there for the price but these are pretty enough for me.
=PRICE/AVAILABILITY=
These blushes can be found in most drugstores like CVS, Walgreens & Rite Aid as well as Walmart & Target stores. Revlon is widely available throughout but price will vary depending on location as well as sales/discounts. These i have seen priced anywhere from $6-10 so yeah theyre pretty expensive. I have bought both of mine on a clearance sale for $4 which isnt too bad esp for the how much they normally cost. I personlly think $9 is way too expensive for these since the formula isnt the best Ive used.
=SHADE/FORMULA=
I own two shades from this line, Pink Blush & Tawny Peach which both are very light in color & best suited for those with light skin. They may work for med-dark but the shades I own are super light. The formula isnt the best either. I may be use to my WNW blushes which are super duper pigmented but these blushes are best for very natural looks. like barely there natural blush. It barely shows up on my super pale skin. So Im sure some may not like the two shades I own. But the ones I own are very pretty esp with smoky looks or even days I just want to look simple & pretty. Great for barely there makeup looks. The formula is a tad too hard for my liking. Maybe I got off shades but the ones I own dont go on my brushes too well. I have to use my more scratchy ones for them to pick up some powder. I have to swipe a bit & rub to get these to get on the brush. I do know that there is almost a waxy top coat probably to preserve the stamp/design but it makes the blush hard for quite some time so once I got thru the top layers I got to some good blush. So thats why I didnt like these for awhile & thought they were crap but once I got thru a little bit, they became soft, more pigmented & easy to apply & blend. These two are now my go to blushes on the simple days. I def dont worry about applying too much or getting the blush line with these. They are almost romantic looking. Pink blush is a simple baby pink blush & tawny peach is a more golden peachy pink which looks like my pink blush one too. I do like the formula but wish it was softer/easier to apply but they are getting better. But for what you pay, it should be amazing since its almost the price of a Mac blush.
=PACKAGING=
I love this packaging. Its so different than anything i own. These come in a square glossy black compact with the revlon logo & a see thru plastic window. Snap closure which makes it easy to open & shut. Name/shade/info is located on back of compact on a sticker. Inside you get a fair amount of blush. Pretty good size pan & it runs deeper than I thought. I have yet to hit pan even though I thought i wouldve by now. The blush itself has a waved engravement that makes the blush look so pretty. The Revlon logo is also engraved into the blush. The blush is super pretty & def know they put thought into it. There is a small brush you could use in a pinch but i find the bristles to be too rough & its a straight tip to it.. Also another great surprise is located under the blush is a little botton that if you push, a little mini mirror pops out! what?! yes a pop out mirror! how cool!! now its a great concept & mirror does help for on the go applications. But i much prefer more blush. Maybe the could quit giving us crappy brushes & give us more blush. Def love the mirror & the packaging. so awesome! Revlon is awesome. They always have slim & compact & pretty packaging.Simple & sturdy. Ive dropped mine a few times with no problems of cracking or breaking.
Overall, these blushes are great but try not to pay full price. I say theyre worth maybe $5 but not $10 the packaging im sure cost them a little bit. But the pigmentation could be a tad better & softer but I know worse at the drugstore but also better. Overall a pretty good product. I love it even more since Revlon does not test on my animals :) Thank you soo much Revlon for caring about animals & not cruelly testing on innocent animals that cant say no or stop!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annalise92 on 11/7/2011 1:36:00 AM more reviews by annalise92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this blush for over 2 years now and I just love it. It's great for those who want to achieve a natural look without it being too obvious that they have got makeup on. This blush is great for those who are beginners to makeup and want the ease of a blush that isn't too powdery or too strong. Application is easy with the little brush that comes with it, and its light application means there is little risk of overdoing it and allows you to slowly build up more colour as desired.

The only problem I find with this blush is that it's not a blush that will last through a long day. I find that the colour fades as the day wears on, albeit it doesn't fade completely, but re-application is needed if you want the colour to consistently remain as it was like when it was first applied. However, I will definitely continue to purchase this because it's just so simple to use with great choice of colours too! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Blush products