OPI • William Tell Me About OPI • Polishes

rated 4.6(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 veiolex on 3/8/2013 6:19:00 AM more reviews by veiolex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't own too many high end nail varnishes but this must have been one of the first pricier one's I bought. I used it a few times until, one day it literally va(r)nished - ha ha! I was so upset and looked everywhere but it was gone. About two years later, when we moved out my mother found this under the cupbord. I was sure that it must be dried out by now. But uh-uh! Two years (!), and it was just as good as when I first bought it! Not droopy, or tacky, only one coat needed and quite long-lasting. It's a deep, almost-black burgundy with purple undertones. Vampy yet elegant. Great product and quite cheap considering the amount and quality you get!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriann52 on 5/15/2012 9:18:00 PM more reviews by loriann52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very dark cherry-plum colour. It is basically black on the nails- almost, but not quite. It went on okay- you have to put on a very thick coat because it goes on kind of weird otherwise. Dries quickly though, and after two coats it's opaque.
I wouldn't buy it again, I'd rather an actual black than an "not a black but pretty much a black". Still an alright polish though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Janiebee83 on 1/21/2012 10:59:00 AM more reviews by Janiebee83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I adore this colour, its a deep reddish indigo and great for all skin tones (but particularly fair skin). It's like a really dark Got the blues for red, but more glamourous and has a subtle purple sheen too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luisajames on 1/2/2012 9:03:00 PM more reviews by luisajames

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

beautiful vampy dark purply color. one of my favorite opi shades. perfect if you want dark but not as dark as lincoln park after dark. beautifully rich color that applies and wears beautifully. highly recommended.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mellieheart on 10/25/2011 4:53:00 PM more reviews by mellieheart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My new favorite nail polish! It's a creamy redish-plum shade, almost black in some lights. Very chic. The only downfall is that since it's so dark, applicstion mistakes are very visible. Overall, a great go-to fall color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andie0929 on 7/24/2011 3:42:00 PM more reviews by andie0929

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Quite messy, but a beautiful color if only putting on 2 coats.
My mother and I are addicted.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* natashik1 on 6/19/2011 4:04:00 PM more reviews by natashik1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Nice deep colour but it is almost black and I wish it stayed more plum colored upon application. Very easy to mess up with due to high pigment and creaminess so it is better when someone else applies it for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 5/30/2011 11:43:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Another fantastic OPI vampy shade that I was instantly drawn to. It's a cream finish deep sultry burgundy/wine that upon 2 coats, definitely defines sexy without turning blackened like so many of these kind of shades do. I could see this working well on many skintones, and is a great shade for both tips and toes. Unique ... not necessarily ... but I'm a junkie for any vampy OPI's .. and this definitely floats my boat!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prettyfacades on 4/7/2011 9:17:00 AM more reviews by prettyfacades

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very dark purple brown color, comes out alot darker in real life than in the bottle. Looks black in most lights. Still very nice, it's a creme with very high shine.

I started out buying this as a replacement for OPI We'll Always Have Paris. It's not at all similar, this is darker.

Formula is great, as always. Won't buy again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leenafuss on 4/5/2011 9:11:00 AM more reviews by leenafuss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Beauitful dark red/plum. With three coats it almost looks black with a hint of colour. Lasts forever. One of my fave OPI colours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products