OPI William Tell Me About OPI

4.6

19 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/8/2013 6:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't own too many high end nail varnishes but this must have been one of the first pricier one's I bought. I used it a few times until, one day it literally va(r)nished - ha ha! I was so upset and looked everywhere but it was gone. About two years later, when we moved out my mother found this under the cupbord. I was sure that it must be dried out by now. But uh-uh! Two years (!), and it was just as good as when I first bought it! Not droopy, or tacky, only one coat needed and quite long-lasting. It's a deep, almost-black burgundy with purple undertones. Vampy yet elegant. Great product and quite cheap considering the amount and quality you get!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/15/2012 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a very dark cherry-plum colour. It is basically black on the nails- almost, but not quite. It went on okay- you have to put on a very thick coat because it goes on kind of weird otherwise. Dries quickly though, and after two coats it's opaque.
I wouldn't buy it again, I'd rather an actual black than an "not a black but pretty much a black". Still an alright polish though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2012 10:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I adore this colour, its a deep reddish indigo and great for all skin tones (but particularly fair skin). It's like a really dark Got the blues for red, but more glamourous and has a subtle purple sheen too!


on 1/2/2012 9:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

beautiful vampy dark purply color. one of my favorite opi shades. perfect if you want dark but not as dark as lincoln park after dark. beautifully rich color that applies and wears beautifully. highly recommended.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2011 4:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My new favorite nail polish! It's a creamy redish-plum shade, almost black in some lights. Very chic. The only downfall is that since it's so dark, applicstion mistakes are very visible. Overall, a great go-to fall color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2011 3:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Quite messy, but a beautiful color if only putting on 2 coats.
My mother and I are addicted.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2011 4:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

Nice deep colour but it is almost black and I wish it stayed more plum colored upon application. Very easy to mess up with due to high pigment and creaminess so it is better when someone else applies it for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2011 11:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Another fantastic OPI vampy shade that I was instantly drawn to. It's a cream finish deep sultry burgundy/wine that upon 2 coats, definitely defines sexy without turning blackened like so many of these kind of shades do. I could see this working well on many skintones, and is a great shade for both tips and toes. Unique ... not necessarily ... but I'm a junkie for any vampy OPI's .. and this definitely floats my boat!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a very dark purple brown color, comes out alot darker in real life than in the bottle. Looks black in most lights. Still very nice, it's a creme with very high shine.

I started out buying this as a replacement for OPI We'll Always Have Paris. It's not at all similar, this is darker.

Formula is great, as always. Won't buy again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2011 9:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Beauitful dark red/plum. With three coats it almost looks black with a hint of colour. Lasts forever. One of my fave OPI colours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

151 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top