Urban Decay • De-Slick Oil Control Makeup Setting Spray • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.4(273 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antiguru on 1/23/2015 11:45:00 PM more reviews by antiguru

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've only ever owned this in the travel size. It's the perfect, guess what, travel size. Bottle sprays pretty well. I'm not sure about how well it really mattifies but it feels sensational going on my hot face when in the Caribbean and does seem to freshen up my makeup. I do notice my makeup seems to wear longer when I use a setting spray.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellski on 1/23/2015 10:28:00 AM more reviews by bellski

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I bought it after using the Urban Decay All nighter setting spray, and wanted to try this for my oily skin. I use this setting spray everyday after finishing doing my makeup. It gives my complection a smooth look and it actually does help keeping the makeup in place. It also helps the skin not look "powdery". The bottle is quite big and it lasts forever. I think I only used up 1 1/2 bottles in an entire YEAR!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 georgiagemma on 1/17/2015 1:03:00 AM more reviews by georgiagemma

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on the fence with this product. At first I thought it made me look even oilier, but then I realised you need to be a bit careful about how much to spray on. It didn't really make me oiler, just slightly sticky? I first started about with about 3 full spritzes but now I try and do 2 gentle spritzes to try and cover my whole face. It really doesn't do much for oil control (I get oily really quickly, about 2 hours after applying makeup) but I can see my makeup lasting substantially longer than usual. Not blown away, but a good-ish setting spray. Won't really repurchase due to the price, and I think I can get the same results with the much cheaper nyx matte setting spray.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlueberryPancakes on 1/16/2015 4:16:00 PM more reviews by BlueberryPancakes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This setting spray has worked well with a ton of foundations, primers and concealers, and has never caused me any problems. It's pricey but IMO worth the cost if you want to make sure your makeup looks great all day long. I would apply after primer and then once again after I'd finished my entire face. It has held up through my wedding, oily days and in heat/humidity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MeganDan on 1/9/2015 10:38:00 PM more reviews by MeganDan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't go a day without this stuff, really helps all my makeup settle onto the skin and keeps my makeup on my face all day long without looking greasy. You get a huge bottle for what you pay for, my face drinks this up and it lasts so long. I notice a huge difference with how my makeup wears throughout the day when I dont use this stuff. Highly recommend.

I have oily/combo skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hopejox on 12/30/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by hopejox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've just started using this spray and so far I don't know if I'm using it wrong or this is the quality! It seems to actually make my skin produce MORE oil than before? My makeup isn't particularly lasting much longer either lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Chanel1993 on 12/27/2014 5:46:00 AM more reviews by Chanel1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased at sephora and it really helped my makeup last longer and my skin didn't get as oily my makeup lasted about 6 hours without getting oily so a real plus and it held up my eyeliner and eyeshadow perfectly so I will most def repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Janay on 12/23/2014 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Janay

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first setting spray I ever tried, and I bought it on the advice of a SA at Ulta. My skin can get oily in the T-zone by midday, and even my cheeks get oily after about 8-10 hours. I like that there is very little scent, and the spray minimizes the powdery look of my mineral make-up. It reduces the appearance of oil on my face throughout the day, and it does so almost too well in the winter months when my skin is drier. So I'm going to check out Urban Decay's Chill to get me through the winter, and will hang onto De-Slick for the warmer months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Boroshok on 12/20/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by Boroshok

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is very oily and I suffered a lot before I found this product. It keeps me oil free almost all day long. I love it!

PROS:
- one of the best working products on market
- has a small size you can easily travel with
- doesn't create shine
- it is great that it is a spray and that you can simply set your make-up or use it during the day

CONS:
- nothing to say here :)

Here is my review of it:





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SMaj on 12/16/2014 5:22:00 PM more reviews by SMaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this spray! I have acne prone oily skin and this really helps key my oily t-Zone shine free and matte. I usually spray when I've done my make up and the again after a few hours if needed. Really like using this spray and it works so well in the summer too. I will also sometimes spray it on my t-zone and use a brush to ensure it goes everywhere so everything stays put. Great for eye shadow and eyeliner as it keeps everything set. One bottle usually lasts about 3 months and I use it 4 days a week at least.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Primer/ Corrector products