Ouidad • Moisture Lock Leave-In Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.8(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Donnie130 on 7/20/2014 12:42:00 PM more reviews by Donnie130

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been trying to find the right product for my newly curly hair for a year now. I finished chemo in February 2012
I think this is the one that works for me. It works as a stying aid to encourage curls and waves in my previously straight hair.
I have purchased enough hair products to open a CVS. Never knew it was so much work :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ajkelly_44 on 12/11/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by ajkelly_44

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't find this particularly moisturizing; I use it more as a styling aid than as a conditioner.

I have fine, straight, highlighted shoulder-length hair. I wash it 2-3 times/week with Alterna moisturizing shampoo and conditioner, and it's in fairly good condition. But it tends to lose body a few hours after I blow it dry and generally looks limp and straggly by the end of a work day. In the past I've used Bumble & Bumble Texture, but this can make my hair look and feel dry, so that product is more style specific. Otherwise, I don't use styling products.

I find Ouidad Moisture Lock Leave-In Conditioner is a great replacement for a styling product in fall/winter, when the air is dryer (I suppose if I lived in a western state where the air is dryer, it might be useful year-round); it doesn't have the same effect for me in humid conditions. In my hair, this product creates a bit of texture and volume that keeps my hair from looking limp for 1-2 days. Doesn't weigh down my slippery, fine hair. Caveat - I don't like the polished look with my hair, and I find this suits a somewhat-undone look. I haven't used it when going for a polished look, so can't attest to its effectiveness in that situation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 siminims on 4/16/2013 12:45:00 PM more reviews by siminims

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this stuff. My hair is thick and prone to frizz, and when it gets too dry it gets very tangled. Typically after washing my hair I put in the GVP straightening serum, blow dry my roots and let the bulk of my hair air-dry. (I don't usually blow dry my hair as I'm growing it out for a friend who needs a wig made, and I want to keep my hair as healthy as possible.) I got a HUGE sample of this from Sephora and HOLY COW. I towel dried my hair, finger-combed this leave in conditioner through my hair and let it dry. My hair dried to a silky soft, detangled, smooth finish. And it STAYS that way for DAYS. I will definitely, definitely repurchase this when my sample runs out. I think what makes this work so well for me is that I have really thick, wavy hair, but also that I let it air-dry. I can't really understand all the bad reviews for this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NOLACreoleGirl on 3/16/2013 9:08:00 AM more reviews by NOLACreoleGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Now let me start by saying that the only reason I will not be repurchasing this product isn't because I didn't like it, I found a better wayyyyyyy less expensive product and you get more of it. Now with that said, I really do like this product. It could be a bit more moisturizing but it's ok. I don't use a whole lot and it made my curls incredibly soft! The smell doesn't bother me much but it could be better. If it wasn't this expensive I would probably continue to buy it but I think for what I paid this bottle needs to be A LOT bigger IMO

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 1/13/2013 12:39:00 AM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not fond of how this product smells. It reminds me of men's shaving cream, in not the best of ways. While this isn't the best at giving my curls moisture, my hair does seem to curl better when using this. The bottle lasts forever, which is good because how pricey this is. I was expecting more from this. It's a bit heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 multichromatic on 6/17/2012 11:19:00 PM more reviews by multichromatic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product didn't really do anything for my hair. If anything, left my hair feeling heavy and sticky after. I've used other leave-in conditioners that were amazing, so maybe this is just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 4/27/2012 4:36:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't find this product moisturizing at all, and it did not help detangle my hair at all. A total waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* timothybcat on 4/26/2012 10:03:00 PM more reviews by timothybcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't fit the typical Ouidad customer profile: I have lots of straight, fine hair. It never has volume, it never holds a curl, and it's very long (almost to my waist). I have a rather oily scalp and my hair always looks dirty after one day. However, my ends get really dry and tangle like crazy. This is not a product I would have tried in a million years, especially as Ouidad's entire brand is built on treatment of curly hair. I'd switched to argan oil shampoo, but it made no difference and my ends were still dry and tangled. Then I received a very generously sized sample of this through my last Sephora order. Here's what blows my mind about it: it doesn't make my hair heavy or greasy. I've used all sorts of leave-ins and they always claim that it won't weigh your hair down, but we all know that's bs, right? Especially if you have hair with my texture and length. But the tangles stopped AND it's never weighed it down. I've been using it every day for about a week and am definitely looking at the full-sized product. It's $22 for an 8-oz bottle but I only have to use a little dollop, so it should last a long time. I don't mind spending a little more for a product that works and goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amany12 on 2/26/2012 10:07:00 AM more reviews by amany12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this for about 3 months now and I really like it. I have curly hair and have noticed a great improvement in my curls since using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 coppersnowflake on 2/14/2012 10:27:00 AM more reviews by coppersnowflake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Granted, I'm not a connoisseur of leave-in conditioners, and I don't have curly hair. What I do have is lots of over-processed, fine to medium-textured wavy hair that is quite prone to frizz. This stuff has just been a lifesaver while I grow out my over-dyed hair. I found that a rinse conditioner wasn't doing the trick, so I bought this stuff. After I shampoo and condition with a lightweight rinse-out conditioner, I lightly towel dry my hair and then apply about a dime to nickel size amount of Ouidad to my medium length hair. Then I comb out the tangles, part it down the middle, and secure it in a low bun at the nape of my neck. I let it get about half-dry in that manner and then remove the bun and go to sleep. When I wake up in the morning my hair looks soooo much better. I will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ouidad products

More Conditioner products