Ouidad Moisture Lock Leave-In Conditioner

3.8

17 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

-Prickly Pear Cactus Extract: Hydrates hair. -Antioxidant Green Tea and Vitamin B5: Help protect hair and promote shine. -Arnica Extract: Fights frizz. Water, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Cetyl peg/ppg-10/1 Dimethicone, Amodimethicone, Cetearyl Alcohol, Hydrogenated Castor Oil/Sebacic Acid Copolymer, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Polyquaternium-59, Panthenol (Provitamin B5), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Leaf Extract, Opuntia (Prickly Pear Cactus) Tuna Flower Extract, Fragrance, Butylene Glycol, PVP, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Disodium EDTA, Diazolidinyl Urea, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate.


on 11/3/2014 4:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was looking for a leave-in to both moisturize (it does fantastically) and manage frizz (great job). I use Wen cleanser about 75% of the time and though it says you can you absolutely SHOULD NOT use WEN as your leave-in conditioner because it contains a preservative that all shampoos have which will create sensitization if it is left in. So this follows my WEN cleanse and it idoes a superior job. My hair is fine and wavy and this does not weigh it down but it gives me a lot of moisture.



on 7/20/2014 12:42:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have been trying to find the right product for my newly curly hair for a year now. I finished chemo in February 2012
I think this is the one that works for me. It works as a stying aid to encourage curls and waves in my previously straight hair.
I have purchased enough hair products to open a CVS. Never knew it was so much work :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2013 11:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't find this particularly moisturizing; I use it more as a styling aid than as a conditioner.

I have fine, straight, highlighted shoulder-length hair. I wash it 2-3 times/week with Alterna moisturizing shampoo and conditioner, and it's in fairly good condition. But it tends to lose body a few hours after I blow it dry and generally looks limp and straggly by the end of a work day. In the past I've used Bumble & Bumble Texture, but this can make my hair look and feel dry, so that product is more style specific. Otherwise, I don't use styling products.

I find Ouidad Moisture Lock Leave-In Conditioner is a great replacement for a styling product in fall/winter, when the air is dryer (I suppose if I lived in a western state where the air is dryer, it might be useful year-round); it doesn't have the same effect for me in humid conditions. In my hair, this product creates a bit of texture and volume that keeps my hair from looking limp for 1-2 days. Doesn't weigh down my slippery, fine hair. Caveat - I don't like the polished look with my hair, and I find this suits a somewhat-undone look. I haven't used it when going for a polished look, so can't attest to its effectiveness in that situation.


on 4/16/2013 12:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this stuff. My hair is thick and prone to frizz, and when it gets too dry it gets very tangled. Typically after washing my hair I put in the GVP straightening serum, blow dry my roots and let the bulk of my hair air-dry. (I don't usually blow dry my hair as I'm growing it out for a friend who needs a wig made, and I want to keep my hair as healthy as possible.) I got a HUGE sample of this from Sephora and HOLY COW. I towel dried my hair, finger-combed this leave in conditioner through my hair and let it dry. My hair dried to a silky soft, detangled, smooth finish. And it STAYS that way for DAYS. I will definitely, definitely repurchase this when my sample runs out. I think what makes this work so well for me is that I have really thick, wavy hair, but also that I let it air-dry. I can't really understand all the bad reviews for this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Now let me start by saying that the only reason I will not be repurchasing this product isn't because I didn't like it, I found a better wayyyyyyy less expensive product and you get more of it. Now with that said, I really do like this product. It could be a bit more moisturizing but it's ok. I don't use a whole lot and it made my curls incredibly soft! The smell doesn't bother me much but it could be better. If it wasn't this expensive I would probably continue to buy it but I think for what I paid this bottle needs to be A LOT bigger IMO


on 1/13/2013 12:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm not fond of how this product smells. It reminds me of men's shaving cream, in not the best of ways. While this isn't the best at giving my curls moisture, my hair does seem to curl better when using this. The bottle lasts forever, which is good because how pricey this is. I was expecting more from this. It's a bit heavy.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product didn't really do anything for my hair. If anything, left my hair feeling heavy and sticky after. I've used other leave-in conditioners that were amazing, so maybe this is just not for me.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I didn't find this product moisturizing at all, and it did not help detangle my hair at all. A total waste of money.


on 4/26/2012 10:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I don't fit the typical Ouidad customer profile: I have lots of straight, fine hair. It never has volume, it never holds a curl, and it's very long (almost to my waist). I have a rather oily scalp and my hair always looks dirty after one day. However, my ends get really dry and tangle like crazy. This is not a product I would have tried in a million years, especially as Ouidad's entire brand is built on treatment of curly hair. I'd switched to argan oil shampoo, but it made no difference and my ends were still dry and tangled. Then I received a very generously sized sample of this through my last Sephora order. Here's what blows my mind about it: it doesn't make my hair heavy or greasy. I've used all sorts of leave-ins and they always claim that it won't weigh your hair down, but we all know that's bs, right? Especially if you have hair with my texture and length. But the tangles stopped AND it's never weighed it down. I've been using it every day for about a week and am definitely looking at the full-sized product. It's $22 for an 8-oz bottle but I only have to use a little dollop, so it should last a long time. I don't mind spending a little more for a product that works and goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2012 10:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this for about 3 months now and I really like it. I have curly hair and have noticed a great improvement in my curls since using this.


Back to Top