MAC • Lithe • Eyes

rated 4.7(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 xcarbonx on 5/19/2012 2:55:00 PM more reviews by xcarbonx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Let me start by saying, I am not a fan of pigments. They're too messy and too much work for me usually.

This one, however, is well worth the effort.

It's a beautiful, almost salmony, gold toned creamy colour with tiny flecks of glitter. When used on top of a tacky primer, the glitter stays in place on my all day and I don't end up looking like a disco ball by close of play.

I use it dry with a MAC 239 and pat it onto my lids. I usually do my crease colour first to avoid having to blend this too much, otherwise the glitter does become a bit of a pain.

I originally got a sample of this in a swap, then found the full size in my local CCO. I'm never going to run out of this, but if I did, I wouldn't hesitate to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pemily on 2/26/2011 6:57:00 AM more reviews by pemily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great piggy!!! Little goes a long way... Advice.., pat it down for less glitter goes greAt with browns!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherrybaby240 on 2/25/2011 7:49:00 AM more reviews by cherrybaby240

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this at a CCO a while ago for 13.95, its my very first pigment and im really happy with it. The color is just a nice peachy light gold color i think it would work on alot of skin tones! The thing with this pigment is it is very shimmery, so if you prefer a slight shimmer or matte finish this might not be for you. But ultimatly its amazing, i feel like it will last a long time and i cant wait to press it! If you find it at your local CCO i would really consider getting it! A good dupe for this is mac's all that glitters.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lushjunkie on 1/9/2011 9:16:00 AM more reviews by lushjunkie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this pigment ! Super pretty goldy peachy nude -erfect for blue eyes because of it's orange undertone !!
Gorgeous <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 holly222 on 9/27/2010 7:40:00 AM more reviews by holly222

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i only bought a sample of this, its a pale gold nude, nothing special i found, a medium colour really not pale like vanilla etc so easily works as a lid colour rather than a highlighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SapphireRoses80 on 9/10/2010 9:37:00 PM more reviews by SapphireRoses80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lithe is such a beautiful color that I went out and bought another one. It's a versatile color that can be used in many ways. MAC should consider making this a permanent color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MIZZTEACHER1 on 8/29/2010 7:24:00 PM more reviews by MIZZTEACHER1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is a great pigment! This pigment is finely milled so it is not chunky and it is easy to blend. The color is a peachy with a hint of gold shimmer. Lithe is a great color to wear to the workplace for those of us who love to wear neutral looks.

Today I placed Lithe on my lid, and blended it out using MAC Texture eyeshadow, with Rich Life Pigment in the crease, and Vanilla pigment as a highlight! It was absolutely gorgeous. I think this will be the only pigment that I will be purchasing a back up of!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 8/29/2010 4:14:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Lithe is a gorgeous ivory shade with hints of shimmery gold in it. This makes a great brow highlight shade. It reminds me of All that Glitters.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 8/29/2010 12:37:00 AM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it! Was looking forward to this one, and it was worth the wait! Probably the best pigment MAC has released in quite some time (at least for me and my needs). It is a smooth pigment, very little fallout, and with very little glitter. I would describe it as a peachy-nude color, like a toned-down version of MAC Melon pigment. I used Lithe all over my lower lids, then used a BE shadow in the crease and outer 3rds of lids (called Herbal Tea), and blended MAC Kid over the BE crease color. The look was sensational! I used the new black pen liner from MAC from the Fabulous Felines Collection (senile me forgot the name) to line my upper lashline, and I loved the way my eyes came out today. I will be doing this look again, and I will be getting a lot of use out of Lithe. But~ like a reviewer before me... I don't like the new pigment jars, either. It makes it harder to get the product out and smoothly onto my brush. The lid is too small to properly tap & swirl the product in. Looks like I will be transferring this into a different jar.... but the pigment, itself, is 5 stars worthy IMO!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsthenderson on 8/28/2010 6:49:00 PM more reviews by mrsthenderson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this pigment! The color is perfect as a highlighter or all over lid color. It is the brown girls answer to Vanilla pigment. It has the prettiest gold shimmer. Not too overly shimmery, just very subtle. I would most def repurchase if I every run out. Side Note: I hate the new pigment jars. The old ones are far better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyes products