LUSH • R&B Revive & Balance Hair Moisturizer • Conditioner

rated 4.0(126 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JudiWickham on 11/25/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by JudiWickham

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with the other positive reviews. This stuff is awesome! It is quite perfumed, so you might want to have a sniff before you buy. As perfume is such a personal preference. I find it pleasant, but not in a way that I want to eat it :). This product reminds me of a thick moisturizer for the face. It also kind of applies that way, in that your hair drinks it in. It doesn't make the hair stringy or weighed down, or greasy looking either. Just gives you moisturized, soft, slightly shinier locks. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RawnaldGregoryEricksonII on 10/30/2014 11:59:00 PM more reviews by RawnaldGregoryEricksonII

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

THE HOLIEST OF GRAILS! This stuff is seriously amazing, and I did not have very high hopes for it at all, mainly because it's not intended for my hair type. My hair is super fine and loosely wavy (sometimes it's almost straight, other times I get spiral waves but that's rare) but it's also very dense and tends to be dry. A very difficult combination to say the least. This is meant to be for thick, curly hair and I avoid stuff like that like the plague because it usually just leaves my hair flat, weighed down, and stringy. The consistency of r&b is basically like a butter, SUPER thick and oily. I tried this anyway though because it smells great and I like lush. AND I'M SO GLAD I DID. First off, it doesn't weigh my hair down at all, it's lighter than a serum even. Not only that, it actually enhances my waves, makes then super bouncy, and defines them without making them clumpy or stringy, which I hate. Basically it gives me mermaid waves, which was not something I thought I could ever achieve with my hair. My hair even seems to have more volume, crazy as it sounds. It leaves my hair really soft and helps with detangling, though it doesn't have that silicone slip. Genuinely seems to make my hair healthier and stronger too, as opposed to just better looking. For the record, I use a really tiny amount (think half a pea sized amount) on my bra strap length hair. I've been searching for a HG leave in/styling product for years, there just don't seem to be many products out there suited for my hair type. Don't be afraid to try this if you have fine, straight-wavy hair. It is awesome!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessydphs04 on 10/26/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by Jessydphs04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am absolutely in love with this. You only need a pea size amount rubbed in after your shower. I like to wash my hair, towel dry it, comb it and apply a small amount. It smells freaking AMAZING just like jasmine. My hair dresser likes to apply scented oil after washing my hair and my choice is always jasmine oil... So this fits right in to my everyday hair washing routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 10/19/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    


I'm originally from the West Coast but I had to move to Edmonton for uni last year. My hair is naturally a brownish black colourI have been dyeing my hair on and off for about 6 years now. Currently, I have a blonde ombre. In this dry, cold weather, the damage in my hair became super evident, like my split ends had split ends. When I went home for Christmas, my hairdresser had to cut off at least 5 inches!

Needless to say, I went on a hunt for something that could treat my hair and also protect it from further damage. I had heard good things about Lush so I decided to ask the girl there for recommendations. She told me this was great for all over lieave-in moisturizer so I bought it.

I saw the difference in about a week. My hair looked shinier, smoother, and visibly healthier. I have dyed my hair since and my hair has remained healthy and damage free. Since you don't need much, I still have about half of the tub left and I will repurchase this for sure :D

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 becktasm on 10/10/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by becktasm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Alright alright, I have to give it to this product, it works. I have thick, coarse, super dry and super damaged platinum blond hair. While I do have a couple of HG products that are always by my sink for treating my hair, I'm always searching for new additions.

So, I'm at Lush the other day for my Lemony Flutter, and a (rather pushy) sales associate recommends this. I like the smell, so I get a sample. The next morning after showering I apply my usual leave ins minus my leave in conditioner, substituting this instead. I have to say, it's really nice. My hair was smooth, soft, and shiny. Plus, as other reviewers have said, the smell is really nice. I used probably about 1/2 tsp for my thick, chin length hair.

I am docking one star because looking at the ingredients list this should be cheaper. I understand you pay a premium for organic, ethically sourced ingredients and recycled packaging. However, ingredients like jojoba oil, avocado oil, and glycerin, are definitely on the cheaper end of that spectrum. Dock $6 from the price and I'd give this 5 stars.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicolewo on 9/9/2014 7:07:00 AM more reviews by nicolewo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my lord I'm in love. I take the tiniest amount of this and warm it up between my fingers, then distribute it through my wavy, thick, wiry hair when dry. It tames the mane beautifully and adds shine without weighing it down or making it greasy. And the smell is divine. It's great value too, as so little needs to be used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jkhan on 9/3/2014 9:57:00 PM more reviews by jkhan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Im on my third tub of this. AMAZING. AMAZING. AMAZING. i have fine, color damaged hair and this tames my hair without making it oily. I wash my hair with godiva (from lush) and add a small pea sided amount of this on my hair and leave it to air dry....and i get wonderful beach waves that smell like jasmine....without using any mousse at all! I use this in the summer and winter (a little more in the winter) ...a tub last me 4-6 months! just wish it was in a squeeze bottle...but then again that would prevent you from getting all the product out.

LOVE IT. Highly recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Viridian on 8/29/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by Viridian

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've got to say, I was a little hesitant in buying this- the price seemed exorbitant, and yes, the smell wasn't overly appealing, but when I saw what the tiniest, tiniest bit warmed up between my palms did to my hair, I was hooked! It's turned my fine, frizzy hair into what looks like someone else's shiny, well-behaved hair with weight and swing. For that, I can forgive the smell, although it's kind of growing on me. .
It's kind of what Bumble and Bumble's Brilliantine wishes it was. However, it is clearly something you only need a tiny amount of or else the results might be greasy and sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kikamadonna on 8/17/2014 8:13:00 AM more reviews by kikamadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with the other reviewers that the smell is too strong. It is impossible to use perfume because the scents are mixed together. But otherwise a good product that is good for frizzy hair and a delicious texture. The smell will keep me from buying again. Sorry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 megz0309 on 7/21/2014 1:20:00 AM more reviews by megz0309

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I started using this product about a year ago (and my tub is about a third full still!) after a sales assistant at Lush talked me into it. I was a little hesitant at the price but she assured me that you only need to use a little and it lasts forever and she was right on both counts.
I have dry/coarse/frizzy/curly combo hair that I used to obsessively straighten. Then I started switching to more natural and less product options for my hair with R&B being my leave in conditioner after washing (apple cider vinegar is my in shower conditioner in case anyone was wondering)
It is light on the hair even though the product itself is thick and goopy. It just melts in. I even use it on the scalp and it doesnt weigh it down. This has encouraged my natural waves/curls to come back and I have now ditched all products/implements other than the R&B for hair maintenance.
I would definitely buy it again. It is still pricey but does well for what you pay

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Conditioner products