LUSH R&B Revive & Balance Hair Moisturizer

4.1

136 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Oatmilk (Avena sativa), Glycerine, Organic Avocado Butter (Persea gratissima), Fair Trade Olive Oil (Olea europaea), Glycerl Stearate & Peg - 100 Stearate, Perfume, Cetearyl Alcohol, Extra Virgin Coconut Oil (Cocos nucifera), Cold Pressed Jojoba Oil (Simmondsia chinensis), Bay Oil (Pimenta racemosa), Orange Flower Absolute (Citrus Dulcis), Jasmine Absolute (Jasminum grandiflorum, Cupuacu Butter (Theobroma Grandiflorum), Phenoxyethanol, Benzyl Alcohol, Candelilla Wax (Euphorbia cerifera), *Benzyl Salicylate, *Eugenol, *Geraniol, *Isoeugenol, *Benzyl Benzoate, *Farnesol, *Limonene, *Linalool.


on 6/15/2015 4:31:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Wanted to love this, but unfortunately couldn't.

The product itself wasn't too heavy for my fine curly hair, and I only scrunched into then ends of my hair as that is where it is the driest. It did make the hair softer and less frizzy, but so does most of the other leave in's I own.

This in itself would not be a problem but OMG the smell!!!! To me it smells alot like the gardenia bush my mom has in her front garden, which isn't bad, but this smell is so strong and lasts forever in my hair!

Ended up giving me a migraine and aggravated my asthma, so much so that I had to wash my hair to get it out.

Will not be repurchasing.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am a beauty junkie, and have tried so many shampoos, conditioners and serums over the past 10 years (I'm 25). I have naturally curly, dark brown hair and its very thick (by which I mean I have a tonne of hair, rather than coarse individual strands). This is the first product I have ever found which gives me a beautiful head of thick, bouncy, defined curls. I use it on completely dry hair, but use it very sparingly to 'scrunch' in my curls. I have had so many compliments since I began using this product, after years of not knowing what to do with my curls and often just brushing them in to loose (but kind of poofy) waves. I feel a little goes a long way as I use it every morning and sometimes again in the evening if I'm going back out and the pot is still almost full (I bought it about a month ago). I like the smell, but it is quite strong. It has a sweet, natural smell though rather than a synthetic smell. I won't be giving this product anytime soon!


on 4/19/2015 7:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is awesome in every way. The scent is Gorgeous, and the quality of My hair improves too. And styling is made easy too. Too Much product Will make your hair greasy, so be Careful when you Apply this. I only apply this to damp hair, or Else it Will look greasy. I have natural hair type 2a, with slightly dry ends and medium-thick hair. My waves/curls gets that extra oomph! From this.


on 3/17/2015 12:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I love this product because it's the only thing that keeps my hair in check. I have coarse, dry, curly hair which needs a ton of moisture and control. I use this as a leave-in after shampooing, and it keeps my curls contained for 1-2 days. I like the smell of it and get tons of compliments on it. The only downside is that it is quite expensive ($22), and I require a lot for my hair, so a pot of it only lasts me 2 months. Please never stop making it, Lush!


on 3/16/2015 7:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

YES! That is all.
No actually, that is not all.
Firstly, a bit about my hair - I'm a natural blonde with bleach blonde highlights. My hair is shoulder length, kinky, very fine, dry and there's not alot of it left.
This product has been working wonders in the overall condition of my hair in that it now feels beautifully moisturized and my frizziness is almost completely under control!
I warm a pea sized amount in my hands and work it through damp hair. If my hair still looks a bit frizzy once it's dried, I just add a little more with the same technique to my dry hair.
I absolutely love the smell of this product - it reminds me of Snow Gardenia by MOR. It has a lovely jasminey/gardenia fragrance which I adore.
I use this product in conjunction with Lush's Roots which has been amazing at slowing down my hair-fall.
The prices of Lush products are quite high so I use everything sparingly but there is a notable difference in my hair that is definitely worth it and for that I will continue to purchase and use these products within reason. Plus I feel good supporting a company that practices good ethics and values!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2015 7:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Dizzamn. This made my hair smell like the most beautifully fragrant orange grove in the world, and conditioned the hell out of it. I have stick straight, fine, limp hair--form an orderly queue, boys--so I just applied it to my ends and used it like I would any other conditioner--let it sit for a few minutes, and then combed it out. I wouldn't dare use it on anything but my ends because I have a feeling I'd end up looking like I dipped my head in mayonnaise, but it worked like a charm for me. The tub packaging is kind of a drag and the price isn't exactly low, but you really only need a tiny scoop to get the job done, so considering how long it lasts, I'd say the price is justified.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So, I have a love hate relationship with this product...

I have thin, fine hair and I know that this product is not geared to people with my hair type. My hair; however, is dry and damaged and I purchased this with the sole purpose of hydrating and revitalizing my dried out ends.

That being said, I use it the night before I'm going to wash my hair... Typically it's the 3rd day of not washing. I sleep with it in, and then shampoo out the following morning. It has helped with the moisture level in my hair, and I will continue to use is this fashion. I did; however, try to use it after shampooing before blow drying my hair. That did not work for me as it left an oily residue, even at the ends of my hair. It didn't style as usual and I will not use this way.

For those with curly, dry hair, I can totally see this as being a lifesaver.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2015 8:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Strange stuff - at first it feels like it might have dried your hair out a little, but shortly thereafter the hair seems to absorb it and happily so.

I have huge, mad, curly frizzy hair. I use lush shampoo & condish (in rotation, I like them all), and I think this stuff would be terrible with silicones, so beware! Don't use much and it'll last you forever. I got a small tub when I was first pregnant, my son is now a year old and the pot is pretty much full still. It does stink though, phwoah!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2014 5:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've always disliked Lush's packaging. I know why they do it but it is annoying to have to claw some of this out of the pot and put in your hair. I wish there was a pump. Anyways, I don't really see the hype of this stuff. Makes your hair smell great all day, but if you do not pair it with Lush's shampoo and conditioner, like the lady in the store told me, it won't absorb into your hair.

If you are not ready to buy their shampoo and conditioner first, please don't try this with a silicon shampoo or conditioner. You'll be left with a layer that weighs down your hair. And buying the shampoo, conditioner and this leave-in conditioner, you're looking at about $70 dollars when you're done. I'd rather stick with salon professional shampoo. But I am not hating on this product - maybe it's just not for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2014 2:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I randomly walked into Lush one day, not really expecting much I just wanted to look at the hair products they had. This girl that worked there talked to me, asked what my hair type was & what I do, & I told her I frequently straighten it so she showed me this & tested it on my hair. It made it feel so soft, so I asked for a sample of it & I forgot about it until a couple of weeks ago I put it on my hair after I straightened it, it felt like I just came out of the salon! It made my hair feel so moisturised & healthy. I will definitely be buying the container of this in the future when I run out of my sample. Also with this, a little goes a very long way :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top