LUSH • R&B Revive & Balance Hair Moisturizer • Conditioner

rated 4.0(112 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 alyssavalle21 on 4/4/2014 3:17:00 PM more reviews by alyssavalle21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My holy grail! R&B is a hair conditioner/moisturizer for dry, frizzy hair. If you put too much it will weigh your hair down and make it look greasy/oily. A little bit goes a long way! I've used on both damp and dry hair. When I use it on my damp hair it really cuts the frizz! I blow dry a little bit, then add R&B and twist sections of my hair so it makes ringlet curls. Voile! And the smell, amazing! Like a tropical breeze! Obsessed! Will repurchase for forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mellire on 3/29/2014 5:08:00 AM more reviews by mellire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

It really works! I have nice curly hair however my hair is (due to the fact i've started to straighten my hair when i was younger) dry and damaged! About three months ago i've started to change my whole hair treatment. I've started using lush solid hair shampoo, r&b creme, an hair oil and a regulary hair treatment (putting olive oil into my hair for 4-6 hours). Everything has changed! My hair loves it.. My curles are so beautiful now! Especially r&b helped me A LOT. Btw my boyfriend (he likes to use my r&b...) and me love the smell! Very good product! Totally worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AGeron on 3/7/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by AGeron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I found this so underwhelming especially after all the wonderful reviews, my hair is very dry with breakage from years of wearing extensions and using heat like crazy. I love lush but never use their hair products so decided to give it a try, it didn't work well at all. It weighed my hair down and it didn't improve anything. Went back to my Fekkai hair care.

Ps: the smell of course is the only pro I can think of since I'm a big fan of citrus based products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hek211 on 3/2/2014 10:05:00 PM more reviews by hek211

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this product on the advice of a LUSH sales associate who said that it helps hair transition from drug store conditioner to LUSH conditioner (no bad stuff!). My hair was dry, damaged, brittle and dull but after using this product every day (along with LUSH Rehab shampoo and American Cream conditioner) I noticed a remarkable difference. My hair was more manageable and the product worked like a detangler so found less hair in my comb after showering. My hair is shiny, moisturized and soft.

Like most LUSH products, less is more. This is especially true with R & B as too much can over moisturize the hair, making it look oily!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* samiiyo on 2/25/2014 1:41:00 AM more reviews by samiiyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have fairly thin, long hair that is prone to tangling. I take a small dab of this on my finger and rub it through my hair concentrating on the ends. It makes my hair feel silky soft as well as smell absolutely lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jdilan on 2/7/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by jdilan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this conditioner last night. I received a sample and thought I'd give it a go. My first impression was that it was a very thick conditioner which I like as opposed to runny like my American Cream conditioner. I have short hair so I only applied it to the ends. Despite being a thick texture, it just kinda vanished into my hair as I tried to massage it in. It did leave my hair kinda soft and it smelled good. I think I would give this product a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 msharajuku on 2/6/2014 3:03:00 PM more reviews by msharajuku

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My hair does feel soft after this and I bought this because i needed something to protect my hair on flights but the smell is just so artificial and overpowering! Its horrible, if you can cope with a terribly sweet, soapy smell following you around for a whole day then fine but seriously its sickly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jpatrick17 on 1/20/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Jpatrick17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love R&B! I have long, thick, sort of dry hair. I normally take a small amount and run it through the ends of my hair after I've dried and styled it. It helps keep the ends smooth throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mamacali on 1/13/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by mamacali

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have mid-back length straight, dark, thin, fine, over-processed hair that has gotten extremely dry from being bleached and dyed several times in the past couple of years. This stuff is an absolute life-saver for me.
I would never have even thought of this stuff, if it weren't for an SA putting some in my hair at the store after noticing my hair needed some love. I fell in love with the way my hair was no longer frizzy, and behaving itself. The smell alone was enough to draw me in.
The product itself is a thick butter. I notice, right away, the avocado butter. This product really restores the moisture to my ends.
And a little goes a long way. I would start with a tiny bit, warm it in my hands, and work it into the ends. You can easily put too much in, which would result in hair that is greasy and heavy. My scalp tends to be oily, so I keep it away from my scalp. This stuff is great with taming flyaways, and keeping my hair in it's naturally straight state, rather than it curling itself when the humidity changes.
It's a fairly small pot for the price, but you need SO little product at a time that I doubt I'll even go through the pot before it expires.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusdragonfly on 12/18/2013 5:40:00 PM more reviews by taurusdragonfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

R&B is a great hair butter that is providing a much needed moisture boost to my dry colored ends this winter. I have fine hair that I wear in an afro most days so I need deeply moisturizing but light products that won't weigh my hair down. R&B is full of nourishing oils like avocado, jojoba, olive, and coconut but applies lightly and easily. The oatmilk glycerine base gives it a pudding-like texture that is smoothing and holds the moisture in for days. I use it sparingly, applying to damp hair when braiding or twisting (focusing on ends only) or for a quick revive on my loose afro. It doesn't give much hold to my coils but adds great shine and is moisturizing enough to give me a little curl definition on its own. I was pleasantly surprised that the high glycerin content didn't give me the frizzies. It plays well with my usual products (Tressemme and Oyin) and there was no buildup. The orange blossom jasmine earthy smell is very very strong at first but does fade some eventually. I'd recommend this for very dry hair and even fine hair like mine when used with a light hand. It's not cheap and the tub is small but I can't see myself using it up very quickly since a little goes a long way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Conditioner products