LUSH • R&B Revive & Balance Hair Moisturizer • Conditioner

rated 4.0(123 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 10/19/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    


I'm originally from the West Coast but I had to move to Edmonton for uni last year. My hair is naturally a brownish black colourI have been dyeing my hair on and off for about 6 years now. Currently, I have a blonde ombre. In this dry, cold weather, the damage in my hair became super evident, like my split ends had split ends. When I went home for Christmas, my hairdresser had to cut off at least 5 inches!

Needless to say, I went on a hunt for something that could treat my hair and also protect it from further damage. I had heard good things about Lush so I decided to ask the girl there for recommendations. She told me this was great for all over lieave-in moisturizer so I bought it.

I saw the difference in about a week. My hair looked shinier, smoother, and visibly healthier. I have dyed my hair since and my hair has remained healthy and damage free. Since you don't need much, I still have about half of the tub left and I will repurchase this for sure :D

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 becktasm on 10/10/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by becktasm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Alright alright, I have to give it to this product, it works. I have thick, coarse, super dry and super damaged platinum blond hair. While I do have a couple of HG products that are always by my sink for treating my hair, I'm always searching for new additions.

So, I'm at Lush the other day for my Lemony Flutter, and a (rather pushy) sales associate recommends this. I like the smell, so I get a sample. The next morning after showering I apply my usual leave ins minus my leave in conditioner, substituting this instead. I have to say, it's really nice. My hair was smooth, soft, and shiny. Plus, as other reviewers have said, the smell is really nice. I used probably about 1/2 tsp for my thick, chin length hair.

I am docking one star because looking at the ingredients list this should be cheaper. I understand you pay a premium for organic, ethically sourced ingredients and recycled packaging. However, ingredients like jojoba oil, avocado oil, and glycerin, are definitely on the cheaper end of that spectrum. Dock $6 from the price and I'd give this 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicolewo on 9/9/2014 7:07:00 AM more reviews by nicolewo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my lord I'm in love. I take the tiniest amount of this and warm it up between my fingers, then distribute it through my wavy, thick, wiry hair when dry. It tames the mane beautifully and adds shine without weighing it down or making it greasy. And the smell is divine. It's great value too, as so little needs to be used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jkhan on 9/3/2014 9:57:00 PM more reviews by jkhan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Im on my third tub of this. AMAZING. AMAZING. AMAZING. i have fine, color damaged hair and this tames my hair without making it oily. I wash my hair with godiva (from lush) and add a small pea sided amount of this on my hair and leave it to air dry....and i get wonderful beach waves that smell like jasmine....without using any mousse at all! I use this in the summer and winter (a little more in the winter) ...a tub last me 4-6 months! just wish it was in a squeeze bottle...but then again that would prevent you from getting all the product out.

LOVE IT. Highly recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Viridian on 8/29/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by Viridian

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've got to say, I was a little hesitant in buying this- the price seemed exorbitant, and yes, the smell wasn't overly appealing, but when I saw what the tiniest, tiniest bit warmed up between my palms did to my hair, I was hooked! It's turned my fine, frizzy hair into what looks like someone else's shiny, well-behaved hair with weight and swing. For that, I can forgive the smell, although it's kind of growing on me. .
It's kind of what Bumble and Bumble's Brilliantine wishes it was. However, it is clearly something you only need a tiny amount of or else the results might be greasy and sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kikamadonna on 8/17/2014 8:13:00 AM more reviews by kikamadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with the other reviewers that the smell is too strong. It is impossible to use perfume because the scents are mixed together. But otherwise a good product that is good for frizzy hair and a delicious texture. The smell will keep me from buying again. Sorry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 megz0309 on 7/21/2014 1:20:00 AM more reviews by megz0309

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I started using this product about a year ago (and my tub is about a third full still!) after a sales assistant at Lush talked me into it. I was a little hesitant at the price but she assured me that you only need to use a little and it lasts forever and she was right on both counts.
I have dry/coarse/frizzy/curly combo hair that I used to obsessively straighten. Then I started switching to more natural and less product options for my hair with R&B being my leave in conditioner after washing (apple cider vinegar is my in shower conditioner in case anyone was wondering)
It is light on the hair even though the product itself is thick and goopy. It just melts in. I even use it on the scalp and it doesnt weigh it down. This has encouraged my natural waves/curls to come back and I have now ditched all products/implements other than the R&B for hair maintenance.
I would definitely buy it again. It is still pricey but does well for what you pay

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eunicedeunicorns on 7/3/2014 6:33:00 AM more reviews by eunicedeunicorns

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have thin but puffy and freezy hair. It made my hair look like a lions mane! So one day as I was walking into lush to buy some other things I brought this up to the sales assistant in hopes she could help me. To my delight she could! She brought out this product and said to try it. It took quite some convincing as I wasn't sure whether or not it would work and cause it was a lil pricey. At last I thought, what the heck! So I brought it home eager to try and it did not disappoint! It made my hair silkier and less puffy just after the first try! It was amazing! A stupendous discovery! Only complaint I might have is that it smells mostly like hair salon product and the smell last quite long. It isn't a bad smell but well.... It just smells like hair salon product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 janiekim92 on 6/26/2014 2:16:00 AM more reviews by janiekim92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product smells amazing! I initially tried it at the Lush counter when I was buying other products, and I instantly regretted because the smell was awfully strong. I walked around for a bit and realized that my hair smelled amazing! And the smell lasted for a long time.
And the product itself does everything it claims to do. It moisturizes the hair, and it even can be used as a curl cream. I don't have coarse hair or unruly hair, so taming it isn't an issue for me. As long as I get my hair moisturized and maintain my curls, I'm satisfied. And this product does those for me, on top of the amazing orange-like scent it has.
The only reason I took a star off is for the price. It lasts for a very long time, but I think $25 is a bit too stiff.
The packaging is just a typical Lush container - black and simple. It's eco-friendly and all, but in my opinion, it's not pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 FayeLawliet21 on 6/16/2014 10:07:00 PM more reviews by FayeLawliet21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's smells too strong! Guys, have at this stuff because it smells like a gallon of callogne. The only reason why I didn't give this a dead 1 rating is because lucky for me, my boyfriend is black with course hair and it works great for him so at least it wasn't a complete waste of my $$$

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Conditioner products