Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Last in Cherry Bomb 918D • Lipstick

rated 4.5(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SilverAngel621 on 9/5/2014 2:56:00 AM more reviews by SilverAngel621

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pro:
Hella cheap price ranging from 1.99 to ~2.50
ah-mah-zing! pigmentation
moisturizing

cons:
not exactly matte, more satiny

Kay, so these things are marketed as matte and some people complain they dry you out. they so do not! They last for about 4 hours but the darker colors do leave a stain so thats good. I find for me, if i want a less shiny application, i pat the lipstick against my lips rather than swiping it and occasionally patting with toilet paper(if it ain't used, it ain't ewww people!). that makes it more matte.

this is a really dark, vampy red. Brown based red. I don't wear this alone. I put on my Stila Stay All Day Liquid lipstick in beso and tap cherry bomb on top to darken eth shade and I LOVE IT!!!!! my freaking HG red lip. Its a very bruised looking red, not orange or blue toned red, its just a true red that works for everyone and is so gorge! Like i said, a bruised looking red, just beautiful. Try it out, people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sunnydelite62901 on 9/3/2014 3:48:00 AM more reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

this color reminds me of the lipstick shades we wore in high school in the 90's. Great matte and creamy wear it with a Mac lipliner great cooler weather color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 8/26/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG deep blacky plum/wine lip for winter - super dramatic and vampy borderline goth but it works so well on fair skin. Love how it is matte also. Super buildable, long lasting and easy to get a precise application with. A shade deeper and more purple than Revlon's Red velvet lip butter, almost identical to Revlon's Black cherry superlustrous which I love the shade of but hate the patchy formula, similar to Revlon's Wine Not matte formula but better/stronger pigment and less drying.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 toofaced1112 on 8/19/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by toofaced1112

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably one of my favorite lipsticks, and without a doubt, my favorite red. I do not like bright reds on me, so in my case the darker the better. Alot of people have said that this is an exact dupe for MAC's Diva. It's the perfect deep red, almost burgundy lip color. If it's too dark, you can mix it with a lighter red, and get the perfect medium. Or even apply to both lips, blot it down, and dab another red, like WnW's Stoplight Red (like I do) in the very middle. Cna't go wrong with this one. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jelloobeans on 8/13/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by jelloobeans

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wet n Wild's Mega Last Lipstick in Cherry Bomb (918d) can be described as deep, dark wine red. Not a color I normally wear but I love it!

Here's my detailed review:
http://www.jellobeans.com/2014/07/wet-n-wild-mega-last-matte-cherry-bomb-review.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Juliecore on 8/3/2014 4:42:00 PM more reviews by Juliecore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG, i have never been so impressed by a drugstore shade. This color is superb & the staying power is up there with the more expensive brands that i usually wear. I hope they keep making this since they ran out at local drugstores/ i had to order off ebay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FeralFairy on 7/26/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by FeralFairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I own MAC media lipstick and WNW cherry bomb is an exact dupe!! I LOVE IT!! The perfect dark black cherry red lipstick. Very bold and vampy red that imo looks good on everyone. I always wear this with a lip liner even though im sure it would do fine without. Feels comfortable on the lips & last pretty long just touch up when eating/drinking

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RainaVixen on 7/13/2014 8:55:00 AM more reviews by RainaVixen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's the kind of lipstick that you either 'love it or hate it' type thing.. It's very dark, plum like.. um.. it's a very cakey kind of texture, the color doesn't suit me really, i wouldn't get it personally but if you're into a plum like wine color then this is definitely for you..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swimmingpretty on 6/4/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by swimmingpretty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

This colour is what MAC's Diva should have been! I really wanted a dark grungy red a la Kat Denning but for black girls and this is it... Its a lovely deep rich red on me, full colour - not streaky at all. Goes on satin and wears to a matte, I can wear this with just tight lined eyes and mascara. The bullet fits my lips and emphasises my cupids bow.
Definitely buy if:
- you need a deep rich dramatic red colour at a fraction of the price of MAC
- you want a colour you can wear with very little eye make up
- you want an awesome fall shade that looks just as good going out as it does with a beenie, t-shirt and jeans

Do not buy if:
- You don't like cheap packaging (a bit of the bullet will smush on the lid - guaranteed)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marianaithink on 5/4/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by Marianaithink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The color is a really dark wine color, the only thing is that I find it harder to apply than all of my other lip products and it dries my lips instantly so I usually apply a transparent chapstick just to smooth the surface and it helps, sometimes I also add a finishing coat of chapstick if im going for a shinier look but i like how this product gives a matte finish

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products