Wet 'n' Wild Mega Last in Cherry Bomb 918D

4.5

67 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/30/2015 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This is definitely my go to lip color all year 'round! It's a nice dark, true cherry red. It glides on smoothly. It's a definite matte color & it goes well with my mocha colored skin. This is also great for mixing with other colors like WnW Stoplight Red, Red Velvet & Sugarplum fairy. I absolutely love this color especially in the fall & winter. It really works well with neutral eyeshadows or shimmery eyeshadows. If you want a dark wine red without washing you out this is the definite color for all skin tones



on 5/23/2015 8:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I love this color! On me, it's a reddish berry type color. The finish is somewhat matte but also kind of satin-y. I'm not really sure how to explain it. It doesn't dry out my lips and stays pretty well though touchups are required after eating. I would definitely repurchase. It's one of my favorites!


on 5/13/2015 6:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

Awesome lipstick, the best I've used so far. This lipstick is matte and lasts the whole day. I love everything about it, the colour, the price and everything!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If you google this lipstick it looks like it would be a super vampy dark purple, but on me its more of a deep berry which I think is prettier and more wearable anyway! I think you could build it up and make it look pretty dark but one swipe is a deep pink berry stain, and if you dab it on and blend it it last forever. It stained my lips overnight but it's pretty natural looking so I didn't mind. I also tried dabbing a little on my cheeks with rosebud salve and it made a beautiful pink cheek stain as well! Really fun versatile lipstick and super cheap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2015 6:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is like almost hot pink on me. I was hoping for a vampier color, but it just is a garish pink. No thank you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I like Mac Diva and wanted it, but I coukd not see myself wearing it enough to justify the price( although I normally would settle for Mac). The packaging on this is crap and probably why its so cheap, but the product itself is good enough. It takes a bit of dragging but it has good color payoff and is a semi-matte or satin finish. Only a bit drying so wearing lipbalm would remedy that. The color itself is a pretty vampy deep brown berry red, in between Mac's Sin and Diva( perhaps similar to Media?). It leaves a deep purple red stain on my lips, like a redder deeper version of Rebel. I recommend for those wanting Diva, Media, or Sin without paying the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2015 3:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

First off, I am native american so I have very yellow undertones. Just for reference, I am an NC35-40.

Application: goes on smooth and doesnt cause my lips to feel dry. For you all with dry lips, I would apply some coconut oil or lip balm before applying this since its a little on the matte side

Wear: stays on for at least 4 hours with little transfer and leaves a really nice red stain on your lips💋. I like to reapply after eating though.

Price: I paid $1.99 at my local drugstore

Color: This is a blue based red and it is creamy and a little matte at the same time. It is a red that you could really wear anytime of year. I was really concerned about this shade looking good on me since I have such strong yellow undertones but it looks amazing. My new HG red lipstick!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2015 10:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i like this lipstick but i dont want a full-on color of deep plum that this lipstick offers so i use it often by putting on lip balm first and apply this one by tapping slightly on the lips as i blend. it gives me that stained effect. it's even more beautiful if i mix it with revlon balmstain in honey to give it staying power and a bit of moisture. the result is amazing! it's a great everyday color, a subdued deeper pink with enough color pay off but not too nude.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2015 10:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was so excited to finally own this product! All the rave about this was definitely true. Although the product does not have a truly matte finish, I do like the formula. It is not too drying on my lips. I realised that the colour become much more "berry" and "purple" on me the longer it sits on my lips. It was much more towards the brown shade when I first applied it. Great product for it's amazing price. This is the lipstick to go for that dark vampy look!


on 2/13/2015 11:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this lipstick!

I bought it as a dupe for MAC's Rebel, because I wanted a vampish lip. This is a great drugstore option if you don't want to shell out fifteen bucks for a lipstick.

Though...

When I personally take it off, it leaves a pink stain on my lips that only really comes off after a few days, or with some serious exfoliating of my lips. But since the stain is a nice nude based sort of pink, I don't mind it at all.

The packaging doesn't bother me, to be honest. I find it quite cute. And since I don't carry lipsticks with me in my purse, it's not a pain to deal with.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
205 Reviews
Provocalips
90 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top