Rimmel • Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation [DISCONTINUED] • Liquid

rated 3.8(640 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 Christina223 on 12/12/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by Christina223

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I have really enjoyed since product since hearing about it from a YouTube beauty guru but it has been harder to find recently so I asked the question on Facebook and it was confirmed that this has been discontinued in the US. I do not know about other countries...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poogle17 on 12/10/2014 11:36:00 AM more reviews by poogle17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Grey    

I'm going to start by saying that I was generally extremely impressed with this product! I am usually quite skeptical about high street foundations because of limited shade range and even the palest tones tend to oxidize throughout the day, but I was so pleasantly surprised when I tried this. And it's amazing for the money.
I used to swear by EL Double Wear because I thought that the coverage and staying power was unbeatable and the shade (Shell) is a perfect match for my extremely pale skin tone. However, since I've started to be more careful with my spending I've tried to cut back on luxuries such as premium make up products so I stopped buying Estee Lauder. I also found that despite Double Wear being a generally excellent foundation, it can be very drying and because my skin is already a little on the dry side I had to moisturize like crazy to balance it out! I've always used high street brands for eye makeup but because of my acne prone skin I've tried to avoid cheaper foundations and powders, so I was initially quite worried about giving this one a try. But after a month of wearing it every day and following my daily intense cleansing regime, I haven't had a single breakout!
Lasting Finish gives excellent coverage and light porcelain is a great match for my pale skin. It also stays on all day and when blended properly has a nice finish that isn't cakey. Without using powder, this foundation can have a dewy effect that I could never achieve with Double Wear, but I like the set with a little Mac Blot Powder anyway (a high end product that I haven't yet been able to part with.)
Overall, I would say that I prefer this foundation to Double Wear. It ticks all the boxes for me and is so much more affordable than others I've used in the past! If you have very pale skin and struggle to find foundations that suit your skin tone, do not hesitate to try this in Light Porcelain. It's without a doubt an HG product of mine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danibx on 12/3/2014 2:07:00 PM more reviews by danibx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this product and I will always go back to this foundation.
I love to have an even full coverage on my face however hate clogging. Most full coverage foundations have left my face looking dry and clogged (especially around nose). This one has not! Love the shades as I have two perfect shades of this foundation. (a darker one for whilst sporting a tan, and a light one,ivory, to use whilst my natural skin colour). Hides blemishes extremely well. I have a lot of pink in my cheeks which I hate and have spent ages trying to cover in the past, and this foundation covers the areas effortlessly. Love love love this foundation x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Chanel1993 on 12/2/2014 3:41:00 AM more reviews by Chanel1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really don't like this foundantion horrible the shades are a horrible match can't find my undertone and its to thick of a product I like light to medium coverage so I can build it up and it like makes my skin feel super oily and oxidizes on my skin I don't recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Patoonces on 11/30/2014 8:57:00 AM more reviews by Patoonces

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Just returned the It Cosmetics foundation and concealer/highlighter that the sales woman at Ulta pushed on me. I just hated it, everything about it. Kept reading up on drugstore brands and bought this and matched it up to the It bottle for a color match before I returned (this is the hardest part of drugstore sh opping, how do you try on?). I absolutely love it so far! Nice natural finish, not matte or dewy to any extreme, somewhere in the middle. I have very dry skin and so far hasn't caked up on me. It sinks right in and disappears. Doesn't seem to rub off at work and I wear a surgical mask a lot of the day. Absolutely love it! Bought this and the Match Perfection and adore both equally!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sloesch14 on 11/28/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by sloesch14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have been buying this foundation for as long as I can remember.... for the price and quality you really can't beat it. It isn't oily or too thin or thick and provides great coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dollface02501 on 11/20/2014 7:10:00 AM more reviews by Dollface02501

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This has been my HG foundation for a really long time, it gives good covrage, nice finish and last all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chloevic on 11/17/2014 3:20:00 AM more reviews by chloevic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Now I'm not too sure about the 25 hour part, but one thing I do know is, I love this foundation. I currently use the shade 103 True Ivory and I find it is a near perfect match. Although I have neutral undertones, I find it can look slightly too pink on my neck, but perhaps that's just me. I find this foundation very blendable, and with a pump and a half it gives me that not-quite-medium-but-not-quite-full coverage I desire. It definitely covers all my traces of redness and blemishes very well, and I get many compliments when wearing this foundation out during the day and the evening.

As for lasting power, I find that this foundation stays fairly well through an average 8-10 hour day, however being in Australia, I do find that the summer heat mixed with my glasses does create a very slipy-slidey nose area. Even with primer, my foundation tends to stay everywhere but the bridge of my nose. I also find that even with constant blending around that area, there is always transfer onto my frames in the nose area, sometimes even around the eyes too which is a real shame. However on other problem areas such as my forehead and chin, the foundation does not budge, and it stays incredibly well on the rest of my face too.


Read my full review here:
http://chloevic.blogspot.com.au/2014/11/beauty-review-rimmel-25-hour-lasting.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KGirl on 11/10/2014 6:04:00 PM more reviews by KGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've been searching high and low for a long-lasting foundation that wouldn't settle in my 53-year-old fine lines and that would give me a dewy finish (I am SO over mineral foundation!!). I tried several high-end products but gave this a try because of the positive reviews on MUA. This honestly is an HG product for me. Coverage is medium, buildable to full - but still looks like skin. I think the best part is that it covers my undereye circles so much better than any concealer I've ever used, and it doesn't budge OR settle into my fine lines! If I'm doing full makeup, I finish it with Prescriptives Magic Liquid Powder and mist with MUFE Mist & Fix (another HG for me). But it's great on its own without powder. I'm quite fair and use shade 100.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princessmeowmeow on 11/10/2014 5:29:00 PM more reviews by princessmeowmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This was my first foundation ever! Even though I've tried many other foundations, from drugstore brand to high-end brands, I've stayed using this one since! It's very good value for starters, and it also blends well and ends with a soft satin finish. I find that it gets a little greasy even on my dry skin, so I need to pat it down with a bit of pressed powder and use primer beforehand. After that, it's pretty heat-resistant and lasts a long time! I wouldn't say that it's "25 hours" as claimed, but it seems to last a good 8-10 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Liquid products