Dove Pink-rosa

4.1

22 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/19/2015 7:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

My Clinique extra mild facial bar soap seems to have gone rank somehow (the smell had changed!), so it was time to part ways w it into the round #13 bin. Enter Dove Rosa: my replacement well at least temporarily I am giving it a shot becoz I don't have enuff cashola to replace my Clinique (more month than the money) & here this was free for the taking under my sink in the cabinet somehow. So I caved. First of all this (Rosa but also Blanco) smell so incredibly awesome, it's just like the essence of cleanliness. All Dove products I've tried even hair care smell like that in a good way. My skin: extremely tough, oily, not many wrinkles, acnegenic but this seems to cleanse it (+ I wash it off w the Clinique Mild Facial Oily Skin liquid soap as a part of the 3 step programme), I keep it in a soap box so it won't get mixed up w my hand soap (I don't have bar soap in my shower coz I like bodywash from VS/B&BW better but I don't want my facial soap getting accidentally contaminated w hand germs. This doesn't over strip, nor leave skin feeling squeaky or tight (things I don't like), also this burns the F out of my eyes! This is good if you must go the way of the budget but I'm gonna replace my beloved Clinique bar soap once I get my assets replenished (paid!). This is good for cutting greasiness when u wanna do ur makeup in the morn but would to me be unless at night since I can't get any into my eyes or it stings so bad. Sticking to coconut oil & makeup remover wipes mostly at night. This delicate scent is invigorating for using when ur tired & wanna get to waking up. I love Dove products in general just not a bar soap (of any kind except Clinique), but I love things from a bygone era & this (& i lump this into the category of olay pink classic face moisturizer, Coty Airspun loose powder, noxzema, Jergens Cherry almond et al), is def in that category! Things/brands persevere for a reason...our mothers & grandmothers probably used this on their delicate complexions. Excellent for a DS bar soap, I'd def buy it again but I prefer Rosa or else Blanco not any of their designer hip-&-w/-it varieties. A DS gem! But i intend to buy my Clinique soap because my skin likes it better, but Rosa was a fun diversion, I feel like I'm cheating on my Clinique 3Step by parading Rosa around my Clinique products (traitorous treachery!). I'm just not a fan of bar soaps but if I had to pick just one DS I would go for either Rosa or Blanco.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 12/16/2014 12:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is the only brand of bar soap i can use that doesnt dry my skin . i never used to use bar soap for my face or body , till i tried dove 4 years ago . I use it on my face and body , and sometimes my hair [shoulder length ] when i run out of shampoo . My skin is moisturized and feels clean after i use it . the sent is nice as well.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/25/2014 12:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

PROs:
+ Light, floral scent - so feminine
+ Rich, creamy texture
+ Lathers well
+ Great as body bar

CONs:
- Did not help acne, possibly made it worse
- Drying to eye area
- Not recommended for face if you have sensitive skin


on 8/3/2014 9:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I did not care for this version. We use the unscented version and wanted to try this thinking the scent would be a nice change but this was not as gentle as the unscented and it broke out my face. The scent was not so pleasant either.


on 5/21/2014 11:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Has a sweet floral sent . My skin is soft . I use it for my face and body . great for shaving too .


on 5/8/2014 11:25:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this soap because it is gentle and very lathery and creamy. I use it from head to toe (not my hair of course) and it has never broken me out or made me itch.

I also love the scent. The white and pink Dove bars are identical in fragrance (a clean, soapy rosy scent). This one says "rosa" because that means PINK in Spanish. The white bar says "blanco" on it. So there is no diffrence in scent.


on 10/19/2013 8:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Dove has always been readily available to me in my house. Since I have eczema, and my mom is a PEDs nurse, we always had a plethora of their soaps/body washes, etc. As I started getting into skincare to take care of my face and alleviate the trauma I put it through with all of the makeup I wear, I didn't even think to use this stuff. About a week ago, after I'd ran out of my usual cleanser, and was just too lazy to go out and spend money to replace it, I decided to see what the hoopla about these so called 'beauty bars' was all about. Mostly everything I found was a rave, so I figured I had nothing to lose.

Just a summary about my skin, I'm very dry and slightly acne prone. I don't have a face covered in bumps, but I usually have a few critters on my face at any given time, whether it be a result of hormones, eating habits, lack of hydration, etc. When I first used this, I had a few blemishes and pimples, but nothing out of the ordinary. My skin felt amazing after using this. Extremely soft to the touch,. What I wasn't expecting however, was it clearing up my face as well as it did! My face is so clear and bump free, and no other product, no matter the promises, have done that for me. I'm almost ashamed that this has been under my nose all this time, and I didn't even think to use it for my face. I started out using the beauty bar in the green box, for sensitive skin. But I decided to try the pink, just because I'm a girl, and...it's prettier. The rose smell is dainty and feminine, but not at all overbearing. Used as a cleanser, it's so gentle and creamy.. I'm mildly obsessed. I may take my time replacing it...if ever. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2012 3:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite soap! I've been using it for two years and even was able to use it on Accutane! It has never dried out my skin. It leaves it clean, soft, moisturized, and smells amazing. I also like the original dove bar, but I prefer this one since the scent is a little stronger and lingers a bit. I can use this on my face to take off makeup and it doesn't clog my pores. I use it to shave my legs (it lathers very well with a loofah) and never get razor burn anymore. It is very cheap--you can get an 8-pack of bars for $8 at Target or Costco and each bar lasts me 2-3 months. My HG body soap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

All my Walmart had in stock was this and the Nectarine & White Ginger, which I don't care for, so I grabbed the pink. This was the soap my family used when I was a very small girl, so it brings back pleasant memories of long, sudsy baths. It is indeed a more rose-smelling version of the classic Dove scent, but not too strong, powdery, or otherwise "grandmotherly." I don't usually go for rose, actually, but I feel entitled due to being a June birthday. Unfortunately, this seems to have something in it that breaks me out - not sure if it's the perfume or the dye or just a fluctuation in my skin, but I'll be ditching the remaining 3 bars if my skin doesn't calm down by the end of bar #1.


on 6/11/2012 11:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

as good as it gets....this is a lovely soap in the 'commercial' non-organic product line; great scent and quite moisturizing.
It does dissolve a lot, in humid weather or if the soap box is not kept shut tight and away from the shower area.
Hope Dove stops the animal testing, especially when their brand name is a bird, ironically! :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top