Guerlain 'Lingerie de Peau' Invisible Skin-Fusion Foundation

4.0

181 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: TITANIUM DIOXIDE 3.16 % - OCTINOXATE (ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE) 3.00 %. OTHER INGREDIENTS: AQUA (WATER) - METHYLTRIMETHICONE - DIMETHICONE - ALCOHOL - PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE - PENTYLENE GLYCOL - MICA - PHENYLTRIMETHICONE - SILICA - ACRYLATES/DIMETHICONE COPOLYMER - ACRYLATES COPOLYMER - ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE - BUTYLENE GLYCOL DICAPRYLATE/DICAPRATE - STEARIC ACID - SORBITAN SESQUIOLEATE - PHENOXYETHANOL - ALUMINA - SODIUM MYRISTOYL GLUTAMATE - HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE - LECITHIN - TETRASODIUM EDTA - PARFUM (FRAGRANCE) - HEXYL CINNAMAL - SERICIN - HYDROXYCITRONELLAL - BHT - CITRONELLOL - ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE - HYDROLYZED LINSEED EXTRACT - SORBIC ACID - [ /- CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE) - CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (IRON OXIDES)] 051280


on 5/28/2015 1:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Obsessed with this foundation. I was tested at Sephoa with Pantone Color IQ tester and was matched to MUFE HD #145. I have dark pink undertones. Very cool technology! Never new that for 30 years and am amazed that it gives you a major list of different brands that work for you and which shade is perfect. No more guess work and returns this way.MUFE was my foundation for a few years and always looked great for about 3.5 hours or so. Then it morphed into a greasy, cakey, odd colored mess. it also made me look pale and tired later. Had to redo the whole thing everyday if I wanted to look fresh again. Ugg!! So after reading reviews I picked a match on my IQ list which was Guerlain Skin Fusion shade #04 Beige Moyen. All I can say is where have you been all my life! It's like your skin but amazing skin that looks healthy and doest't change throughout the day. It actually looks better as the day progresses and never changes or gets cakey. I hate to wash it off at end of the day. Photographes brilliantly as well. Love this! I use a Beauty Blender for the sheerest application. HG.



on 3/28/2015 2:08:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought mine today at Sephora after I return Giorgio Armani luminous silk. I had try both foundation luminous silk is more luminous than Guerlain on my face. I get more oily with luminous silk than this. I wear shade 03 in this foundation. I love this finished more than other foundation. This foundation never streak, light to medium coverage. It doesn't last long, but it not a long wear foundation. It look so beautiful but it doesn't have a lot of color selection. The shade 03 is close match for my NC30 undertone. I will update more in a month to see will this be my HG liquid foundation. Update 04-04-15 ; Great and very beautiful foundation for people with dry skin. I have combination skin so this make me oily and not last in my T- Zone even with primer. I still think this is one of the best foundation on the market. Dry skin people try it worth every pennies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2015 12:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I loveee this foundation, it is the holy grail of foundation for me! It makes your whole face look flawless like a smooth canvas. Not overly drying or heavy. I got beige clair and thought it may look too dark judging from the bronzing tones of guerlain products in general, but this color was a perfect match. I consider myself pale but not super pale and it gave me a nice added deepness of color while still appearing very natural. The smell of it is a little too fragmented, but doesn't subtract from the fact that it looks amazing.


on 2/22/2015 7:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I read many high review about this foundation, who claim like second skin, so although the price is very high i decided to bought it..
I bought 02 beige clair, because it said that suitable for NC 20.. It turns out that 02 beige clair slighty darker for me, but because of the lightweight formula, it blend very well in my skin so my skin look flawless, even, and really like my skin but better..
Unfortunately oil control is bad for oily skin, and also oxidize a little bit.. I give Guerlain less violettes powder for set it, and its help to make this foundation last longer..
But for the feeling in my skin, i never feel something like this, so lightweight, blended well to my skin although i used finger, like i did't used foundation at all.. The coverage is light-medium and very easy to buildable without looking cakey.. Very like it..
So right now, i only used it if i don't go out too long or i blended with another foundation..
The packaging is glass bottle, so it feel heavy and really like luxury product..
Because of the oil control is not too good for oily skin, i will not buy it again.. I prefer Guerlain tenue for the oil control is much better..


on 2/6/2015 7:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

What a very beautiful foundation! It covers beautifully where it´s necessary but at the same time achieves the much-attempted effect to almost look just like real, perfected skin. It doesn´t look the slightest bit cakey, it has a slight glow without being over the top or making the skin look oily. Lasts a long time too, for most of the time I didn´t find it necessary to touch up my makeup. Great! One of the few luxury products that justify the hefty pricetag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

NW13-15.

I tried this as a sample, because a Sephora SA recommended it to me during my "skin matching" session. I tried shade 02, which turned out to be a bit yellow and dark compared to my neck. My neck is NW10 haha.

However, I really do like the formula, for the most part. It is mattefying, but has a luminosity. I felt as though it blurs my imperfections. It photographs beautifully.

I do feel like it fades a bit during the day, though. The medium coverage I had in the morning had faded into light coverage by the end of the work day. Even without getting oily on my T-zone.


on 1/18/2015 11:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I tried this foundation in the color 02 beige clair which on me is the same color as MUFE 118. The color worked great as far as matching my skin and it was very easy to apply. Just a little goes a long way and it gives a nice medium coverage. It did feel light on the skin instead of a heavy face of makeup which was nice. The down side is I felt like it settled into my pores a little too much and also made dry skin stand out more. This is so expensive and I feel like the MUFE performs better on my skin for a much cheaper price.


on 1/10/2015 10:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I did not actually buy this product- I was given several samples of this in shade Natural Beige. The shade is ok for my skin but not olive enough: it is not pink per se, but ever so slightly pinkish. It looks ok on me but it doesn't match my neck. For this reason, when I wear this I have to use it on my neck as well.

---Positives---
- The texture is very easy to use- quick to massage into the skin. No tools needed!
- Looks very natural on the skin.
- Coverage is light but mighty- barely there feeling but skin looks perfected.
- Lasts surprisingly well.
- I don't own the foundation, but I have seen the bottle. It looks really nice :)

---Negatives---
- Contains a considerable amount of alcohol, which dries my skin out after a few days of using this.
- Heavily fragranced of flowers.
- Poor colour selection.

I would buy this foundation in a heart beat if it didn't contain so much alcohol.The amount of alcohol it contains makes it quite dehydrating for my skin. I am very concerned about the health of my skin. I find using a foundation like this would be counterproductive- what is the point in spending a lot of money and time looking after my skin if I am dehydrating it by using this foundation? I could buy it and only use it once a week, but to me it doesn't justify the investment. So I prefer to look for something else. Especially taking into account that even though the shade is ok, it is not a very good match for me.

Overall this is a nice foundation but it doesn't work for me due to the alcohol content. Shades are limited. On the plus side, this feels like nothing on the skin, and makes skin look fresh and perfected in the most natural away... Please Guerlain, make this without the alcohol and in more shades... : D

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2014 5:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Wow, I was definitely impressed by this product when I bought it. The colour match was absolutley perfect and the finish is spectacular - I've been complimented several times and asked how my skin looks so naturally perfect, as if my foundation wasn't even there. I absolutely adore the look of this, and even though I generally need to blot the oil on my T-zone after 5-6 hours, it still wears well throughout the whole day. It fades evenly and neatly when it does begin to wear off, no streaks & patches for me! It does seem to have gotten darker since I got the colour match, so I suspect some oxidisation, but nothing so drastic that I can't wear it. The packaging design is beautiful, but as per my usual complaint about glass bottles, it makes it very hard to get any remains of the product in the bottle, so there ends up being some wastage. It does look worth the pricetag though, and despite its hefty price, I'd say it is well worth the plunge if you're struggling to find a matching foundation.
The texture is beautifully smooth, it glides on and sets nicely - definitely not heavy, and although the feeling of foundation is rarely an issue for me, it's definitely velvety & even quite pleasant. If your skin is really oily, however, I'd say be more cautious, because it just about works on my fairly oily combination skin (definitely needs a primer).
Another note is that I have quite sensative, breakout-prone skin, so foundations normally make me a blotchy, pimply mess, but this one seems to have kept my skin fairly calm and alongside my usual skincare regime, my skin is in much better condition than when I was using Chanel Perfection Lumiere Velvet.

I'm going to branch out and try Tenue De Perfection because I think it will suit my oilier skin more, but I will definitely come straight back to this if it doesn't prove better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2014 7:44:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Nope no good for my aging normal dry skin. This went on heavy and looked like Lancome's teint miracle. Medium coverage all the way and the color I chose went peachy pink in a hurry. It was 03 for my nc25; 02 was way too pink. I didn't like the scent either. Will stick with my MUFE face and body. So far that looks the most like skin for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top