Christian Dior • Diorsnow White Reveal UV Shield SPF 50 PA +++ • Sunscreen

rated 4.5(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kaelie on 2/5/2014 10:25:00 PM more reviews by Kaelie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

$58 USD. I love this product - I've been using the Clarins UV Plus (untinted) for years now, but I recently noticed how oily the Clarins product felt. This is so much more matte and absorbs into the skin better, compared to what I've been using. Plus, I love the pump feature (I love skin products that are in pump bottles) - which dispenses exactly the right amount for my face and neck. And - best of all, it's spf 50 (Clarins was spf40 - I know that there's very little difference between 40 and 50, but still - the greater the better, right??).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Vatty on 11/18/2013 11:30:00 PM more reviews by Vatty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

great product, but its quite thick in consistency.. i prefer the khiels ultra light daily uv defence.. which for some reason not available in AU.

this product is really expensive, wont purchase again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 humanequation on 9/21/2013 1:25:00 AM more reviews by humanequation

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Best sunscreen I have ever used. Dries COMPLETELY matte and it feels as if I'm wearing nothing on my skin.

However, the new formula with Icelandic Glacial Water is terrible! I didn't realize they had reformulated it, and I accidentally purchased the new formula instead of the old one. First off, it has quite a different/ stronger scent in relation to the old formula. Secondly, it is incredibly shiny, which does NOT go away throughout the day. There is no white cast, but when I touch my face it feels sticky and slimy.

You can tell whether it is the new formulation by looking at the box: it says 'with Icelandic Glacial Water' at the bottom of the box, above the Dior logo. It does not say this on the actual tube of the sunscreen, however the writing/text on the tube is shiny and reflective, in comparison to the original formula's tube which has all black writing.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jchrisvfd11 on 3/7/2013 8:17:00 PM more reviews by jchrisvfd11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! It has the highest sun protection possible yet it's pretty lightweight imo and blends in well and doesn't leave a white-caste. I have oily skin and live in Australia (even though it's not always hot, the UV rays can be quite strong all year round) so this is absolutely perfect for me. The only minor downside is the price. It's a little expensive, so if you buy this I recommend purchasing discounted off the internet. So very happy with it, I really really hope they never discontinue this product!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marie85 on 1/18/2013 3:08:00 AM more reviews by marie85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. I love this product. I got this in translucent; comes out white but blends clear into skin immediately. I thought the texture was slightly thick when I first used it (could be because I'm not used to wearing sunscreen), but after a few more times it doesn't bother me anymore. I also love the texture after it sets, which is a matte finish. My foundation goes on nicely after that. I used to apply primer, but I find this sunscreen works very well as a primer as well so I skipped my usual primer. The oil control of this is a amazing!! I have oily skin and I usually have to blot my face once before lunch and once before leaving work for home, but with this now I don't even have to blot at all. Despite the high price, will definitely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 INEM on 1/6/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by INEM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm currently on the second tube of this product. It is that good. I live in Australia when the outdoor UV level most of the time is extreme so finding a facial sunscreen with really high
level of SPF is awesome.

When I first came across this product, I couldn't believe how expensive it is though. I was used to Neutrogena sunscreen from the chemist when a tube costs less than $20. This one cost me $50 when I purchased it from the Duty free and just a bit over $50 from Strawberrynet.

The texture is excellent. It is not completely matte that it feels dry when I apply it on my skin but it's not oily either that it will give me pimples. I have to say that I'm not a big fan of the pearly white shade. It makes my skin look a bit pasty afterwards. But as soon as I changed to the translucent one, I love it even better. It sinks into my skin right away after I smooth it over on my face and feels like I don't wear anything.

Definitely the best facial sunscreen I've ever used, ever.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeagleLab on 1/5/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by BeagleLab

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I think I may have already reviewed this under another name. But I keep buying and keep loving it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jewelx17 on 10/24/2012 7:35:00 PM more reviews by Jewelx17

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I will basically confirm what everybody else has said and say that this is a really nice, cosmetically elegant sunscreen. This goes on white but blends into clear very easily. The texture does feel like it is very high in silicone, which I'm not crazy about because it makes it feel a bit greasy going on but that feeling does disappear once blended and sinks in. I have been on a quest to look for the perfect sunscreen ever since I turned 31 and I decided it was time to start wearing it everyday.

First of all, I have very acne-prone skin so that is the reason why I have never worn sunscreen in the past. But this doesn't break me out and I've tried a lot of sunscreens lately so that is a big deal for me.

Second, I really wanted a physical sunscreen and even though this has a chemical filter as well, it's mostly zinc oxide so I was happy with that.

Third, my skin is about an NC30 and I easily tan in the summer and my shade then is about NC35+ so finding a sunscreen that doesn't leave a white cast was VERY important to me. It is a lot tougher finding a translucent physical sunscreen so I definitely had my work cut out for me finding the perfect one. This doesn't leave a white cast for the most part but if I put it under my eyes, I do notice more of a white cast, probably because my under eyes are slightly darker. I use something else for under eyes which is a pain. I also definitely notice it doesn't photograph well. I see a bit of a white cast on my face when I see pictures of myself, I'm guessing due to the flash. This might be for all physical sunscreens though. I still can't complain because this has 19% zinc, which is incredibly high they still manage to make this look and feel elegant. A bonus with this product is I find it makes a great primer for makeup. I don't wear liquid foundation, just mineral powder foundation so I can't say if it works well for that but it seems to help make the powder go on smoother and last longer.

Lastly, the finish is perfect. It is somewhere between a satin & matte finish. It's not completely matte where some products make it look like your skin is dry but I don't feel I get greasier as the day goes on like so many others. This just leaves skin feeling like skin. You don't feel this on your face at all, which is amazing for a sunscreen. Your skin just feels comfortable. Overall, this is a great sunscreen and it's definitely worth checking out.

I selected Yes for I would repurchase but I'm not 100% sure I would repurchase just because of the price ($50) and the small tube. It is $50 for a teeny tiny tube that's 1oz (it says 1.3oz on tube but it also says 30ml and last time I checked, 30ml is 1oz). I use about 2 pumps and that covers my face and neck and I've used it daily except for a few days I missed. With 2 pumps once a day usage, I am pretty much finished with this tube and it's only been about 2 1/2 months. I probably have maybe 1 or 2 more uses left and that's it.

UPDATE: They f**kin changed the formula on this! Not again, not another favorite sunscreen that changed it's formula. I bought another tube today and the SA told me nothing has changed, it's just a slight name change and a slightly bigger tube. I should've read the ingredients before I bought it, they changed it. I'm scared to try it but I guess I'll see how it goes and update :(. I'm getting really sick of companies reformulating, why mess with a good thing?
Update: The new formula is terrible. Broke me out right away. The formula felt different too, it wasn't matte and cosmetically elegant like the older version. Dior, please bring back the old formula!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mscolor on 8/10/2012 12:31:00 PM more reviews by mscolor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of those pdt that will make you want to write a review for it! best sunscreen i have used till date and i have used many! from lancome, shu uemura, shiseido etcetc but none does it job as well as this which keeps my face matt and smooth. Am on to my 2nd tube soon! pricey but worth it..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* psmitty on 2/14/2012 5:27:00 AM more reviews by psmitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only high-SPF sunscreen that hasn't broken me out! I've used sensitive skin versions from Kiehl's, Lancome, Neutrogena, Vichy, Clarins, MAC (prep and prime 50), Banana Boat, Coppertone and the list goes on. They all broke me out. Desperate for sun protection, I picked this up in the US for around $50- it's not available in Canada. It comes in a small, flexible tube with a pump top, making application easy. It has a light scent, but it fades quickly and doesn't bother me. It controls oil ALL day, no blotting. It is extreme, though- my normally very combo skin gets dry with this alone, so it's not moisturizing. I use a really light moisturizer underneath to avoid dryness. I find it best to apply when my face is a bit damp so it spreads more easily. All-in-all, I will continue to stock up on trips and pay the amount. It worked very well on a hot cruise- no burning whatsoever. To find a high SPF screen that makes my sensitive, acne-prone skin happy is a big deal!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Sunscreen products