Kerastase • Bain Nutri Thermique • Shampoo

rated 4.0(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xxkonixx on 11/9/2014 2:38:00 PM more reviews by Xxkonixx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the most expensive shampoo i have ever bought and i'm very disappointed. My hair texture hasn't really improved with this from using regular drug store shampoo and this also makes my scalp very itchy, dry. it's so pricey so i try to use it up here and there but whenver i use it, the next morning my hair will become very unmanageable and the hair at the front will all stand up. And the cap that completely comes off is very inconvient to use when your hands are wet and after you pour the shampoo you need to struggle to screw it back.........

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Missclo1234 on 10/11/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by Missclo1234

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this shampoo, after washing my hair with this shampoo you can feel your hair gets silky. Really love it. Great for damaged hair, blondes, dyed hair. Love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 parisbyrum19 on 2/27/2013 7:02:00 PM more reviews by parisbyrum19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Soooo, i adore this shampoo, i even more adored bain satin 3 but they discontinued it. . . .mehh what ya gunna do! anyway this is a great replacement for bain satin 3, its extremely moisturizing, leaves the hair feeling clean, soft yet nourished, it's a great shampoo! although i probably wouldn't recommend you use this longer then a month ( i like to rotate between a few of the bain's) as your hair may get used to this and stop working too it's fullest. I like this much more then bain satin 2 as i find it doesn't strip my color where as bs2 did, and being a platinum blonde i cannot be dealing with early color fade! apart from keeping the color this is basically just a more moisturizing version of bain satin 2.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Candence on 1/13/2013 9:19:00 AM more reviews by Candence

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I just love this shampoo! It's one of my holy grails. When I used it the first times I could not believe how silky and straight my hair was, especially without any conditioner.
When I go swimming this is always the shampoo that will fight the bad chlorine (then together with the nectar thermique for blow drying). Its also the shampoo I'm grabbing on a bad hair day- I simply can rely on it.

The only thing I dislike a little is the scent- its like herbal meet grandmas perfume. I'd much more appreaciate if Kerastase changes the smell (maybe into something nice and warm, like vanilla or coconut- however, anything but change the smell!).

I have many shampoos and many of them are good, but this one must be available at home, otherwise I don't feel comfortable. Definitely a rebuy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 perfumefiend on 12/25/2012 4:52:00 AM more reviews by perfumefiend

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This shampoo was okay. I have had better. Overall it made me feel stupid for paying the price for what is just an average shampoo. It smelled great and had a great texture to it. The consistency was thick and lathered very well. I would repurchase if I saw it on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 georgia1992 on 7/20/2012 1:35:00 AM more reviews by georgia1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This shampoo makes your hair very shinny when you apply heat and seems to protect well. However when air drying my hair did not feel moisturised and was slightly frizzy. My hair is slightly dry and damaged and for the price I would not re-buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CT on 2/6/2012 9:51:00 AM more reviews by CT

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best shampoo I've ever used (I'm probably on my 5th bottle by now) and I have tried more or less all of kerastase's shampoos as well as a lot of other high level brands. Seriously, this shampoo manages to really clean while at the same moisturise (most shampoos are eiter too drying or too heavy for my hair), facilitates heat styling (I have naturally wawy hair that I always blow dry straight) and at the sime time gives the hair volume, without making it fluffy/frizzy. If you have my type of hair (wavy, highlighted, long, dry, fine strands but a lot of it) you must try it! I use it together with the mask nutri-thermique or mascintense 3 (for thick hair - the one for fine hair makes my hair dry and frizzy).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 7/13/2011 11:07:00 PM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Kerastase discontinued my favorite masque, Nutridefense. So my stylist recommended I try the Fondant Nutri-Thermique and this shampoo since it goes with it. I like it just as much if not a little more than my HG Shampoo, Bain Satin 2. It is very gentle but does remove product while moisturizing without weighing down and doesn't leave hair tangled. LOVE IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auroratoma on 5/29/2011 12:03:00 PM more reviews by auroratoma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this shampoo for 3 months, and i must say this is a MUST for my curly hair.
It makes the hair very soft and bright!
I also like the smell and the creamy texture.
I use it 2-3 times on week and my hair looks amazing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sph188 on 3/24/2011 12:37:00 AM more reviews by sph188

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Honestly, this is the best shampoo I have ever used. It makes my frizzy hair softer and more lustrous than any other shampoo out there (and I have tried a lot). It is much better than the "Bain Satin" line from Kerstase. I am just a bit sad that it is so darn expensive. I am looking for another cheaper shampoo to use every other day it so I don't go through my $34 bottle so fast.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Shampoo products