Sally Hansen • No Chip • Top/Base Coats

rated 2.3(112 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 kaseytang on 11/22/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by kaseytang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

DON'T GET THIS TOP COAT!!!!!!! EVER! It doesn't work and it chips your polish instead of sealing it. This product doesn't worth the $$. Hate it and never getting it again. I used it twice and it didn't give out any effects at all. I'm using it as a base now (still got loads to waste). ://

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PrettyBrownEyes2 on 10/25/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by PrettyBrownEyes2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is awful! I am prone to chipped polish immediately with this product. It should be called Get Chip. This is ridiculous. Their Mega Shine top coat is much better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cedward on 10/4/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by cedward

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Chipped badly within less than 12 hours. Huge chips started forming from the center of my nails. I'm glad this was a gift and not a purchase. Terrible product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aperfectsonnet on 10/3/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by aperfectsonnet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Went right into the trash. Made my nail polish dry out and crack, and chipped by the second day. Spent the extra on the Salon Manicure top coat, which I should have done from the start.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 olivialovejoy on 9/28/2014 10:33:00 PM more reviews by olivialovejoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is just ridiculous. One hour after painting, my nails are chipped and cracked. Looks 2-3 days old. No chip? Yeah right. Worst thing ever. I prefer Sally Hansen's Double Duty - at least gives you a few good days. Do not waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 limelipgloss on 9/22/2014 9:27:00 PM more reviews by limelipgloss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this without checking reviews first, used it the same day, enjoyed the shine and fact that it did dry quickly, but hours later noticed the weird cracks and "shattered" effect. I checked reviews here and sure enough, same thing seems to happen to everyone!

Sucky but I'm glad I'm not having a unique bad experience with this stuff! I want to return it, it is horrible!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Twisty18 on 8/11/2014 2:30:00 AM more reviews by Twisty18

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this. I mean, Pinterest told me I would. All I had to do was sandwich it with my nail color of choice and Sally Hansen Hard As Wraps Powerful Acrylic Gel. Tried the whole Pinterest tip and the finished product was great. The problems occurred after the top coat had time to completely and truly dry. Like others mentioned the top coat starts to shatter and chips, giving your nails that "days old" nails look. NOT pretty. I even tried the top coat by itself on multiple nail colors with identical outcomes. Hard As Wraps Powerful Acrylic Gel works better on its own. Don't waste your money...look elsewhere, and when you find a good top coat do share with me. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Aritzia on 7/31/2014 6:39:00 AM more reviews by Aritzia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I read the reviews before I actually tried it and immediately regretted buying it but gave it a try anyway. It was not thick and did not take long to dry like other reviewers have said. When I touch my nails they feel nice and hard and look shiny. So far I like it. update: reviews are right, tested this out
for a while and it does in fact look shattered and starts to flake off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dtrautz on 6/20/2014 6:28:00 PM more reviews by dtrautz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I read the reviews AFTER I bought the top coat but I was like "maybe they changed the formula, maybe it isn't all that bad". I applied it 2 hours ago by itself no base coat no nail color, it went on smoothly, it's high-shine, I was loving it.. Until about 30 minutes ago.. it started cracking and I got some on my skin and it tightened it so much it almost hurt. I didn't think it could be that bad, being that I usually like Sally Hansen's nail polishes. WRONG. Steer clear of this nail polishes, ladies. It is AWFUL. I bought a top coat from the dollar store that lasts longer than this. Unbelievable, how it's still on the shelves is beyond me.. Maybe they make money from us unsuspecting victims.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlylaura on 5/11/2014 3:02:00 AM more reviews by curlylaura

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Cracked and shrunk on my nails in less than 24 hours. The only good thing about it is the shine. In the bin it goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Top/Base Coats products