Rimmel • Hide The Blemish Concealer in Ivory 001 • Primer/ Corrector

rated 2.1(14 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.21%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 pitchslapped on 7/21/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by pitchslapped

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really do not like this concealer at all! its cakey and doesn't cover up anything. The texture is also very odd its dry and greasy at the same time i tried it under my eyes and it looked awful, It's also difficult to blend. I do not recommend this concealer to anyone. Will definitely not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 princesspippa03 on 5/31/2013 2:43:00 AM more reviews by princesspippa03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i really do not like this concealer it caused my skin to breakout it looks really cakey on and doesnt give a good coverage i definitely would not waste my money on this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rojetor on 3/7/2013 1:58:00 AM more reviews by rojetor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Ugh this concealer is awful. It is extremely heavy and cakey, and it doesn't last very long at all. It's very difficult to blend as well, it kinda just sits as a big heavy lump on spots. I do really like the packaging, it makes it easy to apply and I like being able to carry it around.


I do use this as an eyeshadow primer like the other suggestions, and it does do a great job of that but as a concealer it's really not great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Petta on 11/23/2012 9:44:00 PM more reviews by Petta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Keeps my under eye area moisturized and hides pesky shadows. I plaster it on in the morning and check it after my first cup of coffee before the majority of staff arrive. Two quick swipes with my index finger removes the excess and I'm good to go all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hellokitty98 on 8/19/2012 1:10:00 PM more reviews by hellokitty98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i hate this product !
pros : creamy , good for under eye circles
cons : no coverage at all for blemishes ! barely any product !
this is soooooo not worth your money because it has no coverage for acne spots just for under eye circles thats it !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 plasticbambi on 5/20/2012 7:53:00 PM more reviews by plasticbambi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Such a waste of money...I'll give you my pros and cons
PROS:
Lightweight
Easy to Apply
Great Packaging
Feels Smooth

CONS:
So freakin' pink
Had no idea it was tinted when I purchased it
Makes my other make up feel tight on my face

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 deadiswhatweaimfor on 4/25/2012 9:29:00 PM more reviews by deadiswhatweaimfor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Horrible product. Its oily and cakey. Just gross. Not worth a cent. Had to buy the neutrolizer cause it was the lightest shade. Overall waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BubblyTea on 2/5/2012 9:36:00 PM more reviews by BubblyTea

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible!!! Smells so like pounds of chemicals packed together and do not work. It goes on cakey no matter how little you put on and does not blend. I thought i could still use this to cover body blemishes but the smell is CRAZY. Even though it's really cheap I regret spending every cent on it. I throw it out after....It would probably give me skin cancer if I actually used it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 leslieprincess on 1/21/2012 6:29:00 PM more reviews by leslieprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One and only thing I like about this product is that its easy to use. But that's it. Everytime I would pull off the lid it would have a layer of oil on it. If I pat it under my eye I would look cakey and gross and it wouldn't cover blemishes at all. I won't b repurchasing I've found a better one from mac and another good one from estee lauder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jenstarlast on 9/22/2011 9:38:00 PM more reviews by Jenstarlast

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this in the "Neutralizer" shade because it was the lightest. I am approx. NC15-20. I use this under my eyes (which are quite dry and usually crease) and on any blemishes or red spots. So far I am very impressed. I thought due to the stick formula it would be hard to blend or drying or too thick but that is not the case. It is a very creamy concealer and great under the eyes. So easy to apply and blend! On blemishes, it would get lower stars because it has a tendency to blend too much, so it slides off the blemish when you are trying to blend the edges. I would still repurchase! It doesn't look cakey and covers redness well. Does not interfere with foundation. Love it for under the eyes and around the nose (redness).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Primer/ Corrector products