OPI • Diva of Geneva • Polishes

rated 4.3(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 nailaddict1895 on 10/1/2013 3:00:00 PM more reviews by nailaddict1895

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this colour! In every single lighting it looks different! In the bottle and the sun is appears to be a pretty purple colour with a coppery gold holographic undertone! And in the dark it looks kind of like a burgandy or a maroon! The formula is perfect, but it is difficult to remove and without a base coat it will cause staining.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriann52 on 6/6/2012 6:31:00 PM more reviews by loriann52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is like a mauve-ish purple colour. It's quite pretty, I was afraid it would be to matronly but with two coats it's definitely more purple than mauve and young people could get away with wearing it. I still think it is more of an "older" colour though.
It was also a little bit watery- I only needed two coats though.

So overall, it's an alright polish.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bunnygirl79 on 11/6/2011 7:27:00 AM more reviews by bunnygirl79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Grey    

Beautiful purple color with shimmer, it gives nice coverage with two coats but removing is hell. This nail polish left stains on my nails, even after soaking them. This color works for me better as pedicure color, very elegant.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shoebox2222 on 9/23/2011 5:51:00 PM more reviews by shoebox2222

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for the perfect elegant pedicure color for my son's upcoming formal wedding. My dress is full length indigo with jeweled strappy sandals so I needed something that makes a statement without flashing red every time I moved.

This polish is IT. Depending on the lighting it goes from a shiny berry wine to almost a deep plum.

BTW - It looks great with jeans, too. Awesome!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katushka37 on 8/5/2011 10:22:00 PM more reviews by katushka37

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Very beautiful shade - magenta purple with gold and pink shimmer. This colour is rich and stunning. However I find that it somewhat ages my hands esp. if I have long finger nails. And it chips pretty quickly too.
It looks much better on my toes though, perfect winter/autumn shade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 7/26/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had a 20% off coupon, and the store had a 20% off coupon, so I was lucky enough to buy about 12 bottles of OPI polish for approx. $5.00 a piece. I was on the search for a purple polish, without too much black or other dark colors. Diva of Geneva is a great color. I paired it side by side with another great purple shade, Lourve Me Louvre Me Not.


Believe it or not, Diva of Geneva looked more magenta than purple next to LMLM. It has much more shimmer, and I loved them both. Since I cannot keep all the polishes I purchased, I think these are my top two. Diva is a great year round shade in So CA. I will definitely buy this shade again...


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babykitten9 on 7/17/2011 2:45:00 PM more reviews by babykitten9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I honestly can't tell what the exact color of this nail polish is :-) It always looks different depending on the light - from violet to plum and then metallic red. Very unique in my opinion and gorgeous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 claragrape on 6/25/2011 1:40:00 PM more reviews by claragrape

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous purple with orange-pink-yellowish shimmer in it. The sun really brings this polish alive and its a nice summer color, but it tends to get dull after 2 or 3 days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 4/22/2011 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Hmmmm... I chose this color at the salon in Australia and was amazed how pretty it looks. It has some little shimmer (the same as for my 2nd fav "Affair in Red Square"). I got many compliments about this Nail Polish after. Will probably purchase it for summer. It comes in Swiss Collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pcgray on 2/12/2011 4:14:00 PM more reviews by Pcgray

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great color! Perfects for tips or toes. Will wear it again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products