Sebastian • Volupt Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.3(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Belle144 on 3/29/2014 4:39:00 PM more reviews by Belle144

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have greasy, fine, thinning, naturally fair hair and I found this shampoo made my hair greasy within hours of using it.
The first time I used it I didn't like it at all, but gave it another chance and unfortunately I was still disappointed. I washed my hair and found it took ages to rinse out and then I could not get a comb through it, causing my hair to break and go frizzy.
I let my hair dry naturally and by the evening I wanted to wash it again as it felt heavy and greasy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jacster on 11/25/2013 4:24:00 PM more reviews by Jacster

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

When I told my hairdresser that I like to have *big* hair she recommended a few things for me to try, including this shampoo. I find it amazing!

As soon as I apply it under the shower to my wet, lank hair it seems to start working and after the first rinse my hair is already feeling fuller.

My hair is highlighted two shades - dark blond and light blond, to blend in with the silvery wafts around me face - and this shampoo is definitely colour friendly.

I've been using it for about three years now and buy it in 1 litre bottles from S'Net.







2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amynconnell on 10/26/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by amynconnell

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo is wonderful. I have board-straight, fine hair, and this is the only volumizing shampoo I have found that seems to really add a boost. The smell is wonderful too. Mild pink grapefruit ... ? If they ever discontinue, I'll be crushed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 7/29/2013 1:15:00 PM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really, really am in love with this shampoo! I picked up the 1L bottle at the Beauty Supply Outlet for $35 which I found to be a fair price for the amount of product you get. Just some background on my hair: I have hair that is incredibly thick but the strands themselves are very fine and with that combination, my hair gets weighed down really easily- I got 10 inches chopped off around a month ago when I bought this shampoo and it sits at my shoulders now. My hair is also dry but because of the cut, no longer damaged and I wanted a shampoo that would give me volume but not dry it out and this is that shampoo. It smells lovely and the consistency is neither too thick nor too thin. It really lathers nicely and I only have to wash my hair once to get it nice and clean. This shampoo does have sulfates in it which are usually my enemy but it doesn't seem to be causing my hair or scalp any troubles. To save my hair from any unnecessary damage, I let my hair air dry and even with letting it air dry, I have very airy and volumized roots! They look very clean and soft and feel it too. I have been using this shampoo in combination with the Sebastian Drench conditioner and my hair is so shiny, soft and silky- so much so that I have had quite a few people comment on it! Couldn't be more pleased, I will definitely be coming back to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annoasis on 1/7/2013 1:32:00 PM more reviews by annoasis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received this in a glossy box expecting it to be like any regular drug store shampoo. When I read the label about its promises to add volume I laughed to myself and thought Pffffffff ya right, as I'm one not to usually buy into those advertisement promises...I was proved wrong. This shampoo totally added volume to my hair, it has a nice scent, and it lathers so beautifully! I would definitely repurchase this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vatel7 on 8/7/2012 3:42:00 PM more reviews by vatel7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It really works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2010 on 8/4/2012 10:02:00 PM more reviews by 2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received this from Glossybox which costs me $15 / month so the price was good. But, if I were to repurchase this it would cost me $16 which is pretty expensive for a shampoo (by my standards)...

First off, I love the smell! I'm really picky with how my shampoos smell and this one smells delicious to me (it's kinda flowery I guess but not in a cheap Herbal Essences kind of way.)

It leaves my hair super soft and does give me volume. My hair never has volume unless I use this.

The only downside is that it's a bit drying and gives me dandruff if I use it everyday. (I have oily roots and dry ends)

Overall I would still repurchase because it leaves my hair feeling clean and leaves it smelling fresh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladyyluck18 on 7/16/2012 5:25:00 AM more reviews by ladyyluck18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i've been using this product ever since my cosmetology school introduced me to it, before this i was using joico and while joico did the job for a while, sebastian was a very big step up.
i love the way this one foams and it really gives my hair the cleanse it needs. i usually use the volupt shampoo and the penetraitt conditioner, or when i'm feeling like my hair doesn't need the power of penetraitt, i use drench.
my hair has never been sexier, bouncier, shinier, and softer that it is now.
this shampoo/conditioner has saved my hairs life c:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenren on 5/29/2012 9:34:00 PM more reviews by jenren

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this shampoo...it's probably my favorite volumizing shampoo, and I've tried a lot (salon quality and drugstore) and this one is the most effective. I actually got this in my Luxebox, so I basically got it for free. I tried Kerastase (brand I love) Bain Volumactive shampoo and it's crap. I love how this shampoo lathers, I've never experienced anything like it. I noticed a user saying that she took one lippie off because it made her hair feel a little dry...well, no surprise there. It's a volumizing shampoo, therefore it's not going to make your hair feel soft since that would kinda defeat the purpose. Anyway, this gives my hair fantastic volume and body, and the scent and sleek packaging are also winners! I would definitely repurchase this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1CupcakeJunkie on 3/9/2012 8:00:00 PM more reviews by 1CupcakeJunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have always had unruley wavey hair. I have either had to pin it up or spend the time with curling or flat iron to go out the house. i have NEVER been a wash and go girl....UNTIL NOW! i bought this with the drench conditioner...washed my hair at night and woke up to hair i only had to apply a serum to and left...i couldnt believe i didnt have to do anything. it tames my hair like no other. i will def keep with this brand as long as i can. i only gave it 4 stars because i did notice while it tames my hair as a whole my ends seemed drier. will need a trim sooner then usual

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sebastian products

More Shampoo products