Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Pencil - Taupe

4.6

38 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/22/2015 9:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My favorite brow pencil ever. Perfect ashy tone, looked so natural. ******I have confirmed with the company that this is indeed discontinued. ********. They suggested that I try "taupe of the morning" kohl pencil instead, but it really is not the same.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/19/2015 9:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

My eyebrows give new meaning to the term sisters not twins. In fact, I thin k mine are step-sisters..lol..That said, it is hard to find a decent eyebrow pencil or eyebrow product, be it gel, pencil, powder, whatever. I even tried the Anastasia of Beverly Hills brow wiz (was a total waste of money for me) and the A of BH brow powder, which was an even bigger fail for me. Had some luck with the Milani brow pencil. HOWEVER..I love to report on a product that works well--ESPECIALLY if it is a GREAT PRICE!!

This little bugger is, what, 99-cents..? and it is as good as the Milani brow pencil for me, which was my HG until I discovered this Wet n Wild one. The Milani, I think is something like $6.00, which is still a decent and very affordable price, but this Milani one, wow!! And if you can catch it on sale like I did, even better!!

Super-easy to use, matches my brows perfectly, can go light if you are a lighter blonde or build it up if you are a darker blonde. I am between light brown and dark blonde..just a weird shade, lol..

Also, this lasts on me ALL DAY..no joke!! And no irritation. Eyebrow stuff being irritating..? Yep, it's happened!! I also like that this takes a basic eye pencil sharpener, no worries about the pencil breaking (as in the actual product breaking), and it is easy to sharpen, not like some eye pencils with weird foils and stuff on them, which dulls your eye sharpener more than anything and makes getting a nice point almost impossible. This can be sharpened with any eye pencil sharpener, from 99-cent ones to the UD Grindhouse!

Would recommend and will definitely re-purchase!!


on 1/16/2015 7:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

It took forever for me to find a pencil that matches my eyebrow color. I was a hit worried because of the price but it actually works really well. It blends but doesn't slide too much.


on 7/30/2014 2:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a surprisingly good product. Unlike most of the reviewers, I mainly use this pencil for lining my eyes. It works pretty well as an eyebrow pencil, but is slightly too dark for my eyebrows so I usually use it to outline my brows and then fill in with a lighter pencil.

I bought this on a whim because i was running low on my usual eyeliner pencil, and it was really cheap so I thought i'd try it. very happy i did! I have a hard time finding eyeliner that I like, because I usually wear fairly light/understated eyeliner and makeup. This is the perfect shade, and incredibly easy to apply. The fact that it also doubles pretty nicely as an eyebrow pencil is a bonus.

I also bought the dark brown to use as an eyeliner for when i want something more intense and that works wonderfully as well. I'd recommend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2014 1:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a surprisingly great eyebrow pencil AND it's only $1. It sharpens well, applies nicely, and is a very natural color. It blends well, but doesn't slide all over. I do tend to reapply before I go out at night, but that's not a big deal when it goes on so easily and is so cheap.

But what this pencil truly deserves a shout out for is the color. I've found that a lot of taupes tend to run really, really warm. This does not at all! If anything, it's a neutral that tends towards ash.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this pencil. The color is perfect for filling in my blonde brows. The consistency makes it easy to apply and it lasts all day. You do need to sharpen it before every use but it is inexpensive ($1) and it lasts a long time. I was previously using Anastasia brow whiz but was looking for a cheaper alternative. I will say brow whiz looks a bit more natural and I like the packaging better because it's self sharpening and has a comb on the other end. However as drugstore eyebrow pencils this one is the best that I've used! I will definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2014 5:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a cool toned girls dream eyebrow color. I have brown hair but brown pencils are ALWAYS too red looking for my taste. This pencil is the perfect color for my cool toned skin. I prefer darker eyeliner but this would be nice for a lighter eye look as well. The pencil is very waxy which makes it better for eyebrows and the staying power is incredible even in this Texas heat. My husband even commented when I first started using it that my eyebrows looked very natural. I didn't know he noticed things like that? Anyway, I love it. I have two backups...one last thing...this is a soft pencil so freeze it in the freezer before you try to sharpen..works much better.

Happy times!❤️

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2014 9:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am always in need of a better brow pencil. I have used powders to fill in my brows and pencils from every high end brand you can think of. A lot of them were just okay. Most of them were a glorified brown pencil will some fancy decorations sold for three times what it is worth.

One day I was out at my local drug store and decided to see if any of the big names had something to offer. I was about to leave with the Maybelline eye/brow pencils but stop at a Wet 'n' Wild display.

I was drawn to the Colour Icon pencil in Taupe. The colour seemed perfect for my needs. I colour my hair red from my natural blonde so my brows tend not to match up. I try to find pencils that have a tint of red to spruce up my brows but they are either too black or to blonde. This pencil, even though Taupe coloured, actually has a tint of red in it! It is perfect! I love the colour. It is so natural.

The pencil itself has almost a wax like consistency which I love. I find it has just enough wax to keep my brows in place with setting them! Two birds with one stone!

I find it lasts me all day on my brows too. I love that. The powders would simply fade off or some pencils would melt away.

I have used this pencil to line my eyes but found it didn't do much. I think it is best used as a brow pencil.

My biggest gripe with this pencil? Because it is such a soft pencil it needs to be sharpened after after every use. So the pencil itself wears away quite quickly. But I have had it for almost a month and it is only halfway done. So it isn't too too bad.

I paid $2CDN for this pencil at my Rexall drugstore. I believe at Wal-Mart it is only .98CDN. Either way, it isn't too hard on the bank account.

Hope you give it a try and find it to be your new favourite.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2014 10:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use this as a brow pencil. It's the perfect shade of taupe without any red undertones. It matches my light-medium brown hair perfectly. It doesn't stay on quite as long as the Anastasia brow wiz pencil but it's a fraction of the price and it lasts forever!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this thing. Cheap and absolutely gets the job done. It's soft but not too soft and legit makes my brows look phenomenal. I've already repurchased multiple times. Will continue!


Back to Top