By Kilian • Love and Tears • Fragrances

rated 3.7(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 theresasampson on 4/10/2014 1:01:00 AM more reviews by theresasampson

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I sought out a spay sample as I am a big jasmine lover & found that I enjoyed BKs rose oud, B2B & Dangerous L. For me this was a miss sadly. It did have great longevity but I hate to mention that I found myself thinking great shampoo scent. It is a clean jasmin to me, which I don't mind. & I did find that after about 3 hours I enjoyed it a bit more. It does have amazing longevity & sillage so if you enjoy the scent it seems well made. 4 stars for quality, 3 for scent, but sadly 2 for originality.

I see this as an excellent spring/summer church scent...pleasing, not overpowering exactly but something that will definetly be caught in the breeze at an outside gathering. A clean floral jasmine. I would probably reach for other things in my wardrobe though. I feel sublte can still have character & even make a statement.

Others reviewers list the notes & devlopment with a bit more detail. I just didn't find this jasmine particularly inspiring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carita on 4/17/2013 4:05:00 AM more reviews by carita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It doesn not happen very often that a perfume leaves me so confused. I have little experience with jasmine and the middle notes of Love and Tears are pure jasmine.

On my skin Love and Tears start as a lush floral garden Ė it is an overwhelming mixture of lavender, jasmine, lily of the valley, orange blossom and daffodils. It is very intense and almost off-putting. After half an hour all other flower notes start to weaken and the jasmine notes really come through. The fragrance calms.

The perfume on my skin holds up pretty well Ė 14 to 16 hours of the scent which doesnít weaken. After 10 hours, I can smell cedar notes which ground the jasmine.

Iím really in love with this scent and I regret not taking the 50ml bottle. After the initial several minutes, the scent is a true, elegant floral which Iíve been wanting to find for a long time.

By Kilian fragrances are available in 30ml travel spray ($135), 30 ml refill for travel spray ($70), 50 ml bottle ($225) and 50 ml bottle refill ($125). The cheapest solution is to buy 30ml refills, but keep in mind that you donít get a spray bottle with them, so you will have to transfer the fragrance into your own bottle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auxin2 on 8/3/2012 5:01:00 AM more reviews by auxin2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Simply beautiful. Lots of freshly picked jasmine flowers and a hint of lily of the valley. The base notes are smooth, and the staying power is nice. HG for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 3/4/2012 12:57:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not bad. Definitely has that off-the-plant scent, but that unfortunate edge of mothballs is lurking. It smells like the flower is just starting to die and release lots of indole. Just too much indole. Totally not my thing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* myolderbrother on 2/28/2012 9:07:00 PM more reviews by myolderbrother

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This starts off as a heavy hitter but dries down to nothing in less than an hour. As it dried down, an indolic jasmine replaced the fine & luxurious jasmine that initially appeared. This was at its prettiest when it had almost entirely dissipated. I'd reccomend this to any jasmine lover, IMO, however, it should last much MUCH longer based on the price...but we all wear things differently!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 indiangirl on 1/5/2012 6:29:00 PM more reviews by indiangirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

One of my fav jasmine perfumes after Serge Lutens a la Nuit.
Love everything about this perfume but the price of $225 with the beautiful bottle and packaging. So just buy the refill at $175 for the same amount of perfume 1.7oz. It comes with a little funnel. Buy a lovely glass perfume bottle and fill 'er up, voila! You will smell divine!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chabli on 12/2/2011 2:47:00 PM more reviews by Chabli

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like it. I layer it with Creed's Royal Oud.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SNIFFMEALLOVER on 11/6/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by SNIFFMEALLOVER

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Floral. If you want to smell like flowers, this is for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amlang on 8/24/2011 8:15:00 PM more reviews by amlang

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Jasmine plain and simple on me. Not indolic. No extra spices or fruits or flowers or musks. It's a refreshing lack of drama; just a true, cheerful, soliflore-feeling jasmine. I like how it feels all purpose/all occasion, day-to-night, in any season. But the price does make me hesitate, for what this is. Low sillage, and average/below-average longevity.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosbergs3 on 2/4/2011 3:14:00 PM more reviews by rosbergs3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Killian's Love and Tears is an absolutely beautiful, floral jasmine fragrance. It's lush and has a very tropical feel to it. What is odd about the fragrance is that it is marketed as a unisex fragrance. Intensely floral fragrances like this generally dont get marketed as unisex fragrances but Love and Tears is. I like that. People should wear scents they like so maybe Love and Tears will open up more guys to wearing florals like this. The packaging is elegant. It's housed in a sleek black bottle and a beautiful case.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More By Kilian products

More Fragrances products