Garnier • Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(411 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 aubjohnson19 on 7/6/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by aubjohnson19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a garnier junkie. I love their skincare products. Even some of their hair products. I use the Blackhead Eliminating Scrub w/ charcoal and I love it and I use the moisture rescue gel and I LOVE THIS. I use it in the morning alone but at night when I need more moisture I'll use it with a heavier moisturizer. I'm on my 3rd jar. It made my skin really smooth and it has even out my skin tone. It's really cooling and soothing. I have and will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Carlyl0vesmakeup on 6/28/2014 1:49:00 AM more reviews by Carlyl0vesmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I couldn't figure out why my acne has been returning. I had clear skin with a bit of scarring but for the past week the acne returned. Turns out it was this product, the only thing that I changed in my routine. I guess the alcohol listed at the top of ingredients is not kind to my skin. I've had no trouble with cetyl alcohol,which found in most moisturizer because it is a fatty alcohol so it is not irritating to the skin, and in fact can be beneficial for those with dryer skin types. Although the alcohol listed in this product is ethyl (denatured) alcohol which is extremely damaging, I knew this but went ahead and bought it anyways because of good reviews, I should have known better. My skin felt extremely moisturized at first, but through out the day or even an overnight use, I can tell my skin is dryer than it was before. Overall, I'm disappointed in this product and will discontinue using it as it has done some damage to my skin. This will be going back!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissCloud9 on 6/21/2014 6:25:00 PM more reviews by MissCloud9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It makes your skin rather smooth and it feels refreshing. However, it made my nose somewhat oily after awakening and caused a few breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 6/18/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is exactly what I was looking for - a nice light nighttime gel that would moisturize yet still not feel overwhelming for the Summer nights we have in Florida. This encompasses both of those requirements. It's light, refreshing, never stings my eye area, yet it gives the right amount of moisture. It's compact, which means it's great for traveling and for storing. I've been using it for 2 weeks now and I'm sold, it's going to be my go-to for the next few months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fychen on 5/31/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by fychen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Like some reviews have mentioned here before this product is very much like the Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief from Clinique, only this moisturizer is so much cheaper!!! This thing is awesome if you combo/oily skin. It's so light weight and does not feel greasy. My skin absorb it very quickly. It's perfect for summer! Both my husband and I use it everyday. But I also use a thicker, anti-aging moisturizer at night. This product does not break us out and you just can't beat the price. I also enjoy the light cucumber scent it has.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cactus_Pear on 4/13/2014 2:24:00 AM more reviews by Cactus_Pear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is VERY similar to Clinique Moisture Surge Extra Thirst Relief, but at a fraction of the cost.

This stuff is the BOMB! I have combo skin type that's more toward oily, and prone to breakout. Regular facial moisturizers feel greasy and nasty on my face. This stuff feels soo fresh and like its name, refreshing and the perfect amount of moisture.

It smells really, really good. Like a clean, fresh scent. Also, I love the packaging. the heavy glass jar feels quality and not cheap.

A must buy, will buy over, and I've bought this for multiple friends & family members bc it's so awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxhna on 4/11/2014 2:09:00 AM more reviews by xxhna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm quite a fan of inexpensive drugstore moisturizers. When I stopped using ponds b3, I decided to look for something to suit my skin as the weather gets warmer. I've not had much luck with gel textured products in the past, so I had doubts about this. Been using for two weeks, morning and night and I really enjoy it. It sinks easily into my skin and provides a good base if i choose to wear foundation or just apply powder. I don't mind the glass packaging but I do not like that it is in a jar. That's unhygienic if the product is not taken out with clean fingers. (I use a cotton bud). Other than that, price is great and so is function!

Ps. My skin is normal to slightly dry.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicapereira1691 on 4/10/2014 12:15:00 PM more reviews by jessicapereira1691

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this Moisturizer, this exactly how every moisturizer should be. It feels so amazing and light on the skin, I love the feel of the gel its so cooling and it soaks nicely into the skin. Has a fragrance but its really smells good. I always try new moisturizers and always always come back to this because it gives me exactly what I need. It comes in a glass jar which is a little unhygienic but I don't care the product is amazing. Will def buy more.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KimD507 on 4/7/2014 1:50:00 PM more reviews by KimD507

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh
My eyes were BURNING from the fragrance
sooooo strong!
Only applies maybe to the top cheeks and I do not have sensitive skin/eyes at all!
never had this type reaction before..ever
Yuck going back

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 4/3/2014 3:18:00 PM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to like this soooo badly, but my skin didn't react well to it. :( I was looking for a cheaper alternative to my HG Clinique DDMG, and when I saw this at the drugstore, I snapped it up. Yes, I read the reviews that said it had alcohol in it...but my skin is not normally reactive to alcohol (I use witch hazel toner every night, and have had no problems). Anyway, it was good for a while: nice texture, AMAZING smell (so fresh!), felt good on the skin and under powder makeup...but after about 3 weeks the zits popped out. I'm not sure if this was due to the alcohol or another ingredient, but unfortunately, I won't continue to use this. I also hate the packaging: the glass jar is fragile and bulky, not good for travel or tile floors. I'll try to use up the rest as a hand lotion, but I won't repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Moisturizers products