Garnier • Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(406 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cactus_Pear on 4/13/2014 2:24:00 AM more reviews by Cactus_Pear

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is VERY similar to Clinique Moisture Surge Extra Thirst Relief, but at a fraction of the cost.

This stuff is the BOMB! I have combo skin type that's more toward oily, and prone to breakout. Regular facial moisturizers feel greasy and nasty on my face. This stuff feels soo fresh and like its name, refreshing and the perfect amount of moisture.

It smells really, really good. Like a clean, fresh scent. Also, I love the packaging. the heavy glass jar feels quality and not cheap.

A must buy, will buy over, and I've bought this for multiple friends & family members bc it's so awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxhna on 4/11/2014 2:09:00 AM more reviews by xxhna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm quite a fan of inexpensive drugstore moisturizers. When I stopped using ponds b3, I decided to look for something to suit my skin as the weather gets warmer. I've not had much luck with gel textured products in the past, so I had doubts about this. Been using for two weeks, morning and night and I really enjoy it. It sinks easily into my skin and provides a good base if i choose to wear foundation or just apply powder. I don't mind the glass packaging but I do not like that it is in a jar. That's unhygienic if the product is not taken out with clean fingers. (I use a cotton bud). Other than that, price is great and so is function!

Ps. My skin is normal to slightly dry.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicapereira1691 on 4/10/2014 12:15:00 PM more reviews by jessicapereira1691

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this Moisturizer, this exactly how every moisturizer should be. It feels so amazing and light on the skin, I love the feel of the gel its so cooling and it soaks nicely into the skin. Has a fragrance but its really smells good. I always try new moisturizers and always always come back to this because it gives me exactly what I need. It comes in a glass jar which is a little unhygienic but I don't care the product is amazing. Will def buy more.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KimD507 on 4/7/2014 1:50:00 PM more reviews by KimD507

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh
My eyes were BURNING from the fragrance
sooooo strong!
Only applies maybe to the top cheeks and I do not have sensitive skin/eyes at all!
never had this type reaction before..ever
Yuck going back

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 4/3/2014 3:18:00 PM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to like this soooo badly, but my skin didn't react well to it. :( I was looking for a cheaper alternative to my HG Clinique DDMG, and when I saw this at the drugstore, I snapped it up. Yes, I read the reviews that said it had alcohol in it...but my skin is not normally reactive to alcohol (I use witch hazel toner every night, and have had no problems). Anyway, it was good for a while: nice texture, AMAZING smell (so fresh!), felt good on the skin and under powder makeup...but after about 3 weeks the zits popped out. I'm not sure if this was due to the alcohol or another ingredient, but unfortunately, I won't continue to use this. I also hate the packaging: the glass jar is fragile and bulky, not good for travel or tile floors. I'll try to use up the rest as a hand lotion, but I won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chellio on 4/1/2014 7:15:00 PM more reviews by chellio

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

THIS IS EVIL. PURE EVIL, I TELL YOU.

I've been struggling recently with my dehydrated and oily skin, so I revived this product from the moisturizer graveyard under my sink and decided to give it another whirl. The first time I used it about a year or so ago, I felt that it didn't moisturize as heavily as I needed. I didn't remember it breaking me out. However, this time it did just that.

I got about 5 new pimples in three days. Gross. Luckily mine are smaller and thankfully none are cystic pimples, but seriously?! I was thinking my hormones were just continuing to act up because the breakouts have been pretty much concentrated on my chin, but when I realized I had two zits next to my nose (where I never ever get pimples), I realized it was because of this product, which is the only thing that has changed in my routine as of recent.

I CosDNA-d the ingredient list, and denatured alcohol is the third or fourth ingredient in this....ummmm. Not okay. Also the fact that it's in a jar is pretty nasty and unhygienic.

I guess I will be venturing back into Asian skincare to find an HG moisturizer :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vicaquino on 3/22/2014 7:24:00 PM more reviews by vicaquino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing stuff right here! The scent is fresh, and the formula is so light on the skin. It is perfect for my combination skin because it's so fast absorbing it doesn't leave any greasy feeling on the skin at all! My skin feels so soft after using this product, and I like how it can be used for day and night. A little goes a long way, so it really lasts forever. May not be quite moisturizing enough for the winter time though so I usually just double it up with another moisturizer, but during the summer months this is just right! No complaint about it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 svang on 3/21/2014 12:45:00 PM more reviews by svang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this. I really did. Its light, refreshing, and somewhat affordable. But it broke me out terribly! Big, cystic acne on my chin and sides of my face. It also dried out my face a bit. I know this was the culprit because it was the only thing I changed in my skincare regime when I tried it out. It is also scented, which smells good, but I'm not a fan of scented skincare products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EbonyAngel on 3/18/2014 8:53:00 PM more reviews by EbonyAngel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product lists denatured alcohol as the third ingredient. I did a little research and discovered that this additive is harmful and is not something you want in your skin care products. Tossing it in the trash and washing it off of my face. Will use coconut oil in the meantime until I find a replacement.

I didn't like the heavy perfume smell nor the packaging, I prefer pumps to avoid contamination. This was a rush purchase.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupfanatic123 on 3/2/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by makeupfanatic123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizer is pretty good, I have combo/oily skin that has some dry patches and even more so in the winter. It's very lightweight and cooling, and I love the smell. It does hydrate, but like others said, I use a different moisturizer for when my skin is drier. I did notice, however, that when I used this moisturizer and put my makeup on, I was less shiny in school than I'd usually be. One negative though is that since there's alcohol, whenever I'm having a sensitive skin day it might burn a little when I put it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Moisturizers products