OPI • Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous • Polishes

rated 4.6(57 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 savvyowl821 on 5/29/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by savvyowl821

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color is absolutely marvelous! (haha) It's a smoky, dark grey almost-foil--it's super packed with shimmer! From what I see, the shimmer particles are mostly green and pink. Gorgeous! The polish itself seems to have the slightest tinge of green. :) I love this polish! It's metallic sophistication. I'm doing an accent with this along with Pamplona Purple! I love the way it looks. Would definitely recommend this polish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SwtStrawb on 12/22/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by SwtStrawb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Charcoal shimmery grey at its most unique and sparkly! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! The pink and green micro glitter make this truly unique and gorgeous. I find that I need three coats for it to look like the bottle color. But it wears beautifully and is totally worth the extra coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lepin on 11/3/2013 2:07:00 PM more reviews by Lepin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Oh my, another home run from my beloved OPI! This is a deep metallic gunmetal blue gray that is simply stunning. I'm obsessed with this and other colors like this, my other favorite from OPI being Coalest Day of the Year. On me this required 3 coats to give opaque even finish but, all coats dried evenly and quickly. This has more blue/green than blue and more platinum than silver but the final effect is edgy and elegant combined. What you see in the bottle is what you'll see on your nails. What I love most about this color is that it is equally at home with casual or very dressed m/u and clothes. Don't let this pass you by. Limited chipping on my nails. Buy this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jadeymac on 4/12/2013 12:16:00 PM more reviews by jadeymac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Yes you certainly do look marvelous :p this polish is amazing! It is a very unique colour... I have never seen anything quite like it... A gun metal/charcoal grey shimmer... With silver glitter and even fine green and pink glitter on closer inspection... Truly unique... Also the application is amazing! I usually make such a mess with dark colours but this one applies like a dream! So effortlessly and smoothly and EVENLY! Its also super easy to remove for a glitter polish! It also lasts forever! Around about a week with base and top coat. I would highly recommend this colour! I wore it last new years eve an received so many compliments on it :) and I have continued to wear it several times since :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 1/26/2013 5:26:00 AM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was after a grey-black nail polish and this one by OPI caught my eye immediately. Itís a gorgeous gun-metal shade with glitter thrown into the mix. Not quite grey, not quite black, but thatís definitely what I was looking for. It definitely requires two coats for maximum opaqueness, and the end result is a stunning black-grey with shimmering glitter. The glitter doesnít feel chunky, it feels smooth. A nice twist on basic black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 8erica8 on 12/31/2012 10:05:00 AM more reviews by 8erica8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It looked great on the bottle but on nails it's just plain boring.
It's just too gray for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 akhala on 12/9/2012 3:09:00 PM more reviews by akhala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This nail polish is perfect, the color is amazing! I was afraid it would be too dark, but it is just the right pewter grey. Looks stunning on my nails!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetdreamsb1atch on 8/2/2012 7:59:00 AM more reviews by sweetdreamsb1atch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i bought my first OPI nail polishes after reading all the raving reviews on MUA and magazines ,and altough it was a little expensive 16 euros i am very impressed ,it dethroned every nail polish i tried so far and i have tried many from Isadora,Artdeco,Butter London,MissLyn,Catrice and the list goes on ...since the day i've put this NP on my nails i got lot of compliments from all the people i've encountered even my bf likes it alot..the colour is a dark shimmery-metalic green ,it looks a little grey in natural light but in sunlight it transforms into cosmic dark mysterious green..the shimmers are not tacky ,they are like infiltrated sparkles of diamonds..it's been 2 days since i aplied this (on 2 coats) and it still didn't chip it's intact and i wash dishes and my hands quite often ..im deffinetelly looking forward to try more OPI nail colours from now on..goodbye drugstore NP !

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xapplex on 6/7/2012 8:36:00 PM more reviews by xapplex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love it! Have received many compliments for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meliadfun on 3/14/2012 12:26:00 AM more reviews by meliadfun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this is one of my go-to colors. i love it and it does look marvelous...hee, hee. i get more compliments on this color. it keeps well, especially when i coat it with the revlon long-life no chip top coat...another must have. opi colors are the best. i got sucker into the china glaze hunger games stone cold because i couldn't find my private jet. it was a very important reminder as to why i only buy opi. c'est la vie!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products