Iman • Luxury Radiance Liquid Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.3(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 hondurena89 on 9/21/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by hondurena89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

All I got to say is what the hell? What in the heck were they thinking making this foundation. What in the heck was I thinking buying this foundation. My clinique stay matte is awesome and only 20 dollars. I was just trying this out for pictures but this is a no no.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 11/19/2012 5:42:00 PM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this foundation in Sand 5, which is also the color I wear in the second to none cream to powder formula. I really dislike this formula. It separates like crazy in the tube, it's somewhat watery, it doesn't have great coverage, and the formula is just kind of oily and weird to me. Strangely, though, I don't see all the sparkles that everybody else sees. Still, I wouldn't buy this again and I'm hesitant to really wear it unless maybe I wear it at nighttime somewhere.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MakeMinahUp on 10/1/2012 10:47:00 PM more reviews by MakeMinahUp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My Shade: Earth 4
Coverage: Couldn't Tell
Price: $17
Finish: TOO MUCH GLITTER! I Couldn't Even Decide The Coverage. VERY DRY & Ashy Looking.
Color: GLITTER
Season: Summer
Overall: Couldn't Even Decide How It Looked As A Foundation Because Of The Overwhelming Amount Of Glitter. A Waste Of $17. It Wasn't Radiant At All Unless Radiance Is Equivalent To Glitter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sweetdreams93 on 7/26/2012 4:23:00 AM more reviews by sweetdreams93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation gives good coverage but one huge problem it has sparkles in it. It's noticeable in direct sun light and if it wasn't for that it would have been my hg foundation. The color I got is clay 2 and I'm a nc45 by Mac on the iman website it said clay 3 but that was to dark for me had more red then yellow undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jazzigyrl on 6/20/2012 5:31:00 AM more reviews by Jazzigyrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for IMAN Luxury Radiance LIQUID Makeup and Second to None Semi Loose Powder.

I really like the foundation. Pictures come out amazing. It gives a very luminous finish just as the name suggests. I use Iman Semi-loose powder over this foundation, which is light-weight, and doesn't take away from the foundation's finish. I'll post a picture in my gallery. I mix Clay 1 & Clay 2 foundation, which gives me the perfect shade, and I use Clay Medium semi-loose powder. For reference purposes, I am a MAC NC44.

Unless you are an NC45 or NC46, I wouldn't get Clay 2 alone. I think Clay 1 alone would work well for NC 43 girls.

Oil Factor:
Although, this foundation boasts that it is oil-free, I was pretty oily after about 3 hours. I will have to find an oil control agent to use under the foundation. I am thinking of trying Loreal, since MUA ladies seem to love it.

The Packaging:
I really like the packaging. It's really easy to get the perfect amount of foundation out of the tube. The powder has the 'twist to dispense' feature. You twist the funnel and it grinds and dispenses the powder. It doesn't have a lock feature, but it doesn't need one since the powder is pressed until you twist and grind it - so no powder gets out unless you twist it.

Other products worn in Iman pictures are...
Maybelline Color Tattoo Eye Shadow in Bad to the Bronze and Bold Gold
Maybelline Superstay 24 Lip Color in Continuous Coral

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DallasCowgirl on 4/5/2012 5:34:00 PM more reviews by DallasCowgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I********update*******^
After wearing this a few more times I'm not sure what happened but it turned into glitter foundation..I thought it was the tube I bought and went out and purchased 2 more and the sans thing...it's like I was putting gold glitter cream on my face....I definitely will be throwing this away and not repurchasing...






love love love this product!! It's not heavy it gives me that just right coverage. It gives me a golden goddess glow my friends say.... My color is Earth 2, then I apply the second to none cover cream and finish with the semi loose powder. I choose this over my Mac and lancome foundations, this is defiantly my new and only foundation from now on...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babygirl331155 on 4/2/2012 2:13:00 PM more reviews by babygirl331155

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was very skeptical of purchasing this product but after using it i can say i really love it! I wanted something light that was good for my dry skin and i didn't want to spend alot for a MAC foundation so i went for this. This product feels so light on your skin and it gives you a glow. I got so many compliments and everyone said i looked so pretty. I am a nw45 in mac and i picked up earth 3 it is the perfect match. I plan on mixing this with my revlon colorstay to give me a radiant look with that foundation. I would definitely purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tray12 on 3/2/2012 7:46:00 PM more reviews by Tray12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusdragonfly on 3/2/2012 2:51:00 PM more reviews by taurusdragonfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Through a process of trial and error I finally settled on Earth4 in this and I'm pretty happy with the look. Earth3 in the cream to powder is my perfect match, but the golden shimmer of the luxury radiance line was too yellow, so I had to go darker. (Didn't find a good match in the luxury radiance powder.)

Application of this is tough - the color kinda changes as I put it on. I haven't worn it often enough to speak to its skin effects. Up close, I felt that fine lines, tiny bumps, and dry patches showed up a bit without proper moisture/primer underneath. And I have to shake the tube to make sure the stuff stays well mixed. At first I hated it, but as I kept blending and it dried, it began to better match my skin tone. The gold still makes me a bit nervous; when applied unevenly it can get too sparkly.

But once my whole face was done, it looked - well - radiant and even - not too heavy either. It lasted very well: didn't change color or get oily/dry and the transfer was less than the rest of Iman products. I did experience a little bit of creasing hours later as it settled into the 'parenthesis' around my mouth and the lines under my eyes - not major, but required a little finger smudging to correct. Still, I'm not 100% converted, I feel like I'm wearing bronzer all over instead of as a highlight. I think it'd be a definite for an outdoor night date - gives that candlelit kind of glow.

I'd say it's def worth a try if you're into mineral makeup. The price is decent as long as you can play around with testers to find your match.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnOmali on 11/1/2011 10:05:00 PM more reviews by AnOmali

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I overlooked this for years as a huge fan of her stick foundation, but the stick formula seems to have changed a little (it is less creamy and more difficult to apply) and the colors have mutated a little as well, so without testers, I haven't had the chance to match myself properly yet to get a new one. Plus, I generally am an all natural mineral foundation addict...I even make and mix/blend my own on occassion and only use commercial stuff as needed.



But, this was on eBay for $7 with free shipping, so I snagged it, albeit in one shade lighter than I wear in the stick (I usually wear Clay 1 one but think I might really be a Clay 2 or 3 as it isn't any darker but is a little warmer and more yellow/golden from what I can tell from the online color swatches and videos...and I use Sand 4 stick to highlight), but this tube is actually Sand 5 and it matches me almost perfectly...and looks natural and AMAZING!



The coverage is INSANE and it feels so light and good on my skin. It dries fast and I don't see any major transfer issues yet. It also does not look flat and unnatural at all...and imparts a natural radiant glow. As aforementioned, I'm usually a mineral foundation girl...the real stuff, not that crappy national brand, and usually only use stick or cream foundation for stage and special occasions with mineral foundation to set, add extra coverage and dimension to my skin and do some contouring. But, I might be able to rock this alone most days as it applies quickly and a little goes a long way and everything is covered while still looking natural. I don't even think it is too light (need to see it in natural outdoor sunlight), so users might be advised to go a shade lighter than you normally would with other Iman foundation formulas as I imagine a Clay 1/2 may be too dark or muddy on me in this formula (I still plan to try them...this is just an educated guess).



Summary: Iman converted me to yet another product. This is a great foundation. Period. Unless it breaks me... I'll update if it does.



People really sleep on her products...if you get the right color and formula for you, they are some of the best out there.



***UPDATE*** 5/18/12
I REMOVED ONE LIPPIE BECAUSE THIS STUFF DOES NOT HOLD UP WHEN I SWEAT...IT RUNS OFF...:( IF THIS WAS WATER PROOF, IT WOULD BE MY HOLY GRAIL LIQUID/MOUSSE FOUNDATION...BUT I HAVEN'T FOUND A SOLUTION, SO THIS IS NOW ONLY USED WHEN IT IS COLD AND I'LL HAVE VERY LITTLE PHYSICAL ACTIVITY...:(

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Iman products

More Liquid products