MISSHA • M Vita BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.6(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 echiba on 6/28/2014 7:13:00 AM more reviews by echiba

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've gone through a couple tubes of this, it's a good, everyday bb cream. It's thick but I find applying with clean hands helps warm the product and it gives good, light to medium coverage. It does need to be set with powder on my oily combo skin, but it is moisturizing enough that with sunscreen underneath I don't need an additional moisturizer. It doesn't cover all my acne scars or serious dark circles, but it evens my skin and makes my pores look much smaller and less noticeable. I find it lasts 4 hours or so before I need to set with more powder, as my nose gets oily. It doesn't dry matte, but with powder I notice I'm less oily than with other bb creams I've tried. The price is fair, it's under $20 and the bottle lasts 2-3 months and a pump and a half is all I need for my face. Unlike the photo it actually has a pump to help dispense product, it is hygienic and effective because I can get every last drop. In hot, humid weather it doesn't cake or fade, and it's not suffocating. It doesn't break me out and while it may not be perfect, overall this product meets my needs and it's worth a shot if you're looking for a decent wearing, affordable bb cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zero347 on 1/29/2014 2:54:00 PM more reviews by zero347

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product does not have alot of coverage but it is good enough to wear out without concealer and powder. It has not broken me out or caused any irritation to either my skin or my eyes like the red bottle MISSHA bb did. The SPF 20 is good enough for my purposes. This product is super quick and easy to use and I find I reach for it times like after the gym where I need to put some sort of makeup back on but don't want to sit there trying to buff my minerals back on. The package is perfect and allows you to dispense enough without it leaking or becoming unhygenic. However it is NOT MATTE even if you buy the so called matte formula. Less blending is necessary than with the Cho Bo Yang to look decent but I still prefer that one to this because it has more coverage and doesn't make my forehead shiny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 9/26/2013 8:41:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

**UPDATED REVIEW** This is breaking me out, badly. I stopped using it for several days hoping to find the culprit of my breakouts, and when I was using a different product I had no breakouts whatsoever. Wearing this again today and two pimples have already appeared and it's not even been on my face for half a day yet. I wasn't a big fan of the product anyway but I don't want to waste it by not using it. Oh well, I guess this one is going into the trash.

**ORIGINAL REVIEW** This is probably the LEAST matte BB cream I have ever tried! I wear it over my sunscreen (which can make anything shiny) but it still looks greasy and excessively shiny on my skin.
The color is also slightly too dark for my NC10-15 skin (I normally wear 21 in Missha BB creams) but this is still wearable as it really isn't too much darker.

The coverage also is sheer to light even though the BB cream is quite thick when it comes out of the pump (and the packaging is fabulous, a tube with a pump, I think this is the best thing about this product). This remains sticky even hours after applying and transfers to everything.

I bought this solely on the basis that it was matte but it really fails in this regard. Wouldn't buy again but I will continue to use and just mix it with a foundation that is too pale to make it work until it runs out. Very disappointed in this product and some other BB creams that I have tried from Missha. The price is good but they really don't live up to my expectations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChocolatexxCandy on 1/2/2013 11:34:00 PM more reviews by ChocolatexxCandy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I actually don't mind this BB Cream. It does make my skin tone much lighter than it is for the first few minutes but then it blends in very well. The only thing is that the formula is very thick and hard to blend. So when I apply it I would use my fingers to kind of warm the product up for smoother application. If I apply too much it does feel heavy on my skin so I try to keep a light hand. I still prefer my Ettusais BB Mineral Cream because it doesn't feel like I have any makeup on and my skin looks flawless. However I still like that this one also makes my skin look very good and it also brightens it up. Plus I like the smell of this a lot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missdiordior on 10/21/2012 5:51:00 PM more reviews by missdiordior

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought it because it's really cheap, and I decided to just give it a shot. My skin looked ok in summer, but now, it really breaks me out and highlights the flakes.(I have very dry skin on T zone) It's NOT long-lasting at all. When I looked into the mirror around 4pm .....OMG, I was totally scared by the horrible look. My skin was relatively very good except for the dark circles and some barely noticed freckles. I don't need much coverage so the sheer coverage doesn't bother me a lot. After applying this for almost half an year, my skin gets worse and worse... Now I have to rely on foundations in order not to look so tired(I rarely needed to do makeups before, except for special occasions)
I hate this matte bb cream, never buy it again! You always get what you pay in cosmetics, it's so true!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Decobalgal on 10/19/2012 4:00:00 PM more reviews by Decobalgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This was my very first foray into bb creams. After much research, and staying away from Western bb creams which aren't really bb creams, I started off with this one because I could get it for cheap on Amazon (less than $10 including shipping from Korea), and because it's labeled Matte.

Well, at 20 SPF, it doesn't have the same protective prowess as other bb creams. It doesn't mattify worth a damn, which makes me wonder in horror what the non-matte version would be like. And as is common with Korean bb creams on not so Korean skin, it made me look like a vampire's dinner leftovers.

Coverage and blendability are decent. I tried to squeeze some use out of it by applying skin color finishing powder over it. Which defeats my original purpose of minimizing the number of layers I put on my skin every morning.

I'm not saying this a bad product. It's just not workable for my skin tone, which is one of the most common in the US.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 subtleclues on 8/22/2012 2:12:00 AM more reviews by subtleclues

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for something with lighter coverage and oil control and this was one of the options offered to me by the saleslady. I went with this one because it was cheaper than the other options ($20 as compared to $40-$50 for other brands). Since this is my first BB cream I wasn't sure what to think, but after using it for 3 months I'm very satisfied.

My skin gets really oily but I don't like the feel of heavier coverage nor do I need it. I had used tinted moisturizers before but they really don't do anything for oil control. After I wash my face I use my moisturizer, sometimes milk of magnesia for extra oil control if it's going to be a long day, then I follow with the BB cream and MAC blot powder. In the end I have a very natural, look that evens out my complexion and doesn't feel like I'm wearing a lot of makeup.

I tend to dot the BB cream on my face, then pat and smudge it with my fingers rather than spread it, if that makes sense. I also tested out the oil control claims by only using it on half my face (no powder). I checked after four hours and there was a significant difference between the sides. The BB cream was able to keep it matte.

In summary, for my needs, which were light coverage and oil control, this BB cream worked really well and I would definitely repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zelda1802 on 8/21/2012 8:50:00 AM more reviews by zelda1802

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This BB cream is pretty good. I think it would make a really good base or primer because by itself, it doesn't have enough coverage(at least for me). I'm about NC40 and it doesn't look too pale or grey on me. When you first put it on it is a bit pale though, but after 5 minutes it blends in.

Pro's
-smells good
-has spf
-moisturizing and doesn't dry my skin out
-helps control oil and keep my face from getting shiny
-brightens my face
-has other skin benefits

Con's
-very little coverage
-only one shade(which I didn't really mind)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* claragonz on 8/10/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by claragonz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on the missha website only because I wanted my total amount to reach free shipping. Lol! First off, I'm very tan, NC42 in MAC. When I saw the color, I thought no way could this ever work! But I decided to try it anyway. What I do is use this as a base. I apply a thin amount with my hands, then follow on with my regular foundation. It does leave my skin a bit lighter, but goes away after an hour. This has helped control oil. Actually, as soon as I put this on, all the shine disappears! So, thumbs up to this BB cream. Definitely a must for all of us oily gals!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 curtainshrew on 8/10/2012 2:16:00 PM more reviews by curtainshrew

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I loooooooooooooooooooove this!

I decided to purchase after reading good reviews and I am so glad that I did!

I have a really oily T zone but this BB cream really stays in place. It lasts about 4 hours without needing to blott and has lasted all day today without starting to come off with just a few blotting sessions and a reapplication of powder!

(I even went out for a long walk in the countryside in the sun and heat and it stayed perfect!)

It has also blended really well with my insanely pale skin. It matches without making me look even paler which other BB creams/ foundations have!

So overview!

Pros
- Matches my pale skin tone perfectly
- Withstands oily T zone
- Lasts all day!
- Smells nice
- Blends easily
- Good coverage

Cons
- Wish I had found it sooner!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MISSHA products

More BB Cream products