The Body Shop • Rainforest Moisture Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 2.7(31 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 jsscavt on 9/14/2014 12:10:00 AM more reviews by jsscavt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

First off, the packaging sucks. It is so difficult to get the product out and when leaving it upside down, it falls over very easily. The product itself is alright, just make sure you don't put too much or it will make your hair oily! It's a great price for a sulfate and paraben free shampoo and works okay. I've tried better ones, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pineapple1187 on 12/1/2013 11:53:00 AM more reviews by pineapple1187

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice conditioner. I have very curly hair and this helps detangle while in the shower. Moisturises quit good also. It left my hair voluminous and bouncy. The consistency is not too think neither too fluid. Nice honey scent. Took one lippie off because of the packaging, it indeed is hard to take out product from the bottle, I have to shake it like a ketchup in order to have some out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizk1216 on 6/5/2013 4:34:00 PM more reviews by lizk1216

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this shampoo and conditioner for at least three years, I also use the hair mask once in a while. I only buy when they have it on offer and stock up as it is pricier than most drug store brands. I really like it, my hair feels clean, shiny and soft I have not used anyhting else since I started with this. I don't need to use that much, the shampoo might not lather as much but I never really noticed. My only issue is the packaging, the conditioner is thick and it is hard getting it out of the bottle, it would be better in a pump. I tried to decant it into a pump bottle, I left the bottle upside down on top of the pump bottle for ages but the conditioner still didn't come out. That aside the porducts work well for me and I like the fact they don't have loads of chemicals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nazhuka on 4/22/2013 7:57:00 PM more reviews by Nazhuka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

..... I wanted to love this product, but I somehow can't love it totally. The packaging is horrible - I can't seem to squeeze out the conditioner. You have to be precise with the amount too - if it's too little it doesn't do much, but if you use a lot your hair will be super oily. However, this does make my hair feel smoother, and yet is light enough to not weigh your hair down. I'm pretty neutral on this, guess I'll repurchase only when there is an offer - it's not something I'm willing to pay full price for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 asherzoby on 2/26/2013 12:10:00 AM more reviews by asherzoby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got a few samples from my local body shop when i splurged on lots of household items (think scented mist, perfume oil, pillow spray). This conditioner does nothing for my hair. My hair is rather dry at the ends, but i tend to have an oily scalp if i used a shampoo that is overly moisturising. i feel like i have to squeeze a lot of this product just to get my hair feeling softer. not good. not sure if i totally like the smell either. verdict: the body shop body, bath and hair products don't really work for me. i am always fascinated by their marketing and packaging, but aside from that, it just does not work. reminder to self: not to get suckered into buying these products! just stick with scents, perfume and creams would do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lrichards58 on 10/17/2012 5:43:00 PM more reviews by lrichards58

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

http://loveyourlipgloss.wordpress.com/2012/10/16/dry-itchy-flaky-colored-processed-damaged/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Limwen on 10/12/2012 11:57:00 PM more reviews by Limwen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The saleslady talked me into this and I was really tempted by the lovely, natural ingredients and the fact is it supposedly for dry hair. I have long, dyed, brown, dry/break-prone wavy-frizzy hair that I straighten every day - so it needs a lot of love! The only think I like about this conditioner (and its matching shampoo) is the lovely clean scent it imparts and the nice, natural ingredients. I find I have to use a lot of this conditioner but even when rinsing, it does not de-tangle enough. It's hard to get out of the bottle, too. My hair does not feel soft and looks, well, scruffy. Even after my usual styling routine. It also gets quite oily very quickly and I've had to go from washing every second day, to every day with this product. I'll finish it as I hate to waste things but I can't wait to go back to my usual Joico. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilshaxter on 8/26/2012 9:06:00 PM more reviews by lilshaxter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I asked the SA to make a recommendation for conditioners that could tame my frizzy, coarse, slightly damaged hair. Along with semi-permanently dying my hair, the hot weather conditions ended up putting it in a pretty bleek state.
I gave this a go and finished half the bottle before I started using it as a shaving gel.
This conditioner does not do what it advertises.
Initially using the product, I didn't notice much of a difference. So I started using more product. I feel like it's very rich when I put it on the ends of my hair, but after keeping it on for a few minutes it seems as if all the moisture just sinks down the drain.
I still had tangles. My hair did not boost in shine or moisture. The frizz and coarseness persisted.
Price is average for a conditioner.
The bottle is horrible. I still have slight product remaining after keeping it inverted. Squeezing the bottle doesn't efficiently aid in getting whatever's left out.
The smell is pleasant. When I smell it, I really do think of rain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shopaholic14 on 8/14/2012 2:04:00 AM more reviews by shopaholic14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

TBS Honey conditioner used to be my fave. And then it got discontinued. The SA said that this was a better version of that conditioner coz it didn't have parabens and sulfates.

After using it, I feel that it doesn't have any great conditioning properties either! The day I use this, my hair feels nice but the very next day, they start feeling greasy and lanky.

The bottle doesn't make sense either coz the conditioner sinks to the bottom and it takes a lot of effort to get it out. I would have preferred a tube instead.

Will search for another conditioner. Don't want to use this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 swimmerkoki on 7/2/2012 1:11:00 AM more reviews by swimmerkoki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

hated this stupid conditioner. Made my hair dry and tangly. The smell was good though, but who cares about that if the hair itself isn't mosturized like the rainforest. smh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Conditioner products