Korres Mandarin Lip Butter Stick

3.3

22 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients SPF: Ricinus Communis Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Helianthus Annuus Seed Wax, Candelilla Cera, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter, Octocrylene, Cera Alba, Stearic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Oryzanol, Aluminum Hydroxide, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Limonene, Aroma. [+/- (May Contain) CI 77019, CI 77891, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 15850, CI 42090]. Ingredients Without SPF: Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ricinus Communis Oil/ Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Helianthus Annuus Seed Wax /Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Wax, Candelilla Cera/ Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Cera Alba (Beeswax), Citrus Nobilis/Citrus Nobilis (Mandarin Orange) Peel Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Limonene, Aroma (Flavour).


on 2/8/2015 1:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have owned two of these. First I tried the colorless, no-spf one and I loved it. I remember finding it very hydrating and also loving the way it looked. It made my lips appear just a bit lighter in colour with only a tiny amount of gloss, perfect for a polished, minimal look. When I used it up I decided to buy the colorless, spf15 version but I was so disappointed. The sun filters make the formula pasty and drying. And even if I could take white lips for the sake of sun protection, oh the taste! It is so bitter, hours after applying I was getting this bitter taste at the back of my mouth like the one some medications cause. I didn't manage to use it up because of this. I loved their graphic packaging though, if that matters.



on 1/24/2015 7:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Korres is one of my favourite brands. I bought this lip butter stick in the colour peach to use at the beach mainly because it has spf15 in it but I was soon disappointed.
It smells good, it provides sun protection but it really feels like it's drying my lips out.
My lips get dry very easily and I like lip balms like Baby Lips by Maybelline which are a little bit thicker. Once I applied the Korres lip butter I felt that it made the chappy parts on my lips feel even chappier to the point where it bothered me and I wanted to peel the skin off.
It also leaves a bitter taste in my mouth.
It might not just suit me, but I felt that it made my lips worse than they were.
I wouldn't buy this again.


on 5/20/2014 5:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

---Update: after weeks using it, day and night, I'm coming back to reduce it to 1. Horrible lip balm. Not moisturize, feeling waxy. Even if I put like 10 layers of it overnight, next morning I wake up with dry lips. I have tried both the color one and the colorless one!!!!

really a waste of money if you are expecting a good lipbalm. Considering I'm living in a hot and humid weather, not even cold, this balm doesn't moisturize enough and my lip has dry parch on it thru out. This review is for the no color one. I also have the colored one, but now not so eager to open the package anymore.


on 11/10/2013 3:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in both Rose and Pink, which i picked up at the Berlin airport. Not so hot about the formula - it doesnt seem particularly moisturising, which means I have to wear another balm under it. The Rose color, though, is amazing. Its the best MLBB color I've ever seen in a lipstick or balm or tint. It gives Gemma Arterton lips. Worth it for the shade.


on 10/11/2013 8:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I initially gave this lip butter a really good review, but after using it for a longer period of time, I have changed my mind about it. :( I do still love the color (I have the one in Rose), the ingredients are pretty good, it has SPF, and Korres does not test on animals. But as soon as it started getting colder and the air started getting drier, I realized that my lips felt extremely irritated and even chapped. I feel like not only did this not do anything to help moisturize my lips, it actually dried them out even more.
I'm still giving it 3 stars because maybe this will work in a less cold and dry climate, and it does have some benefits, but this product really didn't work for me.


on 9/13/2013 8:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in 'Peach', and I love the orangey-red tint to this- so flattering, especially in the summer with a tan. I love everything about it apart from the taste, for full details see my review here: http://daisydabbles.blogspot.co.uk/2014/06/korres-my-top-three-products.html

Daisy xxx


on 8/24/2013 9:28:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great lip product, which I use as a lipstick. It gives a nice matte finish. I have it in three colours, pink, purple and rose. Lasts well. It has an SPF of 15, so protects my lips in the sun.


on 6/4/2013 8:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this so much I got it as a present and it really gives my lips a natural looking colour and makes them look more plump and moisturised but really natural. Also makes them feel really soft. It's so perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2013 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love love love love it! My friend bought this for me from Germany and I've been using it non stop ever since. The colour I've got was Purple and it gives a beautiful matte-ish look on the lips. I just need this (thank goodness for the SPF) and filing in my eyebrows and I'm good to go. :)

Onto its moisturizing properties, it's not as good as the lip butter in the pot but its convienient. Ive never had cracked lips before so i dont know how well would it soothe crack lips but for lips that have been in the aircon for too long it works wonderfully(for the day, I don use this at night bc of the SPF) It stays on my lips for 3-4 hours max but since I have a gazillion more lip balm to go through I'm fine with it, just prefer that it's more readily accessible here. Will recommend and repurchase :)


on 3/4/2013 9:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like SPF protection and the colour payoff, which is pretty good for a lip balm. Too bad that as a lip balm, it's not so good. Goes on a bit waxy then ends up drying my lips and making them crack, and I live in a humid country!

I thought this would be like the lip butters in stick form, but no..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1504 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top