OPI • Yodel Me On My Cell • Polishes

rated 4.1(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 avaqadore on 8/13/2013 1:22:00 AM more reviews by avaqadore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Yodel Me On My Cell is a beautiful teal color. One of my favorites. It took two coats to get the desired coverage on my nail. I love blue polishes, and this is one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Viviana25 on 2/3/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by Viviana25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Super fun deep turquoise....amazing!!!...if only these shimmer opi were a bit more shiny like their creams it would be great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettykitty80 on 11/1/2012 8:00:00 PM more reviews by prettykitty80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this! To me it's a peacock blue with a lovely shimmer that called to me from it's place in the polish rack. Slightly thin, but perfect in three coats for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SCHAVDA on 9/30/2012 5:36:00 PM more reviews by SCHAVDA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this nail polish in a mini-set that was part of the Swiss collection in 2010. To be honest, I bought the set mainly for the dark silvery shade which is lovely in its own right. Having tried this, it is just as lust worthy! It is a beautiful teal colour that leans more to the blue side. The formula isn't perfect but still good enough for five lippies - after two coats there is still some mild visible nail line (VNL). It is also slightly streaky but unless you look at it under bright light, this is not too noticeable. The colour is just amazing - a lovely glossy finish that is perfect for sunny autumn days or to cheer yourself up on dark winter days. I highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 grak on 8/10/2012 11:18:00 PM more reviews by grak

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely love this color. Of course, with my cool coloring, I tend to wear a lot of this color group, so it's a great choice for me. It's a good teal that has some dimension and shimmer. Two coats gives me a solid look and the topcoat gives it super gloss. Mine has never chipped. My sister likened it to automotive paint when I gave her a pedicure with it. Kind of like the magic teal paint of the '96 TransAm. : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jaymemarie on 8/5/2012 9:05:00 PM more reviews by jaymemarie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Yodel me on my cell is a dark, blue-leaning teal color. In the sunlight there is a much lighter teal shimmer.

This polish is very pretty, but it isn't special. I have owned this polish for nearly two years and only just used it this week. The formula and packaging are spectacular and it has a very shiny finish but the shimmer lacks depth and reminds me of car paint.

The teal shade is gorgeous in the sunlight but I wish it looked better indoors. I paid full price ($8) for this polish and looking back I probably should have passed on it. I feel like the color isn't particularly unique and I could probably find a similar polish at the drugstore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moooo97 on 7/3/2012 2:35:00 AM more reviews by moooo97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Colour
'Yodel Me On My Cell' is a great winter colour! Probably wouldn't recommend it for summer, it's a fairly dark colour.It's more of a greeny, sheer colour on the first coat but after 2 good coats of this it's amazing and opaque! A unique, blue, teal an green sparkly polish! I've got so many compliments when I wear this. I'd recommend following up with a topcoat for best results.

Price/Brand
In Australia, OPI nail polishes cost $20! I think that might be a little pricey but it doesn't chip as much as the cheap ones so I do splurge a little and get OPI (its worth it). OPI have continued to impress mw with this colour.

Quality
I've accidentally dropped the bottle a few times and not even a scratch or a dent in the bottle. Great packaging quality!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jasiah on 5/16/2012 1:16:00 PM more reviews by jasiah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The color is nothing great. I am glad I only paid $4.50 because JC Penney was selling it 50% off. If it was the full $ 8.00 I would have returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* divadenah on 12/4/2011 10:15:00 AM more reviews by divadenah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this color in the bottle but when I wear it, it's just like all the other blues from recent years. I do however love the formula and the smoothness of the polish and brush. So I will keep wearing it for this reason, and it does look flattering on my skintone, but nothing for me to be like "OOhh I'm goin out tonite I'm gonna wear this and this, and then im gonna paint my nails with yodel me on my cell"...nope. Not at all. It's ok for everyday tho.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TrippyPixie on 10/21/2011 12:10:00 AM more reviews by TrippyPixie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I got my nails done recently, I was torn between this shade and OPI's Blue My Mind. I'm so happy that I picked this shade. I love it.


It's a perfect medium blue for my fairer, cool-toned skin. (I've seen some images where it looks light on people, but on me, it looks a bit darker.) This color really stands out, and the micro-glitter gives the color some depth and makes it so interesting. I've had people demand to know what polish color I was wearing.


Next time I get my nails done, this color will definitely be a frontrunner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products