Shiseido • Natural Finish Cream Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.9(35 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Tsats on 3/25/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by Tsats

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was not a concealer person before I tried this. It is an adorable product. It is very easy to apply, it blends instantaneously and sinks into skin, instead of sitting on it. The yellow undertone helps to correct the purple undertones of my eyes and the red marks from acne. This product lasts a whole work day, does not cake up and does not crease. In deep nordic winter, my undereye area got too dry for it. To replace this product I bought many other high rated concealers (exuviance, nars, bare minerals, laura mercier, benefit, bobby brown). I love the nars radiant creamy concealer, quite like the coverblend by exuviance, but I prefer this one. It is an all-in-one, and it is beatiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HottSauce on 2/24/2014 1:34:00 PM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

FINALLY there are more shades! I bought it Medium Natural#3 which is a bit too light(Im NC42). But NOW there are more shades! I wish i could have waited until then! I was matched to #3, the light was dim and I quickly said "ill take it!". Its not bad at all, its just a bit too light on me as I mentioned.

Super creamy, very blendable, pigmented, a little goes a long way, does not cling to dry patches, does not become thick and cakey. I use it mostly under my eyes. if wasnt too light, then I would use it for spots on other areas on my face.

This is NOT a cheap concealer.....

Honestly, Im not a concealer person and I really like this one. I dont use this much, and i still wouldnt even if i did have it in the right shade. Would I buy this when Im finished(If i finish)? Maybe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Peiyuppie2405 on 1/5/2014 6:46:00 AM more reviews by Peiyuppie2405

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hi girls
I've used many types of concealer before: from The body shop pencil stick concealer, Bobbi Brown stick concealer to Clinique anti blemish concealer, Perricone MD no concealer concealer and now this Shiseido natural finish concealer. I have pimples occasionally, redness on cheeks and my skin is sensitive, blemish-prone so obviously I do have many things on my face to be concealed. The Body shop concealer was the very first concealer I've bought and it was very drying and kinda cheapskate. It doesn't do much and it was a waste of money. The Clinique anti blemish concealer was nice to cover pretty well but it was drying like hell if you are using other topical medication on your face like retin A or other acne treatment. The Bobbi Brown is awesome and I still have it with me now. But the Shiseido natural finish concealer is the best among all. This concealer is even more expensive than Bobbi Brown's. I hate the price tag. But it's quite worth the price. The Perricone MD concealer is stupid to me. It's expensive like hell, too overpriced for what it does. It dries out just exactly like how Clinique anti blemish concealer does and seriously what does it cover? I don't get it. But nvm, who cares about it? We are talking about the Shiseido natural finish concealer.
Let me compare the pros and cons of this shiseido concealer in short.
Pros:
- Very creamy. It is heavenly moisturizing and goes on so so smoothly on my face, even on my dry patches.
- It conceals all the blemishes, including bumps.
- It gives a natural finish, as its name stated, sinks into the skin and makes everything perfect.
- A little goes a hell long way. I remember the sample size 0.22oz lasted half a year. So now I guess the full size 0.44oz should last at least a year.
Cons:
- Expensive, S$48 (more expensive than Bobbi Brown which was S$45 if I'm not wrong)
- Creamy texture so you will need to blend it carefully. Just use your finger to dab it onto the area needed. Forget about sponge or concealer brush. Trust me I tried it all and only finger works. Hey, this isn't even a bad thing. Why should it be listed in the cons list :(

Girls, I'm confident with this concealer and highly recommend it for you all as I've tried so many concealers out there. I only wish it were less expensive.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jsama on 12/18/2013 11:29:00 AM more reviews by jsama

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I remember when I first purchased this product back in late 2012 in the airport (I bought it because it was Duty Free... who wouldn't hold back on purchasing high-end brands if it's tax-free? Especially in Australia where every god damn cosmetic is at least twice the price compared to the US) and was excited to try it because I was in a Japanese product-frenzy back then. I was slightly disappointed with the coverage as it did not completely cover my dark circles despite already having BB cream or foundation on. However this product has lasted me an entire year (I use it almost every day) and I am still not finished!

In terms of texture, I give it 5/5 as it does not settle into fine lines AT ALL. But it may be a different case for dry-skinned people. I have normal to slightly oily skin so it was fine for me.

But I will not be repurchasing this product.

On a side note, I made the mistake of asking my cousin to buy me another tube so now I'm stuck with it for another year...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starzi on 11/20/2013 3:41:00 PM more reviews by starzi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

So, I bought this a month or two ago, and quite like it. I'm not usually a concealer fan, not because I don't need it, but just because I can't be bothered. They usually irritate my skin or look weird because the colour doesn't match (being Chinese it can be quite hard to find concealers with a bit more yellow in them!) However, been reaching for this concealer every day recently! Even when I have a bit of dry skin, this creamy concealer can still be worn, and it doesn't show the flakes. But not so sure after a few hours! Matches my colour pretty well with yellow undertones, blends well onto the skin and with my foundation. After just applying it, I would say it pretty much conceals all my redness of the sides of my nose, but after 8 hours (8 hours!) I can see a bit of redness coming up, but not so much that it looks like i'm not wearing a concealer. Tbh, the staying power is pretty good for me. I have quite sensitive around my nose, but as long as I keep it moisturized, then this concealer will not irritate me at all. I've tried some other ones which can make my skin feel suffocated.

Overall quite happy with this concealer, does what I need it to do without irritating my skin. As it's quite creamy you don't really need a lot, so this tube will last me a while!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessimon on 9/19/2013 8:30:00 AM more reviews by jessimon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm always looking for a concealer that conceals well but is undetectable (blends in to surrounding skin). In the past year, I've had a couple of spots, which I'm very self-conscious of. I don't tend to wear foundation, so need a concealer that will cover the spots and any redness that flares up from time to time. Read about this concealer and thought I'd try it out.

I bought it in medium-light - 2 (I'm Mac NC25). First application, it seemed too light for my skin but I think it was because I applied too much using my fingers.

The second time I tried it, I used it very sparingly and with a concealer brush. I think it was much less noticeable and seemed to cover any redness/spots quite well. I could still see a shadow under the concealer but bear in mind, the layer of concealer was extremely thin. I prefer to see a shadow than a patch of concealer. I will continue with the concealer because it seems to do the job with minimal effort, isn't obvious and lasts the day (I tried washing it off my hand and it's waterproof - even hard to budge using liquid soap). The tube isn't very big but you really don't need much concealer at all, so should last a very long time (probably 1/2 - 1 year or more with daily use for me). The one thing I don't like about the tube is that too much concealer comes out even when you only slightly squeeze the tube. I ended up putting the excess on the inside of one of my Shiseido cream eye shadow screw top lids and I just open and use a bit each morning. I use approx 2 pin heads each time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bumblebee770 on 9/8/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by bumblebee770

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Bought in the new color, 2B Light Medium Beige. It's a great neutral (maybe a touch of cooler pink?) and I was looking for a light (but not pale) shade that wouldn't give me the white undereye look. This works great, has decent coverage and is not drying if used over eye moisturizer and bonus it's pretty long lasting. After a frustrating search (Amazing Cosmetics. NARS, MAC, MUFE etc.) this really works and I can use it for undereye concealing with both a powder foundation or a liquid. So glad for this new shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jhe9488 on 7/28/2013 5:31:00 PM more reviews by Jhe9488

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer for blemishes. I use shade 2 and I'm normally Chanel B30/MAC NC25. It gives me great coverage and it blends seamlessly into my foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vancandy on 7/16/2013 1:51:00 AM more reviews by vancandy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was excited to try this concealer, mainly because it was my first foray into Shiseido which is such an iconic Japanese brand. The SA matched me with shade 02 because 01 looked a bit gray in the store. Under the misleading and unflattering department store lights, it looked... Fine. Honestly I've never been able to tell if a product will work for me or not in the store: the real trial began when I arrived at home.

My first and biggest takeaway for the review: This concealer is NOT for people with pink undertones, or likely even olive undertones. It's quite yellow, and showed up orange on my skin. Not because of oxidation really, just because pink + yellow = orange. Not a hot look.

What I found intriguing is that one of the Natural Finish concealer's main ingredients is talc, which, as I'm sure you all know, is a one of the main constituents of powder. This put me in a bit of a quandary: I find that setting concealers with powder gives them a more natural finish, but in the Shiseido's case powder turned it overly matte and aging. It didn't settle into fine lines, but it did give my skin a dull, tired look that I was glad to wipe off at the end of the day.

So this product would probably be GOOD for people with oily skin, which I am not.

The staying power was excellent (ten hours strong), and it did a good job in covering up redness. I did find that the coverage was too sheer for dark circles, though.

Bottom line: I would recommend this product to young (or at least smooth and baby-soft), oily-skinned people with yellow undertones and faint dark circles who are looking for a pick-me-up. You may or may not need a powder to set it, so try it both ways. I personally didn't like it, but that's just because it wasn't the best fit for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunkissed0327 on 7/6/2013 5:28:00 AM more reviews by sunkissed0327

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm starting to like this now cause it gets to cover the red spots I've had from acne and the best thing about is is that I don't get breakouts from it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shiseido products

More Concealers products