Burt's Bees Coconut Foot Creme

3.7

416 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

vegetable glycerin, olive oil, oat flour, lanolin, coconut oil, quillaja extract, oat oil, rosemary leaf oil, vitamin E, fragranceNEW : glycerin, olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, avena sativa (oat) kernel flour, lanolin, fragrance, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, quillaja saponaria (quillaja) bark extract, avena sativa (oat) kernel oil, tocopherol, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, glycine soja (soybean) oil, canola oil, butylphenyl methylpropional, coumarin, limonene, linalool.


on 7/29/2015 10:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this in a miniature set for Christmas and it's my favourite product from the set. I used a small amount and massage it into the heel, ball and sides of my feet after a shower then pop cosy night socks on. I've noticed a difference, my feet don't look visibly dry and cracked anymore. Perfect for the summer nights when wearing Sandals during the days. Quick way to keep feet looking perfectly pedicured. Will buy again as its so intense for dry feet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/24/2015 4:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love the coconut and peppermint scent (wish there was a body lotion)
The consistency is just like a thick petroleum jelly.
Very thick and greasy but unlike Vaseline or other petroleum jellies this did not make my feet soft. It actually made them look worse, dry, and in some cases made them stink.
Not at all pleased with this product.
I will stick to petroleum jelly as it does soften my skin and is much cheaper.


on 3/15/2015 5:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I 100% agree with this earlier review: "This is not a cream but a sticky, thick petroleum jelly." I find it to be way too sticky and greasy. I have not used it consistently over multiple nights because it's too messy to apply, but I haven't noticed any amazing moisturizing qualities. The coconut and peppermint scent is nice but extremely strong; the entire drawer that I keep the tube in smells like it. I want to love Burt's Bees because of their mission and packaging, but I haven't liked any products from the company--I always think of sticky and gross products when it comes to Burt's Bees.


on 5/30/2014 12:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This does absolutely nothing for hard patches on my heels and toes. it is EXTREMELY greasy so absolutely must be worn with socks.. unfortunately it seems like as soon as you put socks on half the product is absorbed into them. I have used a whole standard sized tube of this and seen zero difference. Your foot is soft for a few hours, that's it.


on 3/29/2014 7:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Having heard many raves of Burt's Bees products, i opted to buy the Coconut Foot Creme, however i was quite disappointed. Yes, my feet was smooth after application, however it didn't last long. Within 4-6 hours of washing off the product, my feet were back to its original condition. I neither saw improved feet upon continued application.

It also didn't help that the product was greasy, which meant that i HAD to use socks, otherwise there would be grease stains everywhere. Using the product in winter would be fine, but not in summer.

Have used unpopular pharmacy brands with better results.


on 12/23/2013 9:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got a small size of this with a bunch of other Burt's Bees products. This is not something I would have purchased on my own however I ended up really liking it! It smells like coconut and a little peppermint. The consistency is a little greasy so you only need a little bit and you definitely would want to wear socks. I don't have very dry feet so I'm not sure if this would work on very dry feet but it works well for me! I'm not very fond of Burt's Bees but I would purchase this again!


on 11/20/2013 3:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Om my, the SCENT! This stuff smells so good I want to eat it and/or smell like this all day every day. I'm not a huge fan of the texture, oily creams like this (similar to Weleda Skin Food in my opinion) just don't do much for my rough skin - the Burt's Bees Milk & Honey body lotion feels much more moisturizing and softening for my feet. I use this on my knuckles and elbows at night, works pretty well, but for me the scent is definitly what makes me come back for more. It's cocnut, but not very sweet, and a breeze of peppermint *drool*


on 10/19/2013 9:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I used to work in a restaurant and, after a hard night, it was always a relaxing experience to treat my feet special. I generally love all Burt's Bees products, and got this product for the natural ingredients, especially the nourishing coconut and refreshing peppermint oils. The first time I used it, I was taken aback by how rich this product is. (If you have tried this cream, you know exactly what I'm talking about.) I definitely used too much of it the first night and had to remove most of it. I thought, "Wow, if I only have to use so little, this cream will last years!" At this point, I don't remember whether it really lasted years, but I know that it is one of the most nourishing foot creams there is. I was not keen to the slightly grainy texture of the cream (must be the oat kernel flour), so I had to wipe it off. I also was never comfortable wearing socks to bed, but even without socks, this cream is wonderful for dry feet, or even tired feet. I used it on my elbows and knees too, just for extra softness. The scent is very mild coconut, which I find natural and pleasant. I haven't used this cream in a long time now, as there isn't need. It certainly is a powerful cream and I can see myself using it if I were living somewhere North, in a cold climate. For now, regretfully, this product is too oily for my skin and current lifestyle. If there was ever a need to condition my skin more, I would first try nourishing lotions that dry, and maybe only use this at night for a little love and skin repair. For now, I would not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is meh. I got it in a sample variety pack from Wally World as a splurge. It's a nice texture but really doesn't make my feet any suppler. I was hoping better results as I was on the market for a good foot cream since my BBW one sucks too. After I complete using this I will not rebuy.


on 6/23/2013 9:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has helped tremendously with my dry cracked feet. I tend to get psoriasis and eczema on my feet during the summer time when the weather is very hot and this completely soothes my dry cracked skin. It feels very luxurious and moisturizing when putting it on, and smells amazing also. Really love this lotion!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top