E.L.F. • Lucious Liquid Lipstick in Strawberry • Lipstick

rated 4.1(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 12/11/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was so skeptical because of the mixed reviews but I went ahead and bought Baby Lips and Pink Lemonade and I've never turned back! I have every shade. I have a ton of MAC lipsticks but I never use them as much as these lip products! They stay on all day and I don't have to worry about it getting on my teeth. Super comfy, beautiful on the lips and only $1! My new HG product! Run and purchase these! You won't regret it! I'm obsessed with this lip product! I wear it everyday. When I run out I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CamiWillians on 12/8/2013 6:12:00 PM more reviews by CamiWillians

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Nice thin, minty gloss.

Applies smooth and tastes minty/strawberryish. Its so cheap, why not?

I recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LaceyPorter on 7/31/2013 9:42:00 AM more reviews by LaceyPorter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Good stuff but it doesn't show up much on my lips because it's almost the same color. I don't love these as much as everyone else does but they are nice especially for the price. I prefer thicker, super pigmented gloss. I have these in four colors and this one and baby lips are my least favorite colors. I like cherry tart and ruby slippers because they actually show up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cassblack on 2/17/2013 6:07:00 PM more reviews by cassblack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Great consistency! It's NOT sticky at all, and feels like a nice moisturizing creamy gloss. Like others have said, it's not a true lip"stick", but more of a pigmented lipgloss. Mint smell. Great color! I was expecting a lighter color but have ended up loving this one! Packaging is great, small tube with sponge applicator on tip. Great product! I got it for 50% off on the ELF website, so for 50 CENTS, how could I go wrong?! Love it! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EyeshadowArtist on 5/22/2012 1:25:00 AM more reviews by EyeshadowArtist

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I guess I should warn you, before you read my negative review, that I am not a huge lip gloss person. But this formula was so sticky I had to pull my lips apart! If you love lip gloss ignore me, but honestly, it didnt last long, is super thick and super sticky. Yuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amyveg on 4/17/2012 3:16:00 PM more reviews by amyveg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick!! Love how it feels on my lips, and looks. It lasts quite a long time, like when I go to work, it lasts til lunch, and I only have to reapply after lunch. I have it in Lemonade, and it is a bright pink that looks nice on almost anyone!! Will be purchasing in all the colors available. I agree with others that it is really more of a pigmented gloss, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nettaOY on 8/11/2011 7:58:00 PM more reviews by nettaOY

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I like this product! It's pigmented and glossy at the same time. Not the longest lasting formula, but it's ok :)
Have to warn - the shades on the site are nothing like the actual one. But the shade is so pretty and it's a pinkish red.
Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cassielynn24 on 7/26/2011 2:40:00 AM more reviews by cassielynn24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

i love this stuff, i have it in cherry tart, i grabed it at target real quick thinking it was their lip gloss, but im just as happy i got the lipstick. i red some reviews that people thought there lipgloss and lipsticks arnt very pigmented, so i grabed the darkest red i saw, and it has LOADS of pigment! so the color you see in the tube is what you get on your lips. i really love the felt tip application to! i will grab more next time im at target forsure

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 7/25/2011 7:57:00 PM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I love this, it's the perfect red ''lip gloss''. The packaging is really handy because with the sponge it's much easier to apply the gloss evenly so it doesn't look like you have a thick layer sitting on your lips. It has a nice minty taste and it lasts for an hour or two which isn't bad at all for a one dollar lip gloss. Would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kitch3ntools on 2/26/2011 4:12:00 PM more reviews by Kitch3ntools

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

this is much darker than it shows on the website, but i love it none the less. its very pretty and glossy. its a bit on the sheer side but thats why i got the liquid lipstick and not regular lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lipstick products