E.L.F. Lucious Liquid Lipstick in Strawberry

4.1

12 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 12/11/2013 1:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was so skeptical because of the mixed reviews but I went ahead and bought Baby Lips and Pink Lemonade and I've never turned back! I have every shade. I have a ton of MAC lipsticks but I never use them as much as these lip products! They stay on all day and I don't have to worry about it getting on my teeth. Super comfy, beautiful on the lips and only $1! My new HG product! Run and purchase these! You won't regret it! I'm obsessed with this lip product! I wear it everyday. When I run out I will definitely repurchase!



on 12/8/2013 6:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Nice thin, minty gloss.

Applies smooth and tastes minty/strawberryish. Its so cheap, why not?

I recommend


on 7/31/2013 9:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Good stuff but it doesn't show up much on my lips because it's almost the same color. I don't love these as much as everyone else does but they are nice especially for the price. I prefer thicker, super pigmented gloss. I have these in four colors and this one and baby lips are my least favorite colors. I like cherry tart and ruby slippers because they actually show up.


on 2/17/2013 6:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great consistency! It's NOT sticky at all, and feels like a nice moisturizing creamy gloss. Like others have said, it's not a true lip"stick", but more of a pigmented lipgloss. Mint smell. Great color! I was expecting a lighter color but have ended up loving this one! Packaging is great, small tube with sponge applicator on tip. Great product! I got it for 50% off on the ELF website, so for 50 CENTS, how could I go wrong?! Love it! :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I guess I should warn you, before you read my negative review, that I am not a huge lip gloss person. But this formula was so sticky I had to pull my lips apart! If you love lip gloss ignore me, but honestly, it didnt last long, is super thick and super sticky. Yuck.


on 4/17/2012 3:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick!! Love how it feels on my lips, and looks. It lasts quite a long time, like when I go to work, it lasts til lunch, and I only have to reapply after lunch. I have it in Lemonade, and it is a bright pink that looks nice on almost anyone!! Will be purchasing in all the colors available. I agree with others that it is really more of a pigmented gloss, though.


on 8/11/2011 7:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this product! It's pigmented and glossy at the same time. Not the longest lasting formula, but it's ok :)
Have to warn - the shades on the site are nothing like the actual one. But the shade is so pretty and it's a pinkish red.
Will repurchase.


on 7/26/2011 2:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this stuff, i have it in cherry tart, i grabed it at target real quick thinking it was their lip gloss, but im just as happy i got the lipstick. i red some reviews that people thought there lipgloss and lipsticks arnt very pigmented, so i grabed the darkest red i saw, and it has LOADS of pigment! so the color you see in the tube is what you get on your lips. i really love the felt tip application to! i will grab more next time im at target forsure


on 7/25/2011 7:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I love this, it's the perfect red ''lip gloss''. The packaging is really handy because with the sponge it's much easier to apply the gloss evenly so it doesn't look like you have a thick layer sitting on your lips. It has a nice minty taste and it lasts for an hour or two which isn't bad at all for a one dollar lip gloss. Would definitely repurchase.


on 2/26/2011 4:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

this is much darker than it shows on the website, but i love it none the less. its very pretty and glossy. its a bit on the sheer side but thats why i got the liquid lipstick and not regular lipstick.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top