Clairol • Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Mousse • Styling Products

rated 3.0(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 piercethesassy on 3/13/2014 5:46:00 PM more reviews by piercethesassy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is actually the only thing I'll use on my hair. I've been using it for 2 years, & it always does the job! I have thick, super curly, Southern Italian hair. I use this with the fix me up hairspray of the same brand & it makes my curls look nice & not frizz. Everything else that I've tried doesn't contain my hair's poofy-ness & it just looks like a mess. This is a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 frankyt on 1/31/2013 8:49:00 PM more reviews by frankyt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This did nothing for my curls. It weighed them down and made them look wiry and gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ESTELLEMAHER on 1/6/2013 3:32:00 PM more reviews by ESTELLEMAHER

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Had high hopes for this mousse. Thought it was rubbish!! Didn't like the smell. It fizzed as soon as touched my hair and didn't stay creamy. After styling I looked like I was ready to haunt a house!! My ironing board has more body!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whitecatdisguised on 11/30/2012 7:10:00 AM more reviews by whitecatdisguised

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So for starters, my hair has choppy layers (shortest at around about 12cm) and goes down to waist length. My hair is very thin at my longest layers and is straight (not pin straight). The condition of my hair isn't the best.
When I originally bought this product, I was really looking for that beachy waves look.I opened it and it smelled AMAZING (like everyone else is saying on here). Not too overwhelming for me because I just love it so much. I give about 2 short pumps and put majority on my crown area and some on my bottom layers. When I began to blow dry and scrunch, my hair was quite stubborn. It would tousle a little bit but not a lot. So I was quite disappointed in that aspect. BUT for volume, it gave my hair amazing volume. Now maybe that's because of my choppy layers, but nonetheless I loved the fluffy volume it gave me.
It gives me some shine, not a lot. And the feel of the hair overall isn't that smooth, but 'fluffy'.
I don't use this product for the tousling effect anymore, but more for the volume!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Moneyinthebanx on 7/29/2012 10:01:00 AM more reviews by Moneyinthebanx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Sadly, I will not repurchase. I got this at my local drugstore for $1.50 so super cheap. Like the bottle, standard mousse bottle.

The product can leave my hair crunchy and makes it hard to get second day hair if I use this the first day. HOWEVER, if I don't use this on the first day, I can scrunch this in and add hair spray to get second day hair.

It was a good price but sadly the product is just ok- nothing great. Still in search of HG curly wear for my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maneater on 7/4/2012 3:10:00 AM more reviews by maneater

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The smell of this stuff is absolutely overwhelming and DISGUSTING. I had to wash my hair again after putting this stuff on, the smell won't quit !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 carrotzy on 6/5/2012 8:43:00 AM more reviews by carrotzy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Tousle me CRUNCHY, darlings! Hello, nightmare! - please do not buy this product. It's got a god-awful smell of toilet cleanser and my grandma's perfume, which you know, I COULD overlook if it didn't stick my hair together like superglue! I put it into my semi wet curls, and once it dried, it couldn't be pried apart - had to rewash and was NOT impressed. What's more, the packaging clearly eloped with whatever I was thinking when I bought this product - it broke on the third usage, and started issuing this squelchy sound, and lo and behold! Thou shakest and the liquid comes flying straight at your face.

It's cheap at three dollars, but it's three dollars well worth spent doing something else. Go buy a gelato, invest for one tenth of the shoe you've had your eye on. Just please don't buy this mousse.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BloodHound on 4/14/2012 8:28:00 AM more reviews by BloodHound

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

***EDIT***
I am still using this product. It has a different coloring, which by the way isn't a lovely purple like it used to be. I've gotten the wrong product several times because of the color change. I make sure to look for the word VIOLET on the back of the can. This is still the most wonderful and lovely smelling product that works for me! My hair is isn't kinky curly but it's curly, and the compliments I get week to week keep me using this product!

I've used this for quite awhile and have been amazed at how perfect my hair is each and every day no matter the weather. It leaves my hair shiny, I get asked all the time what hair products I use. The smell is amazing. Violet is my favorite scent! It's the scent of magical places, fairy tales, and princesses! Sadly enough, they have changed this. The packaging isn't as lovely of a deep purple, the scent is changed into nothingness, and the product doesn't seem to work quite as magical. It's just an average nice product now. It used to be when you found a good product, you bought it for the next thirty years! They change things too often now, and for no reason! It's sad to think some advertising company got paid for this! This product and Flex shampoo/conditioner were the ONLY two types of hair products that really left your hair scented to perfection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 2/13/2012 10:09:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This did nothing for my wavy hair, but weigh it down and left it feeling sticky and gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jackiedarling on 2/5/2012 6:03:00 PM more reviews by jackiedarling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is nice and it seems very promising at first, but when I put the product through my hair nothing happened. I wanted scrunchy waves, but this doesn't do anything for me. Maybe it works better if you have curly/wavy hair already, since my hair is naturally straight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Styling Products products