Ulta • Extreme Wear Cream Eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 SnowcLovers on 3/3/2014 8:14:00 PM more reviews by SnowcLovers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up the color Chocolate from the clearance shelf for 3 bucks. The color itself was a bronzed brownish color and didn't really show up on my skin color, but it looked natural which was nice. When you first apply it, it feels very wet but it dries VERY quickly, which made blending extremely difficult. Once it dried, it would not budge. My biggest problem was the packaging. It does not seal very well and the product ended up drying out extremely quickly, which was disappointing. I'll stick with Wet n' Wild eyeshadows for now. They are creamier, easier to blend, and last just as long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VegetaFanGirl on 3/17/2012 2:32:00 PM more reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an okay cream shadow. I hate to be the party pooper here, especially with all these 5 star reviews right below me. I randomly grabbed this when they had the deal for the free bag, so I got the one in Berry Trifle. Honestly, you can find much better cream eyeshadows. I suggest Maybelline Color Tattoo. When I first saw the color, which looked like a dark purple, it looked so cool so I used it as a liner. It turned all silvery on me! It's like the color just dried away. It got so much lighter than I expected, so it looked less like a liner, but I guess that's the point. It is very sheer, and takes a few coats to build up some nice color. It dries to a weird consistency, kinda papery and makes your lids feel dry. It does last a while, though, but you gotta remember to prime!! Otherwise it flakes like hell. So...extreme wear only with primer. I liked that it was pretty affordable, somewhere around $8. So in conclusion, you can find a better cream product out there, but this is an OKAY one that's very basic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stephani99 on 9/23/2011 3:36:00 PM more reviews by stephani99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was initially at Ulta for UD's 24/7 shadow sticks, and ran across these that gave a similar effect for 1/4 the price. I got a light peachy one to use as a base, wash and highlight, and a bronzey brown for a lid, crease and possibly light liner color, at $4 each. I forget the name but Premier is one of them. When I first applied I was not happy, they looked way better swatched on my hand than on my lids :( They didn't crease however, and are more shimmery and better pigmented than the CG Shadow Blasts cream e/s I have which are fine, but not as unique as these. I think these are being clearanced, so I don't know if they'll be around for long, but it made me take another look at the Ulta brand for sure. They've really stepped it up since I was there last.


Luckily, before I drove out to return them for being too frosty and funky-chunky looking, I came here and read the below. Glad I did, because now I know I was applying too much and not blending correctly. Because they dry so fast, it was hard to do with a brush and as I found out, applying more clearly wasn't the way to go. I ended up with a heavy frosty mess rather than the sheer shimmery goodness I saw on my hand in the store. After I tried using less (a LOT less) and blending with my finger instead of a brush, they turned into a different animal and became the picture of loveliness I wanted rather than thick frosty clumps. Now they are gorgeous and last forever too. I want to get a couple darker shades to use as liners or darker washes, probably the grey, black and plum shades if they still have them. They really are pretty, so I thank MUA once again for saving my impulse purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AngelaBetsey on 3/18/2011 9:59:00 AM more reviews by AngelaBetsey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really love Tarte's Lock and Roll powder/cream shadow combo, and thought at $17 that really isn't too bad. then I found this at $8 and love it! Granted it's just the cream, but one swipe just above my lashes is all you need for everyday. I have Almost Famous, as soon as Ulta has a sale I'll buy more. I would like to see some other colors, though - blue grey or moss green, for example.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 10/15/2010 5:16:00 PM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love checking out Ulta during their Ulta brand sales, when the products are SOOO cheap. I went there looking for powder eyeshadows, but got so overwhelmed by the # of options I couldn't decide what to buy. Then I saw these little cream eyeshadows in a tube.
They were 2 for $8 so I purchased these in Solitaire (a light taupe/gray/lavender color) and Private Party (bronzy brown). I love them! They are a bit tricky to apply, and at first I was about to return them. I finally learned the way to do it is put a very small bit (tiny dot) in center of lid, blend out with finger. Gradually layer it for depth. If you put too much on from the beginning, you'll look like a kid who painted her lids with a magic marker.
I am 45 - plus and have always read in magazines how, at this age, you should start wearing cream shadow but I never tried it b/c I thought it would crease. Well, this product stays on like crazy, no creasing, even without primer. When applied lightly (for an overall wash of color) it also has just the right amount of shimmer (but not frost).
I am hooked and will be going back today to buy a couple more colors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 colleenwin on 8/20/2010 8:26:00 AM more reviews by colleenwin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So pleasantly suprised! Got this in color Private Party - a very pretty brown. Was a free with points I accumulated shopping at Ulta. So glad I did. This has turned out to be the best cream eye shadow I have ever used. Goes on easy and stays on all day. I can't wait to buy more colors. I have tried higher end cream shadows but this one has become my HG. Great Product!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkeyedfran on 8/10/2010 1:19:00 AM more reviews by darkeyedfran

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have these in Rising Star, It's Complicated, and Premiere! these are AWESOME if you apply them right! the consistency is much more of a liquid than a cream so you have to put a few dots on your lid and pat with your finger for an even coverage. If you try and swipe it on your eye it streaks and feels too heavy. this looks best as just a sheer wash of color. the results are beautiful, slightly sparkly, luminous lids. if youre looking for something with alot of color this is not for you! this is a sheer cream shadow for days when you still want to glow but dont want to be so made up. these stay for a very long time without a primer! i dont even bother putting one on when i wear these! this is such a great great find! ive already got my mom hooked!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 phragmipedium on 8/9/2010 1:09:00 AM more reviews by phragmipedium

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

These shadows are new at Ulta for fall, and I recently went to the store to check them out.

The consistency is more liquid than cream. I swatched several on the back of my hand, smudging a couple, and letting others dry. After a couple minutes, I rubbed my hand like crazy. Nothing budged.

The color selection is really lovely. I picked up Misbehavin, but the others I particularly liked were Socialite (plum), Private Party (chocolate brown), Almost Famous (bronze), and City Lights (black). All have some shimmer.

I applied Misbehavin on my lids today with Ulta eyeshadow in Olive. I was slightly leery of the doefoot applicator, but its small size makes it easy to use with precision. I also used a brush to smudge it out in the crease. I am a little sorry to say that this performed a little better, even, than my MAC paint pots--my eyes remained in perfect shape all day.

I can't wait to pick up a couple more. I'm convinced this will make a fantastic liner, too. I plan to try it with my Sonia Kashuk Bent Eyeliner Brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Ulta products

More Eye Shadow products