Wet 'n' Wild • Bronzer in Goddess • Bronzers

rated 4.1(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 jenny90 on 2/20/2013 5:07:00 AM more reviews by jenny90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's okay, it's not amazing or a must-have in my opinion. Yes, it's cheap and pigmented but I find that because it has quite a pink/red undertone it just doesn't flatter my skin tone. I find that because it is so pigmented that if you're not careful it can apply patchy to the skin which is a bit of a pain to blend out. If you're fair skinned it might be too dark for you. In my opinion I think it's best suited for medium skin tones. I don't reach for it often and I can't say I recommend it. For the price, if you're curious it's not much of a finiancial risk to try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BizzyBunny on 3/10/2012 5:14:00 PM more reviews by BizzyBunny

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

What a surprise. A great Matte Bronzer. I use a little because Im fair. But its highly pigmented. Its a bit of a pain to blend esp in use in the eye area. But for the price, its a great bronzer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 billa2010 on 2/24/2012 8:11:00 PM more reviews by billa2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS BRONZER!!! This is a completely matte bronzer which is hard enough to find at the drugstore however this bronzer also has more a red undertone compared to the yellow undertone that is more commonly found. Absolutely love the way this looks with my winter skin for an everyday look. I bought this mid-July and have been using it pretty regularly and i've only just hit pan! Plus its cheap!! Definite repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 miamu on 2/5/2012 7:21:00 PM more reviews by miamu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not too sure about this product, I think it's too light on my skin actually. That might be because i'm very tan, but it looks good as a very natural blush on my skin tone. It does however last very long. I would recommend this to a friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melinda_ on 12/18/2011 12:48:00 AM more reviews by melinda_

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought both 'Goddess' and 'Princess' so I'm going to compare the two.

For reference, I am blonde with light-medium skin tone. Tan don't burn and even when pale am darker than your pale girl. but I'm still not medium skinned naturally. I have warm undertones to my skin.

I like this, but this is more of a blush than 'Princess.' Princess is more of a bronzer imo. Goddess has a rose undertone, but it's subtle.

Both colors are gorgeous and I'll probably never wear blush again, because these are like blush but better. They give you a glow that blush doesn't deliver.

I am in love with both products. HG.

@$2,99 a piece, just get both. If you don't like one you can return it -- you can even afford to NOT return it.

I just hope these don't break me out. I'll update if that happens.

I want to thank the MUA ladies for turning me onto wet n wild products, because I always passed them by, thinking it was crap. Oh, so far from crap!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinkbonanza on 8/3/2011 2:12:00 PM more reviews by pinkbonanza

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice bronzer for the price.
The color was a little too muddy/orange for my taste.
Very SLIGHT shimmer/sheen.
Strong cheap/powdery makeup scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melikemochi on 7/27/2011 6:41:00 PM more reviews by melikemochi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love it! I buy the majority of my makeup from department stores but lately I've been trying to save so I picked this up at walmart. I LOVE IT!

Price: Even without coupons it's only $3, compared to my MAC Bronze bronzer which is probably more like $27 (can't remember exact price). I could buy 9 of these for the price of one MAC!

Color: The color looks intimidating in the pan. Just as intimidating as Mac Blunt. It looks almost too red. More red and it looks darker than the other color they had called Princess. I bought it anyways. Looks great on NC30 skin. Unlike Blunt, it goes on light and you can build to make it darker. It doesnt go on nearly as intense as it looks. As someone else mentioned, it looks very similar to Bare Essentials Warmth in my opinion.

Packaging: Two words: "It sucks." Unlike the sleek chic compacts of department store cosmetics that make me feel pretty just taking it out in pubic or just sitting on my dresser, I wouldn't want to show anyone this. It looks and feels cheap. And opening was a pain!! It was tape sealed in 3 places and it was challenging trying to open. I used my nails, scissors, blade. I gave up and let my sister work miracles in opening it. Nevertheless, if youre looking for something cheap that looks great and you dont care about packaging! This is your product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 barigirl on 7/19/2011 11:48:00 AM more reviews by barigirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Great product
Great color
Not too much shine
Just enough healthy glow
Cons:
Brush sucks so bad! Use your own fluffy powder brush you won't be sorry!
Go easy, a little goes a long way! Have had to rub some off because I went too heavy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DollParts7 on 7/13/2011 10:41:00 AM more reviews by DollParts7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Well, lets start off with saying that I'm practically deathly pale. Bones are more tan than I am. The grim reaper is envious of my coloring, and the dead mistake me as one of their own.

So bronzers, and me, don't really mix. However, in my quest to further my beauty horizons, I decided to try it out, for contouring my face.

I went to the brand I trust the most in the drugstore, WnW, and saw two bronzers that INSTANTLY caught my eye. Goddess and Princess. I'd assume Princess would be the lighter of the two. (and hey, lighter bronzers are better for lighter people, at least...that's what I figured)

I looked at the pictures, and it showed that Princess WAS supposed to be lighter than Goddess.

But the pictures lie! They LIE.

Goddess was clearly lighter, and less bronzy/orangy/oompa loompa (compared to what I'm supposed to be using.

So I picked it up. I'll say that works decent for contour, it's a pretty color, with a good mill, and not too much shimmer (which is always a no-no for my very oily skin).

I don't reach for it often, but it's usable for me, and that's saying more than any other bronzer I've ever tried. (Boy, have I had some "Did you get mud on your face?" moments)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dannieee on 6/25/2011 7:31:00 PM more reviews by Dannieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use this bronzer over my foundation and it works beautifully. It is one shade off to being close to my skin colour, so it looks like I have nothing on... But I still have this nice warm undertone.
Great price, def. repurchase and just amazing overall!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Bronzers products