Chanel • Inimitable Intense Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(113 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 strippedwaxstudio on 4/17/2014 2:09:00 AM more reviews by strippedwaxstudio

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! Doesn't flake and get in my eyes. Does not smear....the best mascara I have ever used!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lexieloveee on 3/25/2014 10:08:00 PM more reviews by Lexieloveee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love but pricey

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cainca on 3/11/2014 12:17:00 AM more reviews by cainca

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Got a sample. I found it doesn't wear all that well. After several hours I start to get little flakes and all traces of a curl are gone. Might try layering it with some others for a better effect. Won't buy it without more success though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Esmerelda55 on 1/14/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by Esmerelda55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so pleased the first time I put this on. Long, defined lashes. Dark black and elegant. But after wearing it a week, I have to admit that I just can't deal with the flaking. Not just a tiny bit of flaking, but enough to look like I slept in my mascara. So bummer! Back to le Volume for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RLDonaghy on 1/6/2014 3:32:00 AM more reviews by RLDonaghy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite mascara...ever...so far! Great mascara. Gives my eyes the wide awake look. The black is the perfect color for me, hold the curl all day long. Does not flake or smear when wearing. It is on the dry end for a mascara formula! Gives great length. The only con, is I feel that the tube dries out rather quickly.
It's amazing how cheaper mascaras can last forever, and this one will last me two months...max! Great mascara, will always repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thesvenni on 12/31/2013 9:10:00 AM more reviews by thesvenni

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara really disappointet me, since I had such high expectations, haha! The first time I wore it, it was abolutely amazing! I had never tried such a good mascara before... It kept my curl all day long (which is my biggest concern when it comes to mascara), didn't flake, smear, transfer or anything, it looked so clean and overall just amazing! Everytime I have worn it ever since, it has been totally different... The mascara doesn't look the same, it is kinda clumpy, it makes my lashes look like they have old mascara on. It can't hold a curl for more than half an hour now. Also it makes my eyes dry out and itch! And I don't even have very sensitive eyes. I have tried better mascaras for cheaper. But I love the packaging!

UPDATE: OMG! I just changed from two lippies to five... Have been using this for a few weeks now and this is the best mascara I have ever tried for holding a curl! I have always had to recurl my lashes after my mascara dries (I know it is not recommended, that is why I did not do it right away with this mascara), but it usually still holds a couple of hours. But with this mascara it holds all day, as long as I only apply one coat of mascara. Best mascara for my thick, straight, medium-lenght lashes EVER. Doesn't smear, unless I work out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moonunits on 12/13/2013 2:17:00 PM more reviews by moonunits

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite mascara. Full stop.

I have never found a comparable product, and whenever I've tried to find a better one, I always go back to this. It lengthens, curls, and thickens my lashes without making me look like I'm wearing clumped spider legs on my eyes. Three coats is my usual go-to.

A tube lasts me about 2 1/2 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetgardenangel on 10/18/2013 10:04:00 PM more reviews by sweetgardenangel

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is excellent. I was given a sample in the shape of a small tube. I would definitely buy the full size mascara because:

** coverage is excellent since the wand is nice and narrow.
**doesn't float down below the eyes right after application.
**by applying mascara on the middle of the eye as stylists suggest, it makes the eye look larger.
**easily removed with eye makeup remover

This is a real keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mimielle on 10/8/2013 1:54:00 PM more reviews by Mimielle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My HG mascara
I have tip breakage with most mascaras but not this one!
Lengthens, thickens, curls.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 everitaz on 9/12/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by everitaz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using Inimitable for 3 years now, fell in love with it from the first day. I have sensitive eyes, so before finding Inimitable I always looked tired or as if I have just cried, only after wearing mascara for a few hours.
Two weeks ago when I ran out of it I decided to try out something new, so after a bit of research I bought Diorshow Extase (No 871 - purple). This purchase not only made my eyes red in less then an hour and for the last two weeks I constantly look upset starting from the morning (cause it is very hard to get Diorshow off, though it's not waterproof), but also made me cry for real about having wasted 33 EUR instead of getting my old good Inimitable! :( Unfortunately I hadn't find any valuable reviews about it concerning sensitive eyes before buying it.
So for everyone with often dry eyes, who easily get red-ish and look tired by the second half of the day - Chanel Inimitable is the perfect choice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Mascara products