Too Faced • Powder pouf brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 gfreling on 2/12/2014 12:53:00 PM more reviews by gfreling

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this brush! It is one of my go-to favorite brushes for applying powder and mineral make-up. The bristles are so soft and the packaging is cute. I always travel with this brush and have given it as a gift.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mecepeda on 6/15/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by mecepeda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

While I could do without the pink handle and removable bow (I prefer black brushes), I have to admit that this is an exceptional brush, far superior to my previous EcoTools and MAC powder brushes. As advertised, it's incredibly soft, with densely packed bristles that grab the perfect amount of loose powder and deposit it on my face leaving almost an air-brushed quality. It also washes well - I can't recall any shedding in the year plus since I purchased this brush. However, expect to wait several hours for it to dry, even if you are careful to remove all of the excess water after washing. That minor issue aside, this is one great brush and I'm happy to have it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilyhannelx3 on 4/28/2013 6:27:00 PM more reviews by emilyhannelx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just loveeee this brush :) Too Faced has the absolute cutest packaging ever and their products look so adorable displayed on my vanity!! Anyways, this brush IS worth the hype, it's soft fluffy but applies powder beautifully. I don't know what the bristles are made of but it's sure working! They really are teddy bear soft, but not so soft that it doesn't pick up the product. Applies with a flawless finish. Love! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AS437 on 11/16/2012 4:50:00 PM more reviews by AS437

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this brush after I had enough with my previous powder brush loosing bristles and I couldn't be happier with my purchase! I've had this brush for over a year now and I honestly feel that it is in the exact same condition as when I purchased it (and I use it every day and cleanse it regularly). The design is super cute (it has an adorable elastic bow on the handle) and is the perfect size for applying face powder. Additionally, the bristles are super soft and do not shed at all. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an excellent quality face/powder brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GiannaD123 on 11/12/2012 12:14:00 AM more reviews by GiannaD123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This brush is extremely soft and i love using it with loose powders. it is expensive but i feel like its worth it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bumblebee770 on 9/24/2012 10:57:00 PM more reviews by bumblebee770

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Wow - I feel awful for this review as all others loved this brush. I found it far too dense and it just kind of banged the loose powder against my face. Hard to describe but I've been wearing powder over foundation a couple of decades and never disliked a brush so much - and it was so disappointing because it's amazingly soft, cute and well sized. Maybe mine was defective? Too many ultra soft bristles packed so closely together it was unusable? Too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mareihcrooz on 8/22/2012 12:01:00 PM more reviews by mareihcrooz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this brush! Its just so cute! I am using it for my blush right now and I couldn't be happier. It is soooo soft and picks up the product extremely well. It was a little pricey but I love everything about it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bbybreanna on 5/14/2012 7:22:00 PM more reviews by bbybreanna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

this is the SOFTEST brush i've ever came across. like crazy soft. i'm so happy i decided to purchase this. there is no shedding AT ALL. easy to wash and dries fast. i use this for my powder over liquid foundation. it has a cute baby pink handle with a cute bow (i'm pretty sure it's removable). i definitely recommend this. i think this would be good for applying liquid foundation as well but for now i'm only this for my powder. the only con for this brush is the price... $32. to me that's expensive for a brush, but i don't regret it because it's amazing quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tina68 on 12/29/2011 9:17:00 AM more reviews by Tina68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the softest makeup brush Iíve ever had the pleasure of using. Really. It feels like nothing against my skin. Yet, somehow this brush picks up the right amount of product and distributes it perfectly. My makeup looks flawless. I love the pink handle and the little bowtie. Iím a huge Too Faced fan and not only are the products top-notch, theyíre nice to look at and to use. I store it inside the plastic sleeve it comes in and yes, it is pricey, but definitely worth it. I would repurchase in a heartbeat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupily on 6/13/2011 10:47:00 PM more reviews by makeupily

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The brush is great , it doesn't lose its shape ,when I washed the brush the black paint stained a little the pink handle, then I used some nail polish remover( silly me )and it was for the worst the pink came off , very disappointed about it :(, I put some little flowers where the pink is gone (as you can see in my picture) and doesn't look bad.
Overall the brush it awesome and pretty , it does its job perfectly, Its kind of expensive yes, but, definitely I would buy another one, but now I know I have to be more careful :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Makeup Brushes products