Jennifer Aniston

3.2

127 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/8/2015 12:46:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I agree with the last reviewer. This is just a beautiful floral. However, the EDP has no staying power. There is nothing other than a spray and roll-on in this fragrance. HOWEVER, I pump some Vaseline Intensive Care unscented lotion in my hand, give two or three sprays of this EDP and use it as scented body lotion. Much greater staying power. My husband loves this. I discovered it at Sephora and purchased a roll-on. I was on Sephora.com one day and they had the large EDP for $17.00! Purchased 3 so I'll have back-ups.



Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Lovely floral perfume...
Rose
Citrus
Jasmine
Violets
White Lily
Musk
Sandalwood
Amber
Very Surprised when I sprayed this on...smells like a bouquet of flowers...soapy...
Very Nice for all occasions...


on 2/5/2015 6:18:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really loved the way this smelled on me, and used up the small bottle I had. But it had no staying power at all, POOF, was gone almost immediately or I would have repurchased.


on 2/5/2015 5:51:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

A little surpised by the negative reviews..and some of these reviews have me wondering if they are reviewing the same product..? To me this is a lovely, soft, clean, fresh smell..great for Spring and Summer. Not a bad price. I typically lean away from celebrity perfumes, but I like this one a lot. Lasts and wears very well during all day and the dry-down is the same as when first applied, no change in scent as it dries down, at least not on me, anyway. Will definitely re-purchase!!!


on 9/23/2014 5:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I think this fragrance has been discontinued, or at least at Sephora it has been. I love the smell of this fragrance, it reminds me of a limited edition fragrance by Estee Lauder that was out about 20 years ago. (Yes, I am old.) The fragrance by EL was in a spring-green-colored bottle and smelled like Jasmine, but I don't remember the name of it. (I looked it up, it was called "Honeysuckle.) I just know I liked it a lot, and everything about it reminded me of spring and Easter. This Jennifer Aniston fragrance smells identical- but ONLY on the initial spritz. After about 10 minutes- no lie- this COMPLETELY DISAPPEARS on me. Not even a faint hint of it, nor the fact that I sprayed perfume on myself. Very disappointing. I have used those watered-down body sprays that have longer staying power than this! And I don't know where people pick up a beachy smell with this, unless it depends what beach you go to. All I smell is floral. Until it quickly disappears, that is. Booo, Jennifer Aniston. Booo.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's almost a good perfume. It starts off well as salty beach air with a strong sun tan lotion accord, then takes a turn into shrill, white floral city, and finally parks itself firmly in unremarkable, cheap musk territory. I like the beginning of the perfume, so I will finish the small bottle that I have, but I won't be re-purchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2014 12:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Torn between 2 and 3 stars. Beautiful for 30 mins but then ... Very, very average and forgettable. No staying power. Not surprised Sephora doesn't carry it anymore. She is coming out with a new fragrance called "J" any day now. I have higher hopes for that one and can't wait to try it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2014 11:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When I first spritzed it on, I was a bit disappointed, as others have mentioned, it was a bit old
lady. But after a half hour or so, the scent had changed into a lovely soft musky, beach, breezy smell. Really nice - BUT doesn't last long - the staying power, well, it just doesn't have much in that department, and for the price, just not worth it.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got a sample of this and I fell in love. My husband personally doesn't love it that much, but I adore it. I now have purchased 2 mini bottles and 2 large bottles. I believe this may be discontinued so I am trying to stock up.

This is my favorite fragrance. When I am picking my scent for the day I grab this one the most. It is a gorgeous, fresh fragrance. It truly reminds me of the beach. It is a girly, fresh, slightly floral, salty scent. I always have a bottle of this in my purse.

The packaging I am not too big of a fan of. The box is extremely plain with Jennifer covering her chest with her arms. It doesn't really remind me of the beach. I think they should have just focused on the waves in the background behind her as the box's packaging. The waves shot is black and white and describes this scent better. The bottle is a little plain, but it doesn't stop me from loving this fragrance.

I am not the type to repurchase a fragrance. I usually like to try something new. This scent though is exactly what I want in a perfume that I don't want to try anything else. I will continue to buy this. I am extremely impressed with this being Jennifer's first fragrance and would love to try more from her.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2014 5:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this beachy scent and so does Cat Marnell. I also have Bobbi Brown Beach and Child and still go for this. The Gehry inspired packaging and type also suckered me in!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top