Neutrogena • Deep Clean Long-Last Shine Control Cleanser/Mask • Cleansers

rated 3.3(61 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 pualonnie on 2/23/2014 11:18:00 PM more reviews by pualonnie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My other review if this product sounds silly due to Autocorrect. But in a nutshell..... Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 auntita on 1/12/2014 12:50:00 AM more reviews by auntita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Kept using this every week or so just because I had it. It did leave my skin feeling nice and soft but did nothing for shine control. I also seem to get a few deep acne cyst's after using this which is not normal for me and I haven't noticed this with any other cleanser I've used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cyortiz on 4/29/2013 12:45:00 PM more reviews by cyortiz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have never left a review on any product, but after giving this cleanser/mask MULTIPLE tries I feel compelled to leave this review. Not only does it NOT live up to it's claims; but i feel like I am washing my face with body butter when using this stuff. My feels GREASIER than before I applied this stuff. I've tried using it as both a cleanser and a mask and neither worked for me. Not to mention taking it off, it comes off in chunks, literally; it's like this super weird consistency and i have to keep rubbing my face to take this crap off.
AND TO TOP IT OFF, it broke me out horribly! Before throwing this stuff out, I decided to give it one last try. Big Mistake. I have sensitive skin, but this stuff made me break out horribly. Seriously. I woke up this morning with acne near my ear and my jawline. I have never had breakouts there&& I know it was this "cleanser" because it was the only thing I changed in my skin care recently.
Save your money; this stuff is CRAP!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lucidreaming on 3/28/2013 7:21:00 PM more reviews by lucidreaming

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

When I saw this at the drugstore I decided to give it a try, as I have oily skin and usually have to blot a few times during the day. When I used it a few times I thought I would really like the product as it did keep my skin shine free for a long period of time. After a few days of using this as a cleanser, I started getting dry patches on my skin which made makeup application really difficult. As well I do not recommend using this cleanser at night as it does not do a good job with taking makeup off. I stopped using this cleanser after the dry patches appeared on my skin. It works much better as a mask than a cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dharsea on 2/20/2013 10:07:00 PM more reviews by dharsea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, I hate this product. I purchased it about two years ago and I still have most of the cleanser. When I used it the first time, I was excited since I had never really used something like this. It smelled nice, and I put it on my face. After using it for a while, I started getting hard painful lumps on my skin. Turns out, it was causing me to have nodular acne, though it claims to not clog pores. I take very good care of my skin and never had any issues like that before. It took months for them to finally go away and they haven't returned since I stopped using this face wash. Needless to say, I threw it out and I'm never going to buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AJ3141 on 11/4/2012 3:11:00 PM more reviews by AJ3141

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm surprised by all the negative reviews on this! I love it! I use it every morning and it's the best cleanser I've found for oil control. It's creamy and smells nice and unoffensive. I let rub it on wet skin and let it sit while I make my bed, etc. Then I rinse it off. My skin is soft and not dry after. I don't use it at night because it's not good at taking off makeup. It's the perfect morning cleanser for me! No breakouts and no complaints

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LiliRamone on 10/25/2012 10:08:00 PM more reviews by LiliRamone

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Just started using this, i took the risk of getting it after reading some of the terrible reviews, but i thought this would help my oiliness I get during P.E combining with my makeup, and have it help dry up my acne.
I don't use this as a daily cleanser, i use it as a mask, and I think if you use the mask instead of the cleanser, it changes what happens to your skin. My highschool has a schedule where we have classes 1,3,5,7 one day, and the next day 2,4,6,8. So I only use this every other day, the day before i have P.E, which works out well for me. After i do the mask, I moisturize with a moisturizer that treats acne. Before I use it, I cleanse, then exfoliate THEN use this. Crazy. But that's my skincare routine and it works out well for me. i have NO acne and im proud :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amanda23 on 6/4/2012 3:48:00 PM more reviews by amanda23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Why did I buy this? Oh yeah, because I was looking for some retail therapy. Generally I don't buy things without checking reviews or at least making sure the company has a stellar reputation. Neutrogena is hit and miss. This was a miss for me.
At first I was duped by the colouring and texture, it almost seemed like I was washing my face with cake icing. Within a day or two, I noticed tiny breakouts. Another cheap cleanser that does more harm to your skin than good. I used to think that cheaping out on a cleanser was ok since you're washing it down the drain, not true ladies! One of the biggest mistakes people make is cheaping out on a cleanser. It can sabotage your entire skincare regime. Do yourself a favour and visit the higher-end section of your drugstore or go to a department store, Your skin will thank you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetvictory23 on 5/19/2012 10:24:00 PM more reviews by sweetvictory23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love the texture and scent of this facewash, however I bought it for the shine control and it doesn't help AT ALL. In fact, I'm almost convinced that my face is shinier at the end of the day than usual. I am so disappointed in this product! My face is pretty oily/shiny by the end of the day, so I wasn't expecting a miracle, but I was expecting a little bit of a difference since it claims it helps! Definitely will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iheartmakeup17 on 5/15/2012 8:05:00 PM more reviews by iheartmakeup17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ick... not only does this actually burn your face when you apply it ("feel the cooling intensity as it goes deep down" my foot), it smells terrible and breaks me out like crazy. It also doesn't even remove my face makeup. Not good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products