LUSH • It Started with a Kiss Lip Tint • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(45 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 luxlisbon15 on 9/13/2014 2:12:00 PM more reviews by luxlisbon15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This was an okay product. I really liked the colour red (its much brighter than the photo) because it was my favorite shade of it and I didn't want to buy another 20 dollar lipstick. I kind of made a mistake with this one, as I have noticed the packaging for it kinda sucks. There's no way you can use it without the rim getting messy and gunky and its hard to clean off and annoying to have to clean each time you use it, it's also kind of gritty. Like you'll put the stuff on your finger but there are these little pieces of grit almost like bits of sand here and there that stick to your lip. The way it dries is a little strange too, because when you first put it on it feels very moist and looks almost like lipgloss but it feels dry very quick whether or not you put lip balm on first, and the product eventually fades within an hour or two. The only reason I gave it 2 lippies is because I liked the color and smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zanita27 on 8/23/2014 8:02:00 AM more reviews by Zanita27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this at lush awhile ago and had to give it a try. I didn't actually see the color in the pot so I gave it a chance. At home when I opened this it was a pinkish red in the pot. Upon application it came out more of a bright slightly reddish pink. Now this isn't quite a true red which I was hoping for but it is still nice. Its slightly moisturising but nothing to be that excited about. Just make sure when you put it on you exfoliate and pre moisturise your lips. I normally put this on with a lipbrush as I have a tendency to be sloppy with my fingers. So far the only thing I had to get used to is the color but I do lovethis and wear it almost everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 grapes123xo on 7/18/2014 10:49:00 AM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow.. this lip tint is the most stunning flattering red color. It does not really feel like a regular lipstick, it is a bit thicker... it goes good with my tanned skin. The smell is so amazing... it's good enough to eat. Minus one lippy for being a bit grainy and coming off pretty easily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LindseyAnne on 6/16/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by LindseyAnne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm not sure if I ended up with a bad pot of this or if no once has bothered to mention how gritty this product it. It feels like sand on my lips. Not as harsh as something like the Lush lip scrub but there are obvious hard chucks in this product. I dug to the bottom of the pot hopinh maybe the grit was just on the surface, but I had no luck. Which is such a shame because it smells amazing, is natural, and looks amazing on. If I would have been smart enough to keep my receipt, this would be going back to Lush sadly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 porcelianine on 6/6/2014 5:43:00 AM more reviews by porcelianine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely natural product! Smells devin! it says it's apples and cinnamon but I smell a hint of delicious cherries. Extremely pigmented product! Beautiful red shade suits my lightly tanned skin perfectly. Last for ages and makes your money go a long way. A bit messy application always leaves my fingers dirty and it's not that easy to wash it off. Also transfers easily when kissing or onto clothes so be careful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hallycat on 3/12/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by hallycat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the pot. I don't find it THAT unsanitary. It can be super sheer for school (I'm 13) or darker for special occasions. Smells and tastes like apple cinnamon. My every day lip color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darknights on 1/9/2014 10:06:00 AM more reviews by darknights

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Omg it suuuuucks. It was a last minute buy and the only reason I got it was because of the name. The consistency is jack, it is not smooth and the weird salt or sugar layer on top is so difficult to get through. The color is pretty awful too. It looks like I drew my lips on with crayon pencil. Seriously don't waste your money. It sucks.

UPDATE:
So as per recommended by the people who liked this product, I mixed it and found the consistency to be way smoother and bendable but the key here is to have very moisturized lips. I moisturize my lips with chaptsick then apply a very thin coat of this. When the chapstick dries down on my lips they're left with a very natural and very pretty tint. I've changed my rating from a 1 to a 5. I probably wouldn't buy it again though because you only need the most tiny amount and the tint will last for a while. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SugarPoppy on 1/6/2014 9:49:00 AM more reviews by SugarPoppy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

gorgeous, sweet smell and a beautiful tone of red. mind you, it is matte, very matte, so if that's not really your cuppa tea, then you might want to try it with some lip balm under, works great too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Erikahasani on 9/2/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Erikahasani

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have it for two years now and i still love it! Its a great bold red and it stays on forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenreblz on 8/7/2013 3:19:00 AM more reviews by jenreblz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't find my tin that I've had for almost two years now, which it has taken me that long, and I still have a lot of it. But from what I can recall, I love the hue, the flavor, and scent. My only gripe with it is it not that moisturizing, and that one should apply lip balm before it or a gloss after it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Lip Treatments products