LUSH • It Started with a Kiss Lip Tint • Lip Treatments

rated 3.8(40 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 hallycat on 3/12/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by hallycat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the pot. I don't find it THAT unsanitary. It can be super sheer for school (I'm 13) or darker for special occasions. Smells and tastes like apple cinnamon. My every day lip color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darknights on 1/9/2014 10:06:00 AM more reviews by darknights

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Omg it suuuuucks. It was a last minute buy and the only reason I got it was because of the name. The consistency is jack, it is not smooth and the weird salt or sugar layer on top is so difficult to get through. The color is pretty awful too. It looks like I drew my lips on with crayon pencil. Seriously don't waste your money. It sucks.

UPDATE:
So as per recommended by the people who liked this product, I mixed it and found the consistency to be way smoother and bendable but the key here is to have very moisturized lips. I moisturize my lips with chaptsick then apply a very thin coat of this. When the chapstick dries down on my lips they're left with a very natural and very pretty tint. I've changed my rating from a 1 to a 5. I probably wouldn't buy it again though because you only need the most tiny amount and the tint will last for a while. :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SugarPoppy on 1/6/2014 9:49:00 AM more reviews by SugarPoppy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

gorgeous, sweet smell and a beautiful tone of red. mind you, it is matte, very matte, so if that's not really your cuppa tea, then you might want to try it with some lip balm under, works great too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Erikahasani on 9/2/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Erikahasani

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have it for two years now and i still love it! Its a great bold red and it stays on forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenreblz on 8/7/2013 3:19:00 AM more reviews by jenreblz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't find my tin that I've had for almost two years now, which it has taken me that long, and I still have a lot of it. But from what I can recall, I love the hue, the flavor, and scent. My only gripe with it is it not that moisturizing, and that one should apply lip balm before it or a gloss after it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ashcarole on 8/4/2013 3:26:00 AM more reviews by ashcarole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really pretty lip tint. The color pay off is wonderful if you use quite a bit. I love the color and think it can be used for both summer and winter. The smell I am not too keen on. It smells a bit like cinnamon which I love but there seems to be something else in there that I am just not loving. It goes on smooth, but has no shine. If you want shine you could put on a clear lip gloss or a reddish color to match the lip tint and give more color to your lips. I definitely see this as a matte texture lip tint. Overall I like it. I would definitely like to see other lip tints by Lush in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 6/20/2013 9:27:00 AM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I've had this product for quite a long time already, but I've only just started using it. Don't know why I didn't use it sooner because it's gorgeous! If like me, you've got naturally rosy lips then this lip tint will look great. It reminds me of Benefit's Posietint, but it's easier to get it looking even. The smell is very nice too, sort of Christmassy. You can definitely detect the apple and cinnamon. I find that it goes on better if you've applied some lip balm beforehand. After a while it leaves a stain that still looks good with a slick of balm over it, which is perfect for me because I'm always forgetting to re-apply lip products, or sometimes I just can't be bothered. You only need the tiniest bit, so it'll last ages and hopefully it won't dry out on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annaconneally on 3/12/2013 10:17:00 PM more reviews by annaconneally

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was pretty disappointed with this product, I found that if my lips are dry it highlights the dry areas making them look drier/flakier than they actually are. I wanted this to be moisturising and a good tint.
The colour, however, I do like. I think it looks slightly different on different skin tones as on my fair/pinkish skin it has some orangey tones as well as pink/red. I just wish it was more moisturising.
The smell, I also like, but I like the smell of most Lush products. The packaging I also have an issue with, the metal box became very dented and disfigured with just daily carrying in my bag, now its hard to screw/unscrew the lid. I can see that Lush are trying to cut down on plastic packaging though, and respect that, I just feel that this could be better quality.

Overall, this is a product that I haven't stopped using but I think that once I run out I probably won't repurchase due to how dry it makes my lips look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 teganrowe on 2/7/2013 5:27:00 PM more reviews by teganrowe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first Lush lip tint i have bought, and i am very happy with the product, it looks amazing on but the smell is so so bad.....It smells like off playdoh. I am not sure if i would buy this again as i do not like the smell of it at all but i love how it looks. The packaging is a little fiddley but overall very nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 anniiifufu on 12/9/2012 11:34:00 PM more reviews by anniiifufu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

PROS
-Nice Red
-Goes on easily
-Compact Jar

CONS
-Smells like old soap
-Gritty
-Pretty thick
-Drying
-Doesnt last long
-Horrible after a couple hours

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Lip Treatments products