LUSH It Started with a Kiss Lip Tint

3.7

49 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, Fresh Red Apple Fusion, Japan Wax, Shea Butter, Icing Sugar, Carnauba Oil, Glycerin, Vanilla Absolute, Sweet Wild Orange oil, Cinnamon Leaf Oil, Red Currants, Titanium Dioxide


on 7/21/2015 9:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

My first Lush lip tint. I also bought Latte & Whipstix. I am so into Lush! This lip tint is awesome! I apply it with my sephora retractable lip brush because I don't want to stain my finger or get product under my fake nails but the scent of this is so awesome. It's like Xmas wassail punch orange/cinnamon w a hint of chocolate & it does burn my lips (in a weird addictive way that makes me want to apply more!). The color is beautiful it's a sheer red that can be built up into a lip color or done au naturel. Not sure if some guys will dig this coz of the color. This is a lip TINT not balm so it's dryer in texture & terms of moisturizing ur lips. I was under impression it was a balm when I bought it but that's okay it's not drying per se but it's just not super emollient but that gives the color its longevity & avoiding stickiness. I can eat/drink/smoke & the color is undisturbed which I love. The precise reason I dislike a lot of lipsticks is coz they migrate or get on my straw/filter. I do wish this was in a stick form but I understand Lush's eco friendly attitude. This set me back USD$7.25 which the pan is deceptively small & Lush doesn't use preservatives so u will wanna use it up. I've got a hoarding mentality I have to be careful w/ at Lush coz if i amass too many products they will go to waste.



on 5/14/2015 9:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a versatile solid lip and cheek stain which smells like Christmas - cinnamon stick and cocoa. It stains my lips and cheeks into a nice healthy flush - coral with warm red undertones so it's not orangey looking.

The tin is small and convenient but I find that the screw top is a little tricky to unscrew due to the short depth of the container.

Overall I really like this product! It's good for lazy days or when you're in a rush. Just dab the lips and cheeks, and you're ready to go!


on 5/5/2015 11:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a lovely tinted balm that gives a good level of coverage. The colour is a warm red and is gorgeous. However I was disappointed to find that it contained a paraben. I am usually vigilant about checking for synthetic ingredients but as it was a Lush product I presumed that it would be paraben free. I have since found out Lush use a low level of parabens in some products for safety reasons however they are otherwise all natural. I really like the colour but as I have other tinted balms made without parabens I probably won't repurchase this. It has a mild sweet taste which whilst inoffensive seemed to irritate my throat (however I have allergies so it may not do this to other less allergy prone people). I switched to using it on my cheeks and carry it around for touching up my blush throughout the day which works nicely. It also contains icing sugar which although minimal please be aware if you have to avoid sugar. I have plenty of other balms that use natural sweeteners so I prefer them as I do not eat sugar for medical reasons. I really wanted to like this and I do love the colour. It is nice but due to the ingredients I most likely won't buy it again.


on 1/31/2015 3:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am onto my second tub of this product. It smells delicious, like white chocolate and cinnamon (the apple is not particularly prominent) and the colour is a sheer red, which can be built up to be an opaque red. The scent is very strong and has great lasting power, as does the colour. It applies easily and hydrates the lips as well as colouring them. However, this product's one downfall is that it needs to be applied with a finger as it comes in a pot rather than a tube and as such, it stains my finger red. That is the only reason I deducted a lippy as you'll need to wash your hands after reapplying this in public.


on 10/6/2014 2:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried to wear this a few times, as I do like the warm coral/pinkish-red hue and it's highly pigmented to boot, but the SMELL. Dear God, the SMELL. It is the most strongly scented lip product I've ever owned; one application, and people in the car with me start complaining. (Not to mention, I can't keep it on for more than 5 minutes because my head aches from the fragrance.)

It's supposed to smell like apples and cinnamon, which would be pleasant if it weren't so nuclear. In addition, the product has a very dry, hard, gritty texture that's difficult to work with.
Bottom line, there are many better options for tinted balms out there, from cheap to expensive.


on 9/13/2014 2:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This was an okay product. I really liked the colour red (its much brighter than the photo) because it was my favorite shade of it and I didn't want to buy another 20 dollar lipstick. I kind of made a mistake with this one, as I have noticed the packaging for it kinda sucks. There's no way you can use it without the rim getting messy and gunky and its hard to clean off and annoying to have to clean each time you use it, it's also kind of gritty. Like you'll put the stuff on your finger but there are these little pieces of grit almost like bits of sand here and there that stick to your lip. The way it dries is a little strange too, because when you first put it on it feels very moist and looks almost like lipgloss but it feels dry very quick whether or not you put lip balm on first, and the product eventually fades within an hour or two. The only reason I gave it 2 lippies is because I liked the color and smell.


on 8/23/2014 8:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I saw this at lush awhile ago and had to give it a try. I didn't actually see the color in the pot so I gave it a chance. At home when I opened this it was a pinkish red in the pot. Upon application it came out more of a bright slightly reddish pink. Now this isn't quite a true red which I was hoping for but it is still nice. Its slightly moisturising but nothing to be that excited about. Just make sure when you put it on you exfoliate and pre moisturise your lips. I normally put this on with a lipbrush as I have a tendency to be sloppy with my fingers. So far the only thing I had to get used to is the color but I do lovethis and wear it almost everyday.


on 7/18/2014 10:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Wow.. this lip tint is the most stunning flattering red color. It does not really feel like a regular lipstick, it is a bit thicker... it goes good with my tanned skin. The smell is so amazing... it's good enough to eat. Minus one lippy for being a bit grainy and coming off pretty easily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2014 1:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I'm not sure if I ended up with a bad pot of this or if no once has bothered to mention how gritty this product it. It feels like sand on my lips. Not as harsh as something like the Lush lip scrub but there are obvious hard chucks in this product. I dug to the bottom of the pot hopinh maybe the grit was just on the surface, but I had no luck. Which is such a shame because it smells amazing, is natural, and looks amazing on. If I would have been smart enough to keep my receipt, this would be going back to Lush sadly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Lovely natural product! Smells devin! it says it's apples and cinnamon but I smell a hint of delicious cherries. Extremely pigmented product! Beautiful red shade suits my lightly tanned skin perfectly. Last for ages and makes your money go a long way. A bit messy application always leaves my fingers dirty and it's not that easy to wash it off. Also transfers easily when kissing or onto clothes so be careful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top