E.L.F. Zit Zapper

3.7

153 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENT: Salicylic Acid 1% OTHER INGREDIENTS: Water, Witch Hazel (Hamamelis virginiana) Distillate, Alcohol, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Polyacrylamide, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Laureth-7, Cinnamomum Camphora (Camphor) Bark Oil


on 4/9/2015 7:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Its amazing, and cheap! I notice difference secounds after i have applied it. I have such a problem with big pores, witch is a struggle when i'm using foundation! But by using this product under my primer i can see so much difference. - for the roller because of hygenic reasons though!



on 2/25/2015 2:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Thought I would give this product a shot after experiencing a bad breakout. Unfortunately for me, it didn't live up to its rave reviews.

I suffered from severe acne before taking Accutane two years ago. My skin is super sensitive, so I am extremely careful about what I apply to my face. I don't usually get pimples anymore, but out of nowhere I got about 7 - total nightmare.

ELF's Zit Zapper contains witch hazel, tea tree oil, and other good stuff, so I figured it couldn't do any harm. Unfortunately, it didn't do any good either. I think I would have been better off doing nothing.

Additionally, I wasn't a fan of the packaging; the roller ball applicator is unhygienic. You roll the product over one pimple and then the same applicator is used again and again without being cleaned or anything. Would not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2015 2:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i am a sucker for roller balls and i love this it works i use with my origins zip zaper and workes well


on 12/27/2014 1:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing! I bought it at Target for only $1. It has salicylic acid, tea tree oil, and witch hazel, which are all great ingredients to treating pimples. I apply it during the morning and night, and noticed really good improvement. You have to apply generously for it to work well, and the packaging is convenient and durable. It comes in a roller-ball form so you can just roll it on. I say for its price, this product it definitely worth it. :)


on 12/3/2014 10:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it takes away small pimples overnight and bigger pimples 2-3 days but ONLY if you use it as it says it does which is 3 times a day with no makeup on, it is also only a $1. if you put too much it'll make your face sting.


on 11/29/2014 1:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is such a great product. I love everything about it. When I purchased it, I was looking for a good light spot treatment to use under my normal spot treatment, and it works great. Since its an ELF product, it's very inexpensive, which is convenient. The only thing that irks me a little is the packaging. The product is in a rollerball form, so dirt from your skin can get on the ball and get spread onto other zits without you noticing, but as far as I know, nothing bad has happened to my skin while using it, but it is concerning. This product really did, however, make my zits either go away or they were reduced. This is a very reliable base coat for any thicker coated zit zappers or spot treatments. It's made of tea tree oil, which I can tell by the smell, and tea tree oil is very good for smoothing skin and making zits smaller, and is a natural solution against some of the chemical filled products that aren't good or natural for your skin. Its texture is very light, and it doesn't take much product for the job to get done. I personally put this under the Lush Grease Lightening Spot Treatment, which is much thicker and doubles the results. I recommend washing this off in the morning with either the Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Face Wash or the Clean and Clear Morning Burst Wash.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2014 8:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

HOLY GRAIL. Bought 25 of these in one shot because its THAT GOOD. It zaps away smaller zits overnight but with bigger zits, it takes 2-3 days. Price wise it's great but i hate the packaging. The rollerball tip gets really unsanitary and little product gets delivered through the rollerball applicator, prefer if it was just an open "hole" so i can pour the product out - i use this over my whole face. Other than that, its amazing :)


on 11/15/2014 10:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The ingredients in this is what sold me regardless of the price. I don't really like the roller applicator for sanitary reasons. For the price its great but I like Prosacea better for knocking out pimples.


on 10/16/2014 2:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This actually worked for me, it really does.
Lately I've been stressed out for work, wedding planning, wisdom teeth all at once and have started breaking out where I normally would not. Mini milia on my upper lip (under nostril) and forehead between eyebrows. And the random one cystic zit one on my chin, one on my upper lip.

I've used this for the past 2 days twice (once in morning and once before bed) and saw minimal results. Then today I was working from home so woke up and cleansed my face Applied this generously (you really need to roll this a while to get product out). I didn't apply anything (toner, serum, lotion, sunscreen, makeup) afterwards and I've don't this about 3 times today. No cleansing the 2nd two times and it's now evening, I can see the bigger zits calming. no effect on tiny bumps yet.

But for $1, it's worth it to try.


on 10/11/2014 4:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have had this product for about six months or so, and I will use it whenever a pimple decides to pop up. I'd wash my face then apply the product and continue with my regimen. It would kind of dry up my pimple over night, and seeming speed up the healing process some. It's worth a shot.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
528 Reviews
Nerium AD
70 Reviews
Sudocrem
137 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Back to Top