E.L.F. • Zit Zapper • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.7(146 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Veyvii on 10/16/2014 2:35:00 AM more reviews by Veyvii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This actually worked for me, it really does.
Lately I've been stressed out for work, wedding planning, wisdom teeth all at once and have started breaking out where I normally would not. Mini milia on my upper lip (under nostril) and forehead between eyebrows. And the random one cystic zit one on my chin, one on my upper lip.

I've used this for the past 2 days twice (once in morning and once before bed) and saw minimal results. Then today I was working from home so woke up and cleansed my face Applied this generously (you really need to roll this a while to get product out). I didn't apply anything (toner, serum, lotion, sunscreen, makeup) afterwards and I've don't this about 3 times today. No cleansing the 2nd two times and it's now evening, I can see the bigger zits calming. no effect on tiny bumps yet.

But for $1, it's worth it to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 delnetra on 10/11/2014 4:30:00 AM more reviews by delnetra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have had this product for about six months or so, and I will use it whenever a pimple decides to pop up. I'd wash my face then apply the product and continue with my regimen. It would kind of dry up my pimple over night, and seeming speed up the healing process some. It's worth a shot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 knc70 on 8/30/2014 1:02:00 PM more reviews by knc70

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Feel a zit coming on? Just roll some of this over it and you're good to go. I absolutely love this stuff. I do not have sever acne, just random ones that pop up. If applied multiple times during the day, the ugly zit is gone within a day or two. My only complaint is the roller ball packaging. That thing gets so annoying sometimes. Sometimes it floods the area I'm applying it to with product, while other times I have to roll it on the back of my hand a couple of times to get it to start coming out. However, that flaw is not enough to drive me away from this product. If you're looking for a good spot treatment without spending a fortune (I mean, it's $1, come on!) then this is for you. It is also very "clean" as there are no weird chemicals in it. All natural ingredients. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelyxuglypie on 8/17/2014 1:40:00 PM more reviews by lovelyxuglypie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this zit treatment! It's very mild, yet effective. Normally when I feel a zit coming on, I overdo it with overly drying products and make everything infinitely worse. If I use this morning and night after washing my face, the zit doesn't reach it's full, gross potential. My favorite thing about this product is that it doesn't dry out the skin around the zit, but does help dry out the zit and prevent it from hanging around as long as it otherwise would. The only thing I don't like about it is the packaging; it seems pretty disgusting to have a roller ball on something you apply to zits. It does, after all, roll back and touch the fresh product, contaminating it with bacteria. I haven't had anything gnarly happen because of this, so I won't knock off any lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lauraleesa on 8/3/2014 2:03:00 AM more reviews by lauraleesa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product a couple of years ago and it was amazing. Then I lost it for about a year and bought another one a couple of months ago. I feel like the second tube doesn't work as well as the first one did. Does anyone know if they changed the formula or anything? Still like it though...would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenjenx2 on 7/22/2014 11:10:00 AM more reviews by jenjenx2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this from shopmissa.com... I usually use Benzoyl Peroxide but I decided to give a sacylic acid product another try, since it's literally so cheap.
It burns.. but it's almost a good burn haha. Almost like I feel it's working.
Definitely brings down the redness, I actually have it on right now on this whitehead-ish small zit that's making my upper lip sting (I hate those), and it actually had made a difference in texture of it as well.

I actually enjoy the smell although other may find it kind of strong, but it fades in seconds.

Packaging could be better as others have said; however, the screw top lid is definitely long enough and requires many turns that nothing will leak if you put it into your bag and nothing can puncture it as the actual container is thick and tough.

would buy this again.. as there's straight forward ingredients and the price.. so cheap

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jadyn3596 on 7/22/2014 2:29:00 AM more reviews by Jadyn3596

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Hiiiii

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* webmiztris on 7/21/2014 2:08:00 PM more reviews by webmiztris

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! It really does make blemishes go away fast!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amadaangelina on 7/21/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by amadaangelina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been using this product for quite a while now, and it WORKS i don't like the fact that it is roll on and that previous bacteria is just chillen on there. But anywho it is my favorite spot on treatment even though i just went back to target and they diddn't have the product in stock

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 r2d27232 on 6/30/2014 3:39:00 PM more reviews by r2d27232

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Okay, so I have a mild case of cystic acne. I've literally had this acne all my life, literally. The exact same pimples and zits. Never went away. But the thing is, they form UNDER my skin, so all you can see is small flesh colored bumps. Well, I tried the Zit Zapper, all of that is gone. It doesn't dry out my skin like most acne products. It is literally my holy grail.

Buy this. It's amazing. Trust me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Treatments (Face) products