Kate Spade • Twirl • Fragrances

rated 2.7(29 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 ChellyTelly on 12/31/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by ChellyTelly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a really nice fragrance. Clean, a bit rosey perhaps, not very sweet. I paid full price for a bottle in Maryland, but found a bottle on the cheap at TJ Maxx. I really like it but it's not my HG, which is why I would not purchase again. These two bottles will last me a very long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lucyzta on 5/31/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by lucyzta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this scent! I wear it almost every day. It smells so feminine and floral on me. I also just adore the bottle, absolutely adorable and so Kate Spade. I get compliments on this all the time. I also think it's a great fragrance for day but it also works for night too. One of my absolute favorite scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MOPIGGY on 5/26/2013 12:47:00 AM more reviews by MOPIGGY

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

smells kinda like watermelon jolly ranchers

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 swatters on 4/9/2013 1:34:00 PM more reviews by swatters

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product at Marshall's for about $10.00 just to try it. I'm a fan of all things Kate Spade, so I thought at the very least, a pretty bottle to decorate my bathroom shelf.

I read the reviews on MUA in line at the store when waiting to purchase, so my expectations were low.

Well, I have been using this fragrance for 2 weeks + and I must say I am impressed. No; it isn't the most original scent... No; it's not extremely youthful or sexy. If you're looking for something crazy outlandish try the new Justin Bieber or something. Twirl is what it is: classically sweet with a touch of musk. Dries down to a warm floral scent. Safe to say this isn't going to offend anyone, so you can wear it to the office (I do).

If I can find it again at Marshall's I will buy it to have for the future, because they have discontinued this scent. I can't blame them, since I would not pay full retail ($75.00) for this either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeMinx on 3/9/2013 3:07:00 AM more reviews by LeMinx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am seemingly in the minority here but I actually like Twirl. I'm not head over heel with it or anything, but it's not totally vile or vomit inducing. Just sweet and sort of normal if that makes any sense.

Twirl is another one of my never-sniffed-before-purchasing perfumes from Marshalls. Since I discovered stores like Marshalls and Ross sell fairly high end perfumes at a fraction of the cost, I've been going hog wild. $20-30 a pop can add up after a while but thus far, I haven't bought anything that has dissuaded me from this blind buying practice. Even if I don't particularly like the perfume, the bottle is usually nice enough (oh how I rationalize!).

Anyhow, Twirl is decent enough. It's more a of a light, summery kind of fragrance that is fruity and slightly musky on the dry down (according to the website, it contains notes of pink watermelon, blackberry and red currant with notes musk and french macaron...oh, la, la). This scent is probably best suited to spring or summer time because it is more sweet and fruity than musky. While I typically hate fruity scents in general, Twirl is actually appealing. I didn't get a cheap vibe from this at all. At worst, I think Twirl is guilty of being rather generic. There's nothing that stands out or makes it memorable although it is pleasant enough.

The bottle itself is made of heavy glass and painted with what looks like gold confetti. The top is a bit cheesy looking but otherwise, the design is cute enough. This is probably a fragrance that is geared more towards 20-something women, but I think everyone could probably get away with wearing it. In fact, my mom liked the way it smelled on me and purchased the 3.4 oz bottle for herself. As for staying power, this lasts a good six to eight hours on me depending on conditions. As others have said, only a few spritzes are needed, otherwise this becomes over powering and headache inducing.

Overall, this is a sweet and pleasing enough scent. It's one of those scents you really have to be in the mood to wear (if that makes sense). I can't imagine this being an "everyday" kind of scent because it's simply not complex or interesting enough for that. Because of that, I doubt I'll use this up in my lifetime which means I likely would not buy it again. That said, I did get the 1.7 ounce bottle for only $20 which is probably why I'm pleased with it. If I had paid the real amount (which is, evidently, $65 for a 1.7 ounce bottle), I probably would feel ripped off because there is nothing particularly special about this scent. If you can find this on the cheap, I would recommend getting it. Otherwise, save your $65 for a few lipstick or a perfume that has more to offer than sweet and fruity.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 1/5/2013 3:09:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this and I didn't think I would like it. I usually stick with a few fragrances and do not really like others. This surprised me. The scent is girly, flirty and fun without being obnoxious. This is actually hard to describe, but i just really enjoy it. With a 0.5 oz sample I was able to get a ton of use out of this. It doesn't take much of this scent because it goes far. The only complaint I have is the staying power isn't the best. Otherwise I really like this fragrance and would purchase when I am running low.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 eatmyshort on 5/9/2012 10:26:00 PM more reviews by eatmyshort

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

gag inducing fragrance from the first squirt to the end. This fragrance screams out "look at me I am a fruit cake". It's bad enough for me to want to wash it off or I will get a headache. too synthetically sweet and cheap smelling diabetic shock syrupy ketone overdose sickness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jessicamc44 on 3/22/2012 7:44:00 AM more reviews by jessicamc44

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance reminds me so much of Victorias Secret Halo, which has been discontinued. Only requires one small spritz, or could be somewhat overpowering!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarissa90 on 2/28/2012 6:38:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the general consensus on this perfume. Nothing special or worth adding to your collection. You could probably find something similar at Bath & Body Works. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annkw on 2/2/2012 4:34:00 PM more reviews by annkw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this fragrance. My sample is running out if someone wants to sell me theirs (1.7oz or smaller) shoot me a mail :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kate Spade products

More Fragrances products