Nivea • A Kiss of Milk and Honey • Lips

rated 4.0(197 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 7/20/2014 6:32:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

My all time favorite lip balm is the Nuxe Reve' de Miel, but it comes in a heavy glass jar, so it's not the best or most hygenic to carry on-the-go.

I have been on a hunt for a chapstick version of that lip balm, and I have finally found it! I actually think this Nivea Milk and Honey, is very similar! They both contain honey (must be the magic ingredient, haha), they're yellow (probably doesn't matter, but well..) and they smell amazing! This lipbalm nourishes the lips really well, and makes them smooth and soft.

New favorite of mine, I would def. buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MakeupManiac5699 on 6/28/2014 7:29:00 PM more reviews by MakeupManiac5699

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted this to work so badly. I was addicted to the scent and the feel of this balm, and the sleek packaging was also a plus. Although the balm felt wonderful, the feeling only lasted me 15 minutes, tops. And to top off my disappointment, I developed and allergic reaction to this, redness and hives all around my mouth area. I had to discontinue use. :( wish it worked, but I sadly can't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 6/11/2014 10:29:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I keep buying this lip balm over and over again. It leaves my lips so soft and moist but not sticky. Lip color glides right over it. Chapped lips are a thing of the past. It's a little more expensive than chapstick but so worth it. I keep one in my purse and one by my bed. The best thing about this is I don't have to keep reapplying it all the time. When I would use Carmex or Blistex I would get this sort of rebound effect where my lips would just seem to get more and more chapped as I used the product. This doesn't happen with the Nivea Kiss of Milk & Honey. I haven't tried any of the other Nivea lip products, so I can't really attest to their effectiveness, but this one is a keeper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Alyseh on 3/30/2014 9:28:00 PM more reviews by Alyseh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was excited to try this Nivea product out, I seen it and I thought it would be a great little lip balm to keep in my school bag. It is a nice product when first applying to the lips but it doesn't seem to stay on the lips for a long time, for me personally I don't feel like like it gives much moisture which is kind of disappointing because I was so keen to try it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xsoph on 3/16/2014 6:35:00 AM more reviews by xsoph

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My lips are very sensitive. I think I'm allergic to some ingredients used in other products such as burts bee's, Chapstick, blistex, baby lips etc. my lips go all red and inflamed and bumps start to come up. So the packaging says that it's made of natural ingredients and is 100% preservative free I thought I might give this a try and I can say this works very well. I've been using my EOS lipbalm in mint for a while but it's so bulky, it's so inconvenient to bring around with me. The balm doesn't feel sticky or slimy which is good! The smell is kinda funky though, it's smells like saturated sweet cereal. The price is kinda meh, I bought it at Priceline on sale for $5. Overall, it keeps my lips from chapping and i don't get an allergic reaction

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 3/11/2014 12:37:00 AM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Not a fan of this balm, at all. Mostly because it doesn't fulfill the intended purpose of moisturizing the lips. It just applies a film of wax on the lips and smells of artificial honey. If your lips are really dry or cracked this will do nothing. Otherwise, you will get greasy feeling lips.

I really love honey. But in comparison to other honey body care products, it's just semi sweet. No color deposit. And I felt bad that I actually paid $3 for this tube. There isn't that much product, or maybe I feel this way because the balm stick fell out of the tube early on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 3/9/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is okay. It's a balm formula on the drier side, so it doesn't really add a hint of shine or feel liquidy on lips. The moisturizing effect seems to wear off as soon as the balm does too, unfortunately.

The sickly yellow color of the balm itself turned me off at first (and yellow is my favorite color!) but I got over that quickly. I generally love milk & honey scents and bought this for that reason. I was hoping for a stronger flavor, but this one is very subtle - barely there at all. It's just a hint of mild sweetness.

No color deposit/payoff on lips to this, but it doesn't create a white line or come off in a gross way, which is always good. $3 at Ulta. Overall, it's fine, but it's not my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adhisty on 3/9/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by adhisty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

My favorite lip balm ever. I used to put on honey before I go to sleep but I haven't done that anymore since it's a bit troublesome, so I bought this lip balm. It doesn't feel waxy like any other lip balm I've tried and it feels surprisingly light on your lips even when you put layers of it. I put this on every night before sleep and in the morning before I put on some lip products and my lips don't get chapped all day long. It smells really soft and sweet like honey. I just love everything about it! But if you have severely chapped lips this might not be enough for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natalieraylee on 2/15/2014 2:29:00 PM more reviews by natalieraylee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The nivea milk and honey lip balm smells mostly like honey, and it does a good job of moisturizing the lips. I put in on before I sleep, and in my lips would be soft and moisturized when I wake up in the morning. The large cap is easy to take on and off, and unlike smaller caps, it won't easily roll off and get lost. I got mine for $2.20 at Target, and if I do purchase this again, I'll stick with the same brand. Nivea, but I'll get the Aloe Vera lip balm because the smell of honey can be too sweet for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nataliegsno on 2/15/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by Nataliegsno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite lip balm ever. I've tried a lot of lip balms that provide little hydration and this hydrates my lips really well. It's a nice consistency and it isn't too thick on my lips. It lasts a while so I'm not constantly reapplying. I'm on my fourth tube of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lips products