Nivea A Kiss of Milk and Honey

4.0

210 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Microcrystalline Wax, Octyldodecanol, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Cetyl Palmitate, Castor Seed Oil, Myristyl Myristate, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Polyglyceryl 3 Diisostearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Coco Glucoside, Pentaerithrityl Tetraisostearate, Shea Butter, C20 40 Alkyl Stearate, Carnauba Wax, Jojoba Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Vitis Vinifera Grape Seed Oil, Glycerin, Panthenol, Beeswax, Water, Fragrance


on 6/5/2015 6:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

They come in bundles at my Walmart, so it's a save to pick these up. I haven't experienced any burning sensations using this product, and it doesn't feel super greasy on the lips like other chapsticks.



on 5/17/2015 2:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This balm has a great, unique scent, it's soothing and calming. Most importantly, its moisturizing lasts for a while. I have dry lips year round and this I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I keep one of these on my nightstand and one in my purse. The texture is creamy and leaves a slight sheen on the lips. When my lips are chapped/dry, this product really comes through by providing healing moisture. I'm not a huge fan of the scent, it's almost medicinal smelling to me, but it's faint and doesn't bother me. I like to use this at night if I need my lips in top shape the next day, or if I've worn a matte lipstick that day. I prefer a waxier chapstick like Burt's Bees for wear under lipsticks though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2015 3:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I still get chapped lips with this. It's a bit hard to apply - it's very balmy-waxy and hard. It doesn't feel very moisturizing to me at all. It's just like every other lip balm to me. I thought the honey would help, but it's very far down the list. Here's the list of ingredients:

Octyldodecanol, Microcrystalline Wax, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Cetyl Palmitate, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil,Polyisobutene, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Polyglyceryl-3Diisostearate, Myristyl Myristate, C20-40 Alkyl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea)Butter, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Glycerin, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Beeswax, Honey, Nonfat Dry Milk, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Water, Maltodextrin, Neohesperidin Dihydrochalcone, Fragrance, Iron Oxides.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product! Love the smell, moisturises lip thoroughly, good package quality and an affordable price, would definitely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2015 8:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

An ok chap stick. Nothing extraordinary, it moisturized well but nothing to make this my holy grail. Wouldn't repurchase and I didn't like the scent it didn't smell like milk and honey to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2015 8:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have always loved Nivea and Kiss of Milk and Honey is my all time favorite lip balm! I always have one on
me... ALWAYS 💜💜

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2015 12:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Smells lovely and moisturizes well. It's no miracle product though.


on 1/19/2015 5:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

Usually I purchase Nivea Essential Care lipbalm (the one in the blue tube) but I saw that there were variations and I thought I'd try this one out. It's not as moisturising as Essential Care but still does a relatively good job. The scent of honey and milk is initially really lovely, but can sometimes fade to a strange smell after a while - I'm not quite sure how to describe it. This only happens sometimes though, so it's not much of a problem for me. I don't love it as much as I love Essential Care but I perhaps would repurchase for the scent.


on 1/17/2015 3:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked this lip balm. I love anything milk and honey and it did a decent job of moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top