Nivea A Kiss of Milk and Honey

4.0

207 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Microcrystalline Wax, Octyldodecanol, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Cetyl Palmitate, Castor Seed Oil, Myristyl Myristate, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Polyglyceryl 3 Diisostearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Coco Glucoside, Pentaerithrityl Tetraisostearate, Shea Butter, C20 40 Alkyl Stearate, Carnauba Wax, Jojoba Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Vitis Vinifera Grape Seed Oil, Glycerin, Panthenol, Beeswax, Water, Fragrance


on 4/17/2015 3:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I still get chapped lips with this. It's a bit hard to apply - it's very balmy-waxy and hard. It doesn't feel very moisturizing to me at all. It's just like every other lip balm to me. I thought the honey would help, but it's very far down the list. Here's the list of ingredients:

Octyldodecanol, Microcrystalline Wax, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Cetyl Palmitate, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil,Polyisobutene, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Polyglyceryl-3Diisostearate, Myristyl Myristate, C20-40 Alkyl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea)Butter, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Glycerin, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Beeswax, Honey, Nonfat Dry Milk, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Water, Maltodextrin, Neohesperidin Dihydrochalcone, Fragrance, Iron Oxides.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product! Love the smell, moisturises lip thoroughly, good package quality and an affordable price, would definitely recommend!


on 3/30/2015 8:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

An ok chap stick. Nothing extraordinary, it moisturized well but nothing to make this my holy grail. Wouldn't repurchase and I didn't like the scent it didn't smell like milk and honey to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2015 8:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have always loved Nivea and Kiss of Milk and Honey is my all time favorite lip balm! I always have one on
me... ALWAYS 💜💜

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2015 12:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Smells lovely and moisturizes well. It's no miracle product though.


on 1/19/2015 5:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

Usually I purchase Nivea Essential Care lipbalm (the one in the blue tube) but I saw that there were variations and I thought I'd try this one out. It's not as moisturising as Essential Care but still does a relatively good job. The scent of honey and milk is initially really lovely, but can sometimes fade to a strange smell after a while - I'm not quite sure how to describe it. This only happens sometimes though, so it's not much of a problem for me. I don't love it as much as I love Essential Care but I perhaps would repurchase for the scent.


on 1/17/2015 3:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked this lip balm. I love anything milk and honey and it did a decent job of moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2015 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Good lip balms are hard to find. Most leave you worse than before, with your lips crying for more and more product and not at all healed or moisturized. I have been loyal to nivea's a kiss of smoothness for ever now, and strayed to this one. I was honestly shocked that this did so poorly and did nothing good for me. If you're looking for a good Nivea chap stick, go for the blue kiss of smoothness. It will heal your chapped lips over night and kip your lips in top shape unlike this one. Not a good one Nivea.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's been a while since I have given a lip product 5 lippies, but I love this product! This was my first Nivea product, and I wasn't entirely sure what to expect. Sure, their lip balms usually have great reviews, but a lot of people love eos, too, and I could do without those. Let's start with the fragrance. Even though many products that are slapped with a "milk & honey" label never SMELL like milk & honey, I generally love their fragrance. The same goes for Nivea's A Kiss of Milk & Honey. It smells like a sweet, pollen-y, slightly honey, warm fragrance. If you have ever used Softsoap's Milk & Honey hand soap, they smell very similar. When I first applied the balm, I wasn't impressed. It seemed thin and too soft - like it would just disappear in five seconds and couldn't possibly do any good in that time. I reapplied often, unsure if I was doing so because I loved the fragrance of the balm so much or if I was doing so because the texture was so barely-there. And then I caught a glance in the mirror. My lips looked so baby soft and healthy! Despite the balm being sunflower yellow in the tube, my lips showed no sign of a yellow tint, no unnatural shine, nothing. Just soft, plush, and healthy. There's .17 oz of balm in the tube - slightly more than your usual .14-.15 oz balms - and the tube is wider than average. I will definitely repurchase this when I run out, as well as try other Nivea lip products! My only complaints about this are that sometimes, when you're applying balm, you need to hold the tube and the base at the same time, because the balm will twist back down into the tube. I also wish it were easier to find. I found mine at a checkout in Walmart, but had to search down several lanes to find it. It's not at every Walmart, and it wasn't at my old Ulta. I recently moved and am hoping to find it at the Ulta that's near me now (I already checked the local Walmart, no dice.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2014 11:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been looking for this product for some time and I finally found it and boy i LOVE IT!!! It really smooths and moisturizes my skin. I love the delicate scent as well. I would defiantly buy again


Back to Top