Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb La Vie En Rose

3.4

8 reviews

37% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/20/2015 6:01:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I don't like the original Flowerbomb, but this is very different and I find it an intriguing fragrance. The initial spray is a bit citrusy, the rose is barely detectable, which I like because I hate rose scents. The dry-down is amazing, the amber and patchouli very subtle. It ends up a powdery, creamy, light scent that is perfect for summer and has a good last. I have received several compliments on this one and although I bought it on a whim, it is becoming a favorite.



on 5/13/2013 10:50:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

La Vie en Rose has a beautiful bottle and box. However I got very little rose. Lovely opening, but alas this fragrance has something like a "hay", "compost", or "animalic musk" note on me as it dries down that didn't work on my chemistry. (Flowerbomb body cream has the same thing.) Also, freesia is an iffy note for me as it tends to go chemical-dusty. Didn't work out.


on 5/4/2013 12:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I don't like the original flowerbomb. But I really enjoy this version for the summer. I don't really get rose notes in it. But I really enjoy this scent. I would purchase it again. Although it smells very similar to my Gucci floral gardenia.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2012 10:51:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

WHAT ROSE??? I smelled no rose, only men's aftershave with too much alcohol. I just couldn't get past the aftershave. And no, I wouldn't like it on my man. He wears Lagerfeld. Much richer and doesn't make my skin burn (ok, not really).


on 1/3/2011 11:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Flowerbomb La Vie En Rose is very similar to the original Flowerbomb, more so than most flankers. It is billed as a lighter, more citrus-y version, but it still packs a punch. The added rose notes smelled slightly chemical to me, and the drydown was more powdery than the original. However, La Vie En Rose retains all the mouthwatering ethyl maltol and vanillic notes that make Flowerbomb such an intoxicating scent. Flowerbomb is the top selling fragrance at every Nordstrom I've visited! La Vie En Rose is a powdery and marginally more subtle twist of the Flowerbomb theme.
Notes according to sephora.com: tangerine, bergamot, tea, pink pepper, lily of the valley, freesia, rose, amber, patchouli

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/27/2010 6:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

If you really want to wear Flowerbomb in the summer but are afraid it might end up too heavy or cloying, then this is made especially for you. You get the same yummy, heavenly goodness, plus an opening lemon/lime note, minus the intensity of the original. It's actually a more watered down version of the EDP; or, the EDT mixed with some sweet citrus which only lasts for a few seconds in the beginning.
This is very sheer, summery and if, like me, you are a huge fan of the original, you'll probably enjoy it a lot. The only problem is, it is very expensive (even more expensive than the original if I remember correctly), while its intensity and lasting power don't really make up for the hefty price.
All in all, this won't replace the original and can hardly be seen as a variation of it. It's simply a lighter alternative to Flowerbomb exclusively for the hotter months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2010 6:28:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

A more citrusy version of the original Flowerbomb. A bit less heavy than the original, so I think I like it a bit better. But like the original, I don't find it all that special or worth the elevated price. Gorgeous bottle, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2010 10:28:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This starts out with a burst of citrus and then you get the orginial flowerbomb background. Unfortnately the citrus fades very quickly and you're left with a very weak flowerbomb scent. Compared to original Flowerbomb this one is very weak and you would have to reapply every 2 hours to keep the scent going. I would not repurchase because of the staying power...but if they we're to reformulate it to have more citrus and sillage than I would.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1372 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
943 Reviews
Si
43 Reviews
Back to Top