China Glaze • Ingrid • Polishes

rated 4.4(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 dragonweengs on 6/28/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by dragonweengs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This polish is a creme with a gold shimmer & dries a little on the gray side. It's long lasting & doesn't chip fast. It doesn't require too many coats but the color goes a little muddy against my skin when it's tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* purplesoul on 4/16/2013 12:17:00 AM more reviews by purplesoul

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very pretty color when it dries, but I had to put three to four coats on each nail on to have an opaque finish! The consistency is creamy, but the brush makes it difficult to apply smoothly because the polish drips down the handle of the brush when it's been nestled in the bottle. Not a bad polish, but not worth the $8.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amywmy on 12/21/2012 12:13:00 PM more reviews by amywmy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Applies smooth and dries satisfyingly. Looks nice on short nails too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beth6644 on 8/9/2012 10:50:00 AM more reviews by beth6644

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Bummer. This just didn't work for me. Looks like mud on my nails. Not pretty. I was hoping for a kind of edgy but still flattering look but this just didn't cut it. I might try again on toes. Very sad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cosmeticat on 1/21/2012 4:36:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just like many of us I have thing for taupe nail polishes :) and Ingrid is one my favorite out of all the taupe polishes I own. Other than the amazing color, with China Glaze polishes one coat does it, dries super fast, and I guess it has something to do with the brush, it applies very smoothly with minimum flaws. Will purchase other colors from this brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nordavind on 11/14/2011 3:06:00 PM more reviews by nordavind

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I usually donít wear brown because I think it doesnít compliment my skin tone very well, but when I saw the swatch for this polish I thought that I should enlarge my polish collection with this particular brown. And it was a wise decision. This shade is too gorgeous. It is a kind of dusty medium brown / dark taupe packed with very fine golden shimmer. The weather is horrible for the moment so I didnít get a chance to see it under direct sunlight, but Iím very happy to see that the golden shimmer is still noticeable indoors, so it never looks plain brown.

Formula is perfect, shiny and as smooth as a plain creme. The brush is precise and the polish glides on the nail effortlessly, and it gets completely opaque in two coats.
If you donít own a similar colour, this is a must-have fall shade.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 9/19/2011 4:22:00 AM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Another winner from china glaze. Being a taupe polish junkie, I had to have this one and it certainly doesn't disappoint at all!



I have most of the standard taupes (i.e. OPI Over the taupe, YDKJ, Essie Mink Muff, $OPI Metro Chic) ... what I love about this though is the addition of the gold microglitter/shimmer infused throughout. It just takes it from being a run-of-the-mill taupe to having a little something extra to draw the eye and kick it up a notch. This is a great shade for that transitional period between summer to fall, fall to winter, since it's not too light, nor even close to "vamp". A perfect neutral that is timeless. Another great shade from China Glaze!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanel277 on 9/8/2011 1:24:00 PM more reviews by chanel277

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color looks very chic,dark,mysterious and sophisticated. I expected it to be a bit darker but its a medium dark color . You definitely need to apply 2 coats with this the first coat applies very sheer but with the second coat you can have full coverage. The texture is a bit thin and slightly watery but as I said with 2 coats the color becomes opaque . Its a medium dark brownish grey color looks very unusual and unique if you ask me and has a tiny amount of shimmer in it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* habakuktwo on 8/7/2011 5:13:00 PM more reviews by habakuktwo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I ignored this color for so long.Ingrid came out with the fall Vixen collection by China Glaze.It's a brown/ dark taupe color with copper micro glitter. The formula was smooth and it dried in reasonable time. It's a great color when I'm in the mood for a brown/nude but with punch this is great.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rynamyn on 4/11/2011 8:04:00 AM more reviews by rynamyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Great colour, applies nicely, price was cheap. However even with a top coat this chipped in less than 12 hours - and I wasn't using my hands hardly at all in that time. Love the colour & the price is right so would still probably re-purchase. Will need to touch it up though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products