China Glaze Ingrid

4.4

39 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/7/2015 11:35:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

From the 2010 China Glaze "Vintage Vixen" collection, this is a soft, muted, warm, medium brown with gold shimmer. On the nail, it's somewhat darker than it appears in the bottle, and the gold shimmer is less visible. The shimmer (which is also a bit of a surface iridescence in the right light) serves to give this a really nice, warm colour lift, and stops this from being flat and dull like so many greyed browns can be. This colour feels luxurious and sophisticated, like cashmere or maybe silk.

Formula is very good, doesn't drag or streak or pool. Two coats is absolutely opaque.

This colour is okay with my cool, pale complexion (it may be just a bit warm, as it tends to very slightly bring out the redness, but only slightly), and while I do wear browns frequently, I don't normally like muted colours much. I do like this one, though, probably because of the gold shimmer/iridescence.

I bought this based on a couple of reviews I stumbled on while looking for something else and was intrigued enough to take a chance and order it. I'm glad I did, because this is an extremely nice polish, and unlike anything else in my collection.



on 6/28/2014 3:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This polish is a creme with a gold shimmer & dries a little on the gray side. It's long lasting & doesn't chip fast. It doesn't require too many coats but the color goes a little muddy against my skin when it's tan.


on 4/16/2013 12:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very pretty color when it dries, but I had to put three to four coats on each nail on to have an opaque finish! The consistency is creamy, but the brush makes it difficult to apply smoothly because the polish drips down the handle of the brush when it's been nestled in the bottle. Not a bad polish, but not worth the $8.


on 12/21/2012 12:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Applies smooth and dries satisfyingly. Looks nice on short nails too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2012 10:50:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Bummer. This just didn't work for me. Looks like mud on my nails. Not pretty. I was hoping for a kind of edgy but still flattering look but this just didn't cut it. I might try again on toes. Very sad.


on 1/21/2012 4:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Just like many of us I have thing for taupe nail polishes :) and Ingrid is one my favorite out of all the taupe polishes I own. Other than the amazing color, with China Glaze polishes one coat does it, dries super fast, and I guess it has something to do with the brush, it applies very smoothly with minimum flaws. Will purchase other colors from this brand.


on 11/14/2011 3:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I usually donít wear brown because I think it doesnít compliment my skin tone very well, but when I saw the swatch for this polish I thought that I should enlarge my polish collection with this particular brown. And it was a wise decision. This shade is too gorgeous. It is a kind of dusty medium brown / dark taupe packed with very fine golden shimmer. The weather is horrible for the moment so I didnít get a chance to see it under direct sunlight, but Iím very happy to see that the golden shimmer is still noticeable indoors, so it never looks plain brown.

Formula is perfect, shiny and as smooth as a plain creme. The brush is precise and the polish glides on the nail effortlessly, and it gets completely opaque in two coats.
If you donít own a similar colour, this is a must-have fall shade.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2011 4:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Another winner from china glaze. Being a taupe polish junkie, I had to have this one and it certainly doesn't disappoint at all!



I have most of the standard taupes (i.e. OPI Over the taupe, YDKJ, Essie Mink Muff, $OPI Metro Chic) ... what I love about this though is the addition of the gold microglitter/shimmer infused throughout. It just takes it from being a run-of-the-mill taupe to having a little something extra to draw the eye and kick it up a notch. This is a great shade for that transitional period between summer to fall, fall to winter, since it's not too light, nor even close to "vamp". A perfect neutral that is timeless. Another great shade from China Glaze!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2011 1:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this color looks very chic,dark,mysterious and sophisticated. I expected it to be a bit darker but its a medium dark color . You definitely need to apply 2 coats with this the first coat applies very sheer but with the second coat you can have full coverage. The texture is a bit thin and slightly watery but as I said with 2 coats the color becomes opaque . Its a medium dark brownish grey color looks very unusual and unique if you ask me and has a tiny amount of shimmer in it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2011 5:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe I ignored this color for so long.Ingrid came out with the fall Vixen collection by China Glaze.It's a brown/ dark taupe color with copper micro glitter. The formula was smooth and it dried in reasonable time. It's a great color when I'm in the mood for a brown/nude but with punch this is great.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews


Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Ruby Pumps

386 reviews
image

Frostbite

70 reviews
image

Recycle

55 reviews
image

Fairy Dust

97 reviews
Back to Top