Dior DiorShow Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum

4.1

210 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, paraffin, C18-36 acid triglyceride, carnauba wax, bis-diglyceryl polyacyladipate-2, palmitic acid, stearic acid, triethanolamine, beeswax, acacia Senegal gum, hydroxyethycellulose, phenoxyethanol, tocopheryl acetate, sodium hyaluronate, artemia extract, hydrolyzed soy protein, pentylene glycol, potassium sorbate, BHT


on 6/16/2015 6:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a lash treatment which conditions lashes really well because of the hyaluronic acid it contains.

It is also really nice to wear under a mascara as it gives a really intense lift and curl. I also found that it helps mascara last longer and doesn't let it crumble/flake off during the day.

I have tried using this at night time as an 'overnight treatment' and I feel like it did work because after a few weeks my lashed felt much stronger and didn't fall out even after I removed mascara.

It is a good product and I will repurchase it. Same price as a normal Dior mascara at 25



on 6/5/2015 1:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got a sample of this primer from Sephora's 100 point perk and it doesn't quite rival my beloved Lancome Cils Booster.
The Dior primer gives more volume but it can weigh down lashes and take the curl out of them which is a deal breaker for me. The wand is huge which makes it awkward to use.
It's also more expensive than the other primers on the market and I don't think it justifies the price tag.
Dior mascaras don't work for me and the primer falls into that category as well.
I'll stick with Lancome or Shiseido lash primers.


on 5/25/2015 6:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have short lashes and this base does a wonderful job at lengthening them. I also find it condtions them really well. Superb product - i have been buying it again and again since it launched


on 5/11/2015 9:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

amazeballs!! eyelashes look soooo long and dramatic!


on 4/19/2015 5:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got the travel size of this as my Sephora 100point perk recently. I was excited to try it out but not impressed with the results. Just one coat of this was heavy on my lashes and weighed them down which made it harder for them to hold a curl even after I used my eyelash curler. I applied my mascara over this and the effect I got was just as if I had applied an extra cost of mascara - it was nothing impressive at all and just took up extra time so I may use this a few more times but I will not purchase it .


on 4/15/2015 11:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

I have naturally long lashes but they are straight and don't really hold a curl. Mascara also fades after about 4 hours for me, but can't be reapplied without being clumpy. Dior show and benefit they're real are the best performers on my lashes but they both make my lashes too intense for daytime/work wear.

Enter this primer - game changer! I just use one coat of this primer on my lashes, making sure to apply it carefully so it isn't too thick/heavy. The wand separates my lashes well and thickens them. (It can't be worn alone because It definitely tints the lashes white. But I find that also helps guide you in applying it properly.)

Then for daytime I only have to add one coat of mascara and go. it looks like I spent time curling my lashes and applying several careful coats, and the lashes aren't clumped (which sometimes happens for me with diorshow).

I've been using this under maybelline full and soft in the daytime and it lasts a full work day now and applies like a dream. I use it under benefit they're real for night and it also extends the wear and makes the product apply easier (usual only need one coat).

So little of the product is needed that the tube should also last a while. It is now a staple in my everyday makeup routine!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2015 9:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this as a mascara primer, applying one coat before applying mascara. It holds a curl, lengthens, and thickens.


on 3/24/2015 10:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have stick straight lashes that never holds a curl. They are short too. YAY !
I have tried the lancome one and shiseido and some other brands. This is by far the best Ive tried. I love the wand. It separates and dispenses the right amount of product. The formula is white, I would prefer that its clear... I wiggle the brush close the the roots and then hold for a couple of seconds on the middle of my lashes.
I have no idea why Im always on the hunt for a new, better primer, I should just stick with this.
It is pricey. I would not say that everyone needs this, but it is a must for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

After using and loving Diorshow mascaras I thought I would try out their primer but this was a complete disappointment! in fact it seemed to flatten and straighten my eyelashes after i used an eyelash curler. definitely not worth the money :(

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2015 11:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I picked this up on a whim, loving the idea of fuller lashes. Post- purchase research revealed a mass of positive reviews so I was truly excited and wanted to love it.

However, I do not feel that this makes an impact on what my lashes look like. I have tried it with an array of different mascaras ranging from dior, ysl, estee lauder, loreal, rimmel and etc; as well as following advise from various beauty bloggers on how to apply, however can notice no added effect due to the Maximiser.

Whilst it is a decent primer for mascaras that are not long wearing I do not feel it is anything special and would rather buy a long wearing mascara than use a lash primer.

I'll continue to stick it out and hope that the magic combo to fuller lashes is still to be unlocked.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Diorshow Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum Review by Anna Boroshok



Back to Top